• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 3 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

arsenal

Re: State Authority Consent matters

It is safer to get some loan for all papers verification to be there. You can always pay up later. If your lawyer want to do the state consent only by end of year, maybe you should change another lawyer. State consent should come first.

Thanks. State Consent is required for those that applied for loan as bank will only release fund with a approved consent. As I'm not taking any loan, for some reason the lawyer (or Developer) DO NOT want to get it done immediately which I'm puzzled. Hence would like to check on the norm for foreigner purchase whether this is the case.

crystal_tiong

actually i also abit worry to go in JB this few days ...

but no choice have to go today as my NI stray will be starving !

stray.jpg

jade apple

It is safer to get some loan for all papers verification to be there. You can always pay up later. If your lawyer want to do the state consent only by end of year, maybe you should change another lawyer. State consent should come first.

However, my lawyer said without the individual title deed for landed property, she cannot apply. How true? Any one manage to apply without title deed for landed property?

kengheng23

However, my lawyer said without the individual title deed for landed property, she cannot apply. How true? Any one manage to apply without title deed for landed property?

title deed is only issued upon approved state consent and fee paid,this is what i have gone through .
I paid the state consent fee upon signing s&p and no loan also

ComingToJB

Not sure about title deed.. Lawyer didn't mentioned anything about it.. & I oso blur blur one

Mine was..
Early Feb - paid deposit made booking for my landed pty..
Early March - went to law firm signed Acceptance to Conditional of S&P & paid 1k for Application for State Consent..
Mid April - obtained State Consent & went to law firm paid the balance of 13k for State Consent so that they can pay to state gov

kiteman

It's very strange for my case as for some buyers who opt for loan under the same development, they can actually obtained the State Consent. I can only suspect that developer do not want to pay up the "Quit Rent" as this is a requirement before applying for consent. Time to call up the lawyer again.

ComingToJB

title deed is only issued upon approved state consent and fee paid,this is what i have gone through .

Base on your experience.. I believe I should be receiving my title deed soon.. cos I have just paid-up my state consent fee (after obtained state consent)

Just for info, I did not take any loan..

jade apple

Not sure about title deed.. Lawyer didn't mentioned anything about it.. & I oso blur blur one

Mine was..
Early Feb - paid deposit made booking for my landed pty..
Early March - went to law firm signed Acceptance to Conditional of S&P & paid 1k for Application for State Consent..
Mid April - obtained State Consent & went to law firm paid the balance of 13k for State Consent so that they can pay to state gov

It's very strange for my case as for some buyers who opt for loan under the same development, they can actually obtained the State Consent. I can only suspect that developer do not want to pay up the "Quit Rent" as this is a requirement before applying for consent. Time to call up the lawyer again.

Base on your experience.. I believe I should be receiving my title deed soon.. cos I have just paid-up my state consent fee (after obtained state consent)

Thanks. Looks like my lawyer is trying to fool me. I even asked her why I paid state levy immediately for my condo unit upon signing S&P with another lawyer firm, so she said condo is different as it is strata title not individual title.

potter

Thanks. Looks like my lawyer is trying to fool me. I even asked her why I paid state levy immediately for my condo unit upon signing S&P with another lawyer firm, so she said condo is different as it is strata title not individual title.

your condo (land) still under master title mah..

ComingToJB

So yours is a landed pty or condo??
I believe obtaining the state consent is difference for both.. I maybe wrong..

jade apple

So yours is a landed pty or condo??
I believe obtaining the state consent is difference for both.. I maybe wrong..

I have both. Condo one got the consent approved . For the landed one, the lawyer said cannot apply yet , need to wait for the individual title as the land is still under one master title .

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

I have both. Condo one got the consent approved . For the landed one, the lawyer said cannot apply yet , need to wait for the individual title as the land is still under one master title .

Your lawyer don't seem to be fooling you. This is as certain properties, you may go ahead with the master title while some will need the individual title to be taken out first and assigned to your name.

