• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

yy, nice place. i will be spending more time up north. currently working on the possibilties of setting up a branch there. this is the only way i can legally visit the north . :p

notice a big chunk of land plot is empty. is this land plot exclusively for strawberries? also, what is the water source? from river or pond? paiseh, ask too much cos always interested in these things.

Chon, I'm still having my brandy alone now listening to this song so many times liao and I want to share it with you. A great song indeed.

This song is so true, it's painful to live one's life for someone.

buddy, thanks! really meaningful song. sometimes i scare to listen hokkien songs cos' too meaningful. confirm must open bottle. very 'sao' (sad). locald will say 'sao tae pror' (sad but nice).

No worries, our path will cross again in June (another 2 working trips, not complaining either):p Yo, original classic, by chef with pony tail.

I know you not a scotch guy, more of cognac. I replayed McCallan last night at a local Thai joint

C6F526EB-81DC-40CA-83BB-7CFAE95D2B32-420-00000062A3B301E6_zps7e1540b4.jpg
thanks bro yy for the bottle of macallan not too long ago. kns, now the bar has raised. where to get this here? here can only get red and black. :(

hehehe. fat zha bor mum ask me to stay and accompany fat zha bor. she say let me sleep on bed and she sleep on the floor. wah! like that cannot lah. wait i kena lightning strike. luckily fat zha bor helped say i need to go back to close shop. heng arh? honestly, today i only smoke probably less than 5 ciggies, 2 in the morning, 1 in hospital staircase and latest one after i return to shop half hour ago.

sianz. see? my life really live for others. no. 2 things not yet settle and no. 3 just called and told me id card kena kept by mata cos' caught for not wearing helmet and no motor license. this second time liaoz.

what can i say? just smile lah. now asking for help to redeem the id card. sianz. money not a lot but dont want to owe others too much favour. now going to get the green slip (sam bang).:(

yinyang

will be spending more time up north. currently working on the possibilties of setting up a branch there. this is the only way i can legally visit the north . :p
notice a big chunk of land plot is empty. is this land plot exclusively for strawberries? also, what is the water source? from river or pond? paiseh, ask too much cos always interested in these things.
Cbfc, I'm a city slicker know nuts about farms and land. But her mom has few plots, and she's in a position to sell too. Not only strawberries, but flowers and prik wan. Water from river. If you keen, can put in contact with her to connect with mom.

On Mcallan, duty free stinkiepor. Khun thais unsure and untested with this last night.

And if you guys are in town, can try her spa Le Lux at soi 6 (near moat, shirt hop from WS). Just 50m into Soi, next to market and other shops. No specials hor, but ask for Nam Wan ..a sweet Mynmar 25 lady. She gives a fair massage, not piano type. Only bht180 1 hr.

Great thing of spa is they wash your feet in makrut and herbal water in a wooden tub

http://le-lux-thaispa.com/index.php

0F9B2FD8-C26D-41F9-8C1F-A6D88238A3EC-546-00000071D35F992A_zpsfac98745.jpg

AC69E745-9B97-4D21-9948-AA2EBF3C62FC-546-00000071CE5F3BDB_zps57720cde.jpg

Cbfc, I'm a city slicker know nuts about farms and land. But her mom has few plots, and she's in a position to sell too. Not only strawberries, but flowers and prik wan. Water from river. If you keen, can put in contact with her to connect with mom.

On Mcallan, duty free stinkiepor. Khun thais unsure and untested with this last night.

And if you guys are in town, can try her spa Le Lux at soi 6 (near moat, shirt hop from WS). Just 50m into Soi, next to market and other shops. No specials hor, but ask for Nam Wan ..a sweet Mynmar 25 lady. She gives a fair massage, not piano type. Only bht180 1 hr.

Great thing of spa is they wash your feet in makrut and herbal water in a wooden tub

http://le-lux-thaispa.com/index.php

AC69E745-9B97-4D21-9948-AA2EBF3C62FC-546-00000071CE5F3BDB_zps57720cde.jpg

hehehe. i will drop by soon. confirm date with be 27 may. will stay for 2 nights. :smile: but not in cnx. 2 hours drive from cnx.

if water from river without passing through others' plot, it's a goldmine. partner's plot in buriram not beside canal so more expensive as have to transport the water manually. we are trying to convince the owner (partner relative) to sell her 20 rai plot beside the canal.our plot is beside hers. her plot seperates our plot from the canal.

yinyang

Now dinner at Yoys Riverside Bar. Thai joint, just as good as the popular Riverside and Goodview restaurants (fully booked fri/sats). But can walk in, with seats next to Ping river. Live pop music too.

