• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

One though question for buddhists!

VIBGYOR

You believe in the wheel of reincarnation. The size levels of the wheel of reincarnation are: hell, all the lost souls, the animals, human, deity and the Buddha. You have to work hard for millions of years. For instance, if you are a pig, then in the next life you become a human, and then in the next life you become something else.

Okay, as a Buddhist, I have to work very hard. I have to do good so that I can earn the points in my report card, hoping that my next life I may be able to become a Buddha. And then as a Buddha, I have to work some more because I want to go to the world of 'nothingness' - Nirvana. If that is the case, who decides what I have done so wrong to fall into this wheel of reincarnation. What have I done wrong? Who decides my first life? What did I do to come into this world? Where do I come from?

Shifu answered, "From the world of nothingness". But if I come from nothing, which is the ideal state, what wrong did I do to fall into this wheel of reincarnation? Shifu couldn't answer.

So, everything is meaningless. I came from nothingness and I have to work so hard to go back to the world of nothingness?

SEE BEH LAN LAN MAN!! :biggrin:

i_am_belle

important concepts for buddhists -

• wisdom
  • compassion
  • mindfulness
  • contentment
  • perfection

chuck out reincarnation & all that nonsense stuff, or you'll end up as confused as those who read the freaking crap that is old testament ...

i_am_belle

knn, these are great concepts taught by the great teacher of all times buddha, and u dumped it in the 'rubbish heap' ... ?! :confused:

not happy that i always talk bad abt your judaism isit, samuel of 'middle eastern descent' ... knnb :mad:

iFARKurMADER

You believe in the wheel of reincarnation. The size levels of the wheel of reincarnation are: hell, all the lost souls, the animals, human, deity and the Buddha. You have to work hard for millions of years. For instance, if you are a pig, then in the next life you become a human, and then in the next life you become something else.

Okay, as a Buddhist, I have to work very hard. I have to do good so that I can earn the points in my report card, hoping that my next life I may be able to become a Buddha. And then as a Buddha, I have to work some more because I want to go to the world of 'nothingness' - Nirvana. If that is the case, who decides what I have done so wrong to fall into this wheel of reincarnation. What have I done wrong? Who decides my first life? What did I do to come into this world? Where do I come from?

Shifu answered, "From the world of nothingness". But if I come from nothing, which is the ideal state, what wrong did I do to fall into this wheel of reincarnation? Shifu couldn't answer.

So, everything is meaningless. I came from nothingness and I have to work so hard to go back to the world of nothingness?

SEE BEH LAN LAN MAN!! :biggrin:

your way of explanation of this concept is derived long long time ago because that ah neh prince know if he tries to explain in really chim terms, no one at that time will understand.

if you read some of the scriptures, the ultimate aim of buddism is to "put down" everything, and that includes your desire to be free from that wheel of recarnation (you think people thousand years ago can catch this ball?)

whoami

your way of explanation of this concept is derived long long time ago because that ah neh prince know if he tries to explain in really chim terms, no one at that time will understand.

Kind of curious. Since most Buddhists were Chinese and pray to Buddha (who is an Indian), how come the former tend to look down on the aneh?

knn, these are great concepts taught by the great teacher of all times buddha, and u dumped it in the 'rubbish heap' ... ?! :confused:

not happy that i always talk bad abt your judaism isit, samuel of 'middle eastern descent' ... knnb :mad:

Relax lah brudder. One of the two greatest religion, Islam, also dumped into the rubbish heap what.

iFARKurMADER

Kind of curious. Since most Buddhists were Chinese and pray to Buddha (who is an Indian), how come the former tend to look down on the aneh?

1) You do not need to pray in buddha as stated in the scriptures. in fact, buddhism discourages all idol worshipping. its ALWAYS the chinese like to make something into "god". like confucius, guan yu, even the pig in "journey to the west.

2) chinese is a race that can always see the cons of others but not the cons of himself. you mention chinese look down on indians in singapore, do you know chinese in shanghai look down on americans, french, japs etc etc? it is not just indians, chinese LIKES to look down on peope.

i_am_belle

... even the pig in "journey to the west.

got ppl pray to the pigsy meh ?

myself worshipp Monkey King (sun wu kong) and both my cats worship him too ... he will care for the little animals ...

whoami

What I meant was how come the Chinese, who follows the teaching of Buddha (an Indian), and yet look down on the ah neh? Why the hypocrisy here?

Most Chinese would not allow their daughters to marry ah neh. But theres exception of course and that is provided the ah neh filthy rich and holding good position.

whoami

Nonsense Buddha is nepalese

U really bo leow. :confused:

Want to discuss/argue also come with substance. Too bad u have none except excessive pork in your clog in your swerage brain.

Why dont u go rewrite the dictionary? Oink, Oink. :rolleyes:

imperialarms

U really bo leow. :confused:

Want to discuss/argue also come with substance. Too bad u have none except excessive pork in your clog in your swerage brain.

Why dont u go rewrite the dictionary? Oink, Oink. :rolleyes:

Siddhartha was born in Lumbini[7] and raised in the small kingdom or principality of Kapilvastu, both of which are in modern day Nepal

you shit head

whoami

Siddhartha was born in Lumbini[7] and raised in the small kingdom or principality of Kapilvastu, both of which are in modern day Nepal

you shit head

Ahem. No need to call name. Is that what your Buddha taught u? If u are smart and genius, u wouldnt be in this forum. Look at all those "cut and paste" article and u will know what i mean.

Why so defensive? Hard to accept the bitter truth cos u are a chink and cant accept the fact your Master was ah neh. :rolleyes: Whether modern name Nepal or otherwise, one cant change facts of history.

http://www.tsl.org/masters/buddhas/gautama.htm

Gautama Buddha was born Siddharta Gautama in Northern India around 563 BC, on the day of the full moon in May. He was the son of the king and queen of the Sakya kingdom

http://www.darahasa.ca/buddhism-origin.shtml

whoami

Angelo is entirely correct.
you must understand the nepalese of today lack the wisdom of their distinguished ancestors.

Huh? U dont get the drift do u? Angelo was cursing/swearing the Nepalese. Whos is your Nepalese teacher? And u said hes correct? :biggrin:

khunking

Nothing wrong with cutting and pasting and quoting links. You are doing likewise.

I wonder why someone who doesn't want to have anything to do with Buddhism wants to claim Buddha's heritage.

Modern day Northern India is vastly different from the one during Buddha's time. If you compare the modern day map and the ancient map during Buddha's time, you can see that his birthplace and kingdom were indeed within the territory of Nepal which was made up of various kingdoms during his time.

The Aryans were foreign invaders who forced the original inhabitants to scatter around India with the Mongoloids settling in the northern region and Negroids in the south.

The portrait of Buddha painted by his disciple which is currently held by the British Museum provides unrefutable proof that he is not of Aryan or Negroid origin.

Ahem. No need to call name. Is that what your Buddha taught u? If u are smart and genius, u wouldnt be in this forum. Look at all those "cut and paste" article and u will know what i mean.

Why so defensive? Hard to accept the bitter truth cos u are a chink and cant accept the fact your Master was ah neh. :rolleyes: Whether modern name Nepal or otherwise, one cant change facts of history.

http://www.tsl.org/masters/buddhas/gautama.htm

Gautama Buddha was born Siddharta Gautama in Northern India around 563 BC, on the day of the full moon in May. He was the son of the king and queen of the Sakya kingdom

http://www.darahasa.ca/buddhism-origin.shtml