Encountered this before where the individual title needs to be taken out from master title before the bank will disburse the funds as they will lend you only based on that. Again, this depends on how the developer did up the land and some, like factories from Setia are done on Master title while others are on individual titles.

The title issue also needs to be sorted out prior to applying for the state consent.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

The notice of assessment is inside your cukai harta and that is the one that the state consent folks will do the review on the value that they have placed on your property etc and to look at the approval. Most lawyers would not delay on the quit rent as this is something paid up by the seller if its a subsale property or unless delayed by the developer.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

Typically after the state consent, its 3+1 from then on but since its in cash basis, then you should be able to get your house very soon. Many bought with cash as well to expedite the process.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
I hv seen the fighting of chinese brother n malay abang in Geylang during Sg within Malaysia. Hv y ever remember 513 incident which cause many people dead? DAP must join BN to hv peace n harmony.

The May 13th incident happened mainly in KL area, my father in law was the 60s version of me back then and witnessed it while both in KL and then subsequently he came back to JB where the Johore royalty put a firm stop to any attempts to incite racial violence.

You seem to have superbly selective memory, in the same era, these were the riots that happened in Singapore. The May 13th riot in KL spilled over to Singapore and resulted in 4 dead and 80 wounded.

The list of riots in Singapore is a list of riots which happened in Singapore from 1950s to 1960s.
December 11, 1950 - Maria Hertogh riots
May 13, 1954 - 1954 National Service Riots
May 12, 1955 - Hock Lee Bus Riots
1956 - Chinese middle schools riots
July 21, 1964 - 1964 Race Riots
1969 - 1969 Race Riots of Singapore

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1969_Race_Riots_of_Singapore

History

The precursor of the 1969 race riots can be traced to the May 13 Incident in Kuala Lumpur and Petaling Jaya in Malaysia. It was triggered by the results of the General Election, that were marked by Sino-Malay riots unprecedented in Malaysian history — 196 people were killed and over 350 injured between May 13 and July 31. The real figures could be much higher than officially revealed. The Malaysian government declared a state of emergency and suspended Parliament until 1971.[1]

The disturbances had nothing to do with Singapore but there was an inexorable spillover of the communal violence in Malaysia into Singapore. The 1969 riots occurred not long after the earlier communal riots in 1964. It was said that the 1964 racial disturbances in Singapore contributed towards the eventual separation of Singapore from Malaysia in August 1965. The hysteria that United Malays National Organisation (UMNO) itself generated over its desire to assert Malay dominance (Ketuanan Melayu) in Singapore had its effect in heightening the suspicion between Malay and Chinese in Singapore.[1]

The dissatisfaction of the Malays over their social and economic condition and the fear that the Malays regarded as indigenous (Bumiputra) ownership would be lost, led to the May 13 disturbances.[1]

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
This is just so funny, had more than 10 emails and PMs as well as calls today to ask if i survived the bloodshed and the riots?? What bloodshed, what violence?

Had enough of such "massacre" questions, the only "blood" to be shed is if one is going to change SGD to MYR this week. Unless i am typing this as a zombie or a member of the undead, else the last i saw, i was still very much alive and well.

I am now going out to eat my "riot free" wanton noodles. Hope that i will survive, their super hot chilli.

kiteman

The notice of assessment is inside your cukai harta and that is the one that the state consent folks will do the review on the value that they have placed on your property etc and to look at the approval. Most lawyers would not delay on the quit rent as this is something paid up by the seller if its a subsale property or unless delayed by the developer.
Kam Sia...this is a direct purchase from developer. Now at least I know what to ask when I call up the lawyer. Frankly I do not see why developer would want to delay the consent application. I am even thinking of holding the progressive payment if I don't get this sort out as this is the exact condition for bank to disburse the fund to developer. Learning new thing everyday!

crystal_tiong

take her home la.. can do security for you 24x7, FOC some more.

nah , i dun stay perm there .... also dun wan to keep furkids anymore , heart broken when my youngest raisin passed away last month .....
so just try to feed any strays which i come across , a meal to keep them alive .....

Status
Not open for further replies.