• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Govt seeking suggestions on how to motivate NSmen

Just make sure that each and every NSmen believe that the entire NS exercise is to defend only Singaporeans and not FTs, PRs, etc. Simple.

Defend FT?? PR?? We may be at war with their home country!!

I proposed that NS be abolish and replaced with a full time professional army. This will b better for the people n the country but bad for the paper generals n civil serpants. As many will lose jobs. Let the civilians b civilians n the armed forces b the armed forces. No point torturing the people further.

They cannot do that. As I have mentioned previously, NS is BIG business for the PAP regime, not just for GLCs such as ST Logistics and SFI, but also countless other contractors from the private sector. A sharp decline in the number of NS conscripts will make many people unemployed.

NS also provides a convenient source of propaganda that appeals to the patriotic folks. A lot of official ritualism and emotional content has been injected into NS. The pappies will milk it for all its worth.

No point torturing the people further.

Hehehehehehe.......................................
You got to be kidding. You know who you are making the proposal to and whose mentality and traits they inherited or acquired?
Hehehehehehe.......................................

The feedback from those surveys done at the end of every ICT must be really crappy. ;)

Committee gathering suggestions on how to motivate, recognise contributions of NS men
http://www.straitstimes.com/st/print/1075491

http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/mindef_websites/topics/strengthenNS/index.html

There are some people who do enjoy reservist, maybe 20% of them? However most of us endured it as a serious disruption to our work and even family life. The yearly IPPT hurdle is also quite a pain for many of us who have to take time off our busy schedule to keep just fit enough to clear the test.

But all these annoyances would be no big deal if we are defending what's worthwhile. When I was a reservist years ago, we were defending our homeland, so despite the inconveniences and disruption, we mostly took it in our stride.

However, nowadays what are we really defending? We are defending the economic interest of the rich elites, the foreign talents and their families, as well as their livelihood. We put our career on hold and there are anecdotal evidence we are discriminated against in the job market simply because we have reservist liabilities. We are defending and uncertain and insecure future, where there's absolutely no certainty that we can continue our present standard of living, much less improving our lot in life.

You want motivated NSmen? Go to the root of the issue, give them a good reason to defend the country..... wait, is this even a country?

Tat y the pappies will never abolish ns. NS has become too big a monster to deal with. Fuck the pap.

They cannot do that. As I have mentioned previously, NS is BIG business for the PAP regime, not just for GLCs such as ST Logistics and SFI, but also countless other contractors from the private sector. A sharp decline in the number of NS conscripts will make many people unemployed.

NS also provides a convenient source of propaganda that appeals to the patriotic folks. A lot of official ritualism and emotional content has been injected into NS. The pappies will milk it for all its worth.

Our biggest and only enemy is smear of shit on sole of shoe traitor Lee Kuan Yew
LKY fucked and screwed all of us.

And he expect stupid sinkies to want to defend stinkapore so LKY can continue to fuck and screw us

BALLS TO HIM

agree!

R&R should organise one ”mission 天安门“ :p

and all expenses paid by mindef.

i can assure you all NS men will be in super high morale...:D

Maybe those silly vouchers and free SAFRA memberships were not every effective. ;)

There is no need to monetary awards. Its our duty to protect the country.

agree!

R&R should organise one ”mission 天安门“ :p

and all expenses paid by mindef.

i can assure you all NS men will be in super high morale...:D

You must specify it's the nightspot hor, otherwise they will bring you to Tiananmen Square in Beijing on a hot afternoon. :D

if mission in beijing, will be 天上人间。。。but they have already closed it down.

You must specify it's the nightspot hor, otherwise they will bring you to Tiananmen Square in Beijing on a hot afternoon. :D

if mission in beijing, will be 天上人间。。。but they have already closed it down.

You mean the one that used to be next to Sheraton Great Wall Hotel?
Closed down already? Too bad leh.....................

Orrr....this one i heard one....

now, i know that you have been there before, i guess your client must be damn loaded or some govt officials.:eek:

You mean the one that used to be next to Sheraton Great Wall Hotel?
Closed down already? Too bad leh.....................

Orrr....this one i heard one....

now, i know that you have been there before, i guess your client must be damn loaded or some govt officials.:eek:

Aiyah, I just happened to be staying at the hotel and went to lookseelooksee only lah....................... :o

Get rid of foreigners. NSMen don't want to defend a country where 50 percent of them are foreigners and they act like lords. If NSMen were given weapons to take home, you can bet a revolution would take place.

Ask the President, Tony Tan how his son was so motivated, years later still having finished reserve service.

When you have white horses, preferential treatment for politicians offspring, nothing can motivate an unfair policy.

Lastly when you have to coerce and force people into service instead of volunteer, nothing will work.

Only idiots populate NSman all waiting to fark off.

The feedback from those surveys done at the end of every ICT must be really crappy. ;)

Committee gathering suggestions on how to motivate, recognise contributions of NS men
http://www.straitstimes.com/st/print/1075491

http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/mindef_websites/topics/strengthenNS/index.html

Another effing committee. To give some people something to do. You want to recognize two years of sweat and deprivation, disruption to one's career, decades of reservist liabilities ? Pay for the tertiary education of NSmen in full. Do the same for girls who volunteer to do NS. That's it. Only a fraction of the defense budget.

Just fucking remove the IPPT and RT thing! Cheebye garment! :oIo:

MINDEF is forcing you to keep fit by making you do IPPT and RT. If you don't keep fit, how are you going to enjoy bonking? MINDEF is helping you enjoy your bonking better by forcing you to be physically fit.

Patrol Orchard, airport what do our boys see?

Non-Singaporeans enjoying Sinbgapore -you happy or not?

I find the best way to motivate NSmen is to ask school continuously organize excursion trips for female students to visit them during training. Everyone sure feel very sart kee, SOC all can pass with flying colours man.