Some zinc, salmon sushi (with Heine tower). Have a soft spot for CNX and Lanna culture.

27DE8362-36DB-4C98-8DF6-85DDBCC1FAFF-546-0000007D70B0BE97_zps5115b6c4.jpg

F37D0FAE-6D1B-4B67-8804-F0F1C9201D60-631-000000808BDE10FC_zps76d2a20f.jpg

Som tam

9E899688-F453-4ED3-8827-53670153B159-631-000000815247FE08_zpsc3a7b846.jpg

damage for no.3 to take back id card. 1200 fine. motorcycle go and return 300 but i give 500 cos problem solved without headaches. yeah, need to take care of the seng mok ones. tell one time can solve problem. going to zzz cos tomorrow another long day.

yinyang

Check-bin laew, only baht 880 for 3 dishes (oysters, salmon sashimi, som tam) and 1 big tower Hein. sin dollars 38 only

ok regarding traffic incidents in los, the option of 'settle on the spot' depends on the mata. this option not always available. if not available, mata will cheong kong license and u have to go mata house to pay fine and take back license. if not license, id card for locals and passport for foreigners. if all don't have, i donno.

Bhumipon

ok regarding traffic incidents in los, the option of 'settle on the spot' depends on the mata. this option not always available. if not available, mata will cheong kong license and u have to go mata house to pay fine and take back license. if not license, id card for locals and passport for foreigners. if all don't have, i donno.

All else fail come see me at 16th floor Siriraj Hospital

I share a story Pii Chon..........the mum in law ever got bike confiscated by newbie cop because no helmet and tompany 3 grand kids.......refuse to settle or give ID so they confiscated the bike.......later she called the bro in law and bike was returned with apology......now her bike is VIP around town and always wave on never stop anymore.

My story.......approached by police at petrol station once while driving those rented 4x4 in pattaya then......see i tourist alot of excuse to extort bribe.......ok la paid up and was looking for a place of interest on the map....so asked police for directions......they provided me with a siren blasting VIP escort open road......machiam VIP...hehe

I share a story Pii Chon..........the mum in law ever got bike confiscated by newbie cop because no helmet and tompany 3 grand kids.......refuse to settle or give ID so they confiscated the bike.......later she called the bro in law and bike was returned with apology......now her bike is VIP around town and always wave on never stop anymore.

My story.......approached by police at petrol station once while driving those rented 4x4 in pattaya then......see i tourist alot of excuse to extort bribe.......ok la paid up and was looking for a place of interest on the map....so asked police for directions......they provided me with a siren blasting VIP escort open road......machiam VIP...hehe

My story . . . . in Hua Hin with wife holiday, came out of restaurant lunch saw ticket on windscreen for illegal parking, went back resort 30k away thought I'd pay fine in Bangkok, asked waiter if its ok, waiter said cannot and if kenna road block on the way back sure jialat jialat so die die must settle in Hua Hin police station. Fine was 300 baht I lazy yo go because want to relax asked him do me a favour go for me. Gave him 500 baht prepared to give him the rest of 200 baht as tips. Evening met him in resort bar he passed me the change like 350 baht I was shocked and he smiled to me, my father policeman so have discount. KNN like this also can. Anyway I did not take the money back gace all to him and he happy like a toad.

Another story . . . . . was lost in Chonburi trying to go Chachoengsao accidentally beat a red light stopped my ambush police on bike, first thing I did was apologizd and asked him "please help me pay the fine for me" and pushed a 500 baht note to him (I over did it cos 100-200 will be more than enough for locals but because I not local it has to be more), e took it and gave me a perfect salute with a loud "krup" then he bended down and asked me where I was going I told him I was lost and gave him the address of my destination, then he told me he know the place and asked me to folloow him. Knn ended with a police mobile escort all the way to my destination.