Trial of former S'pore PAP MP Choo Wee Khiang starts today

Channel NewsAsia ‏@ChannelNewsAsia
Trial of former S'pore PAP MP Choo Wee Khiang starts today. Charged with criminal breach of trust as Table Tennis Assoc Prez

20111222.144042_choo_wee_khiang.jpg

Wow! You certainly need a long time to bury the damning evidence. ;)

what happen to lky proclaimation that pap must be whiter than white?

so now pap no longer whiter than white?

jiak lui like BN?:rolleyes:

thats why they sue him, not try to cover up like WP

I prefer to see a commission of inquiry on Phey Yew Kok..why he is still at large...

Is he the bluest whistle blower..????

why never pap never do proper check? if i not mistaken, this the second time this papig get sue in court.

wp cover what up? why pap never sue wp? i only see papig kenna sue here.

why never pap never do proper check? if i not mistaken, this the second time this papig get sue in court.

wp cover what up? why pap never sue wp? i only see papig kenna sue here.

They did, he was clean, but he committed the offence after he got in.
Yaw committed adultery way before he became MP. Got check or not?

They did, he was clean, but he committed the offence after he got in ...
u r rite ... he saw so much, he oso c until hart ichi-ichi, he buay tahan liao n he followed ... but he wasnt smart enuff 2 set up $2 coy ...

clean your stupid head.

he was forced to resign as MP after convicted for cheating in 1999. a ex-con lor when he become STTA president in 2002. A cheat in charged of a govt bodies? haha... pap sibeh tie(stupid) lor to believe a convicted cheat.

dont use ysl gate to prove a point when palmergate had happen. pap mp fark other ppl wife still can appoint as speaker. pap checks procedures kns.

The trial was conveniently adjourned to after the Punggol East by-election.

Noted.... but at the end of the day, we are all no angel wherever you belonged to! When you commit an adultery, you commit an adultery....before, after or during the time you were an MP, PM, President that's not important. When you betrayed your spouse, you betray your spouse. Doesn't matter whether you are an MP, PM, or President or Parliamentary Speaker. Ask any cheating spouse on this, they will all agree.

We also noted that when the parliament was discussing Yaw's case, Mr. Mike Pam was the Speaker. At that time, he was already in relationship yet he sat on the high chair as if he was, as what one writer here mentioned, whiter than snow. It turned out he was not that white after all.

But, that's not throw anymore stones onto these people and remember what Jesus told us as Christians (and presumably you are a Christian): Let those who have no sin cast the first stone; and the crowd upon hearing this just went away. (John 8:7-9)

Yes....I am leaving now on this, and hopefully, you too are leaving now.

Psalm23

Just being curious here. What exactly did the WP try to cover up? If it's the Yawgate affair, that's not a fair comparison for adultery is not a crime. They can't sue him for a moral indiscretion but they did sack him in the end after a careful probe.:rolleyes: Methinks there was no cover-up.

Agree!

I think Kinana has lost his (or her) sense of what is 'cover up', 'what is clean' and 'what is unclean.' '

Agree!

I think Kinana has lost his (or her) sense of what is 'cover up', 'what is clean' and 'what is unclean.' '

Hannor Chao pwabye anyhow open her smelly CCb mouth!!!

you wanna see a fucking cover up.... tell me more about Palmergate about why her sister Cindy Ong had to resign one month before this fucking thing exploded into the open, did the pap know all about this before it exploded and how long were they stewing with this information before it was leaked out to the press? what about that village idiot Teo ser Luck, wtf was he relieved of PAP Youth wing so "coincidenta;lly".....

wanna talk about cover up what about Teh Cheang wan?? he died so every thing suak suak liao is it ccb??? where was the fucking public inquiry into his corruption?? wTf else were implicated?? names and details died with the man is it???

Talk about cover up when this AIM gate and the can of worms its gonna open or you gonna conveniently sweep it under the fucking carpet and say "Let's move on"???

talk about cover up ...what about the extra 200 mil which suddenly had to be spent for the fucking YOG????

fuck you ok pap dog..... there will be no fucking moving on ....there will be no cover up....sooner or later this fucking country is gonna find out and dig out all those mother cheebye kiahs in the PAP who had been abusing public funds and stealing from this country and its people ,.,....and we will hang you by the fucking balls......

Did Palmer committed adultery before he became the MP of Punggol East??...there was a speaker of parliament who had a mistress..& one married his mistress, did they commit adultery...got check of not? WHO DARE CHECK??

Agree!

I believe Kinana thinks adultery is a crime. But while not a crime, we are all very surprised at the expense PAP tried to deflect guilt from Palmer to Laura in the Palmer/Laura affair.