The local political discourse - the fear factor or just plain ignorance or both

SDP has VW and PT. Both have tremendous appeal. I heard that PT is well regarded by his colleagues and you can see that both are appealing for help to help the less capable in society. What a noble cause.

I would love to see both in parliament. Interestingly both come from very well regarded families.

Without the heart of the people, the hardware will not be effective too. I hope SDP can garner enough of volunteers and supporters of similar size, not just WP alone.

Old Man took his loss in Anson to JBJ personally, so he set about to destroy him totally. Old Man hated his firebrand image and guts, called him some name due to his long shaggy hair and feared him for his fiery attacks which also questioned the very fundamentals on which the state is governed. The laws and the legal process was hijacked by Old Man in his personal vendetta, often citing grandiose and noble motives for the greater good. Hence today we have the legacy of nefarious laws binding the Law Society, laws of assembly, elections, in a straitjacket. Even the amount of deposit to stand as a candidate was used to fix JBJ soon after he was bankrupted.

Chiam on the other hand was mild and a true gentleman. Yes, Old Man did not know what to do with the guy except picking on his academic credentials. Anyway, years later, the superstar PAP candidate who lost to him eventually entered parliament on the coat-tails of a GRC Minister, and then we must credit him the legacy of today's runaway HDB prices. A dud was a dud, even if endorsed by Old man. Chiam lost in the last GE becos of his disability from his stroke. A pity.

Chee is like JBJ, refuses to go away. He keeps coming back, which is good; but his style has never changed, at least what voters see, which is bad. However, we still have VW and PT. Good individuals but maybe wrong party. maybe together with Nicole Seah, they shld form a new party and build up ground support.

With due respect, CST is a great man but to attribute "bringing PAP to SEA level" to him only is the stupidiest thing I heard this year. CST and JBJ started the ball rolling and their perseverance kept the hope alive, but it is LTK and WP under his leadership that transforms Singapore politics and change the game altogether. Imagine going up the stage and paying tribute to opposition politics with totally no mention of LTK... tsk tsk tsk... this tells you how credible Scroobal's BS are

Chiam on the other hand was mild and a true gentleman. Yes, Old Man did not know what to do with the guy except picking on his academic credentials. Anyway, years later, the superstar PAP candidate who lost to him eventually entered parliament on the coat-tails of a GRC Minister, and then we must credit him the legacy of today's runaway HDB prices. A dud was a dud, even if endorsed by Old man. Chiam lost in the last GE becos of his disability from his stroke. A pity. Chiam lost because not enough bishan voters got balls and cowardly chose that useless shorty fucktard Wong Cunt Sing over Chiam

Chee is like JBJ, refuses to go away. He keeps coming back, which is good; but his style has never changed, at least what voters see,(it's PAP using MSM to hookwink dumbfuck sinkies) which is bad. However, we still have VW and PT. Good individuals but maybe wrong party. maybe together with Nicole Seah, they shld form a new party and build up ground support.

With due respect, CST is a great man but to attribute "bringing PAP to SEA level" to him only is the stupidiest thing I heard this year. CST and JBJ started the ball rolling and their perseverance kept the hope alive, but it is LTK and WP under his leadership that transforms Singapore politics and change the game altogether. Imagine going up the stage and paying tribute to opposition politics with totally no mention of LTK... tsk tsk tsk... this tells you how credible Scroobal's BS are

Don't up his thread lah nabez, you giving me things to do only.............. :D

Fucking manipulative kaypohchee Scroobye is no fan of JBJ, he once kpkb about how "he heard" that JBJ was impolite to cold storage staff.
He only grudgingly pretends to give some credit to JBJ because he knows that JBJ is still admired by many.
As usual, he is trying to ingratiate and make himself popular among a bunch of annonymous internet monikers, that fucktard.

As for LTK, Scroobye recently made the bogus allegation that LTK is a pap agent.
It is becoming more obvious that Scroobye is the real pap agent, who pretends to be anti establishment, but intends to drop this bogus "bombshell" at some appropriate moment, to help the establishment people he wants to get back in the good books of.

Don't be taken in by the cunning and manipulative piece of shit Scroobal.

You all want to read a real tribute to JBJ, read the attached thread. LOL.

http://singsupplies.com/showthread.php?110356-A-Tribute-To-JB-Jeyaretnam