Any finanical expert here?

If gold drop, what does it mean to the economy? Will interest rates goes up? I got money but dunno what to invest leh.

1.gif

I also not that smart but is it not the case if gold drop buy gold if got money and when gold goes up sell gold?

If gold drop, what does it mean to the economy? Will interest rates goes up? I got money but dunno what to invest leh.

1.gif

movement of gold is inversely proportional to shares. if gold drops, share would be faring better and vice versa. if both drop (very rare), something real bad's gonna happen

You asking me to shut-up is it?

bui eh, no exact science is reading moving averages lah...but gold looks like its weakening so wdf do you wanna do?? short the bastard and make some quick cash???

Bui may not understand 20% of what you've just posted.

1.gif

if u r just speculating and confident about the future movement is down, just short it.

if u r looking for places to park your money. compare oil, gold, shares and currencies. observe the pattern and shift your money around to grow it.

movement of gold is inversely proportional to shares. if gold drops, share would be faring better and vice versa. if both drop (very rare), something real bad's gonna happen

global financial market is like that. the cash is there, just that where they park it. if u can follow the trend, u will make money too.
gold up, shares down, oil down, usd also down. economic down turn, gold the safe haven.
gold down, shares up, oil up, usd also up. economic going up, cash all go into shares, spending increase oil also go up, federal reserve also increase rates that is why usd up.
those are basic if u r into tradings. shares and futures(commodities,forex and indices).

I just want to asking around. The only risk I take is eating food that I have never tried before.

not investing money, I very safe, not risk taker.

Since you Tuayapeh, can use your power to see what the future will be like? At the rate that I'm eating, when will I up lorry?

Got money buy property in Sinkieland...........with 6.9 million coming in........land will be scarce.

Risk averse people should never put money in any form of investment.
Just leave it in the bank and see the real value halved in 5 years.

Risk averse people should never put money in any form of investment.
Just leave it in the bank and see the real value halved in 5 years.

Maybe in 7 to 10 years. 5 Years too drastic liao.

the cycle for economic getting shorter, just park your money in bank for a few years.
wait till the economic downturn then use the money to buy blue chips and hold it for a few years.
when reached the "golden years", sell everything and park your money in your bank again.
do it all over again. we will go through this type of cycle few times in our life. if u can get one or 2 cycle to make money, i think comfortable retirement not a problem.
no need to buy those useless financial products, why give ur money for others to gamble and make money but u bear all the risk? just put everything in saving ac to wait for the cycle will do.

huh ???!!!

metals, oil follow Dow Jones majority of the time.................when Dow goes up............USD does down.....................so oil and metals go up...............

1.gif

yah lah.................yah lah....................people know you velly rich lah.................

I am no financial expert but technically, major funds are pilling into "safe heaven" US T-bills bonds in time of recession and that translate to strengthening of USD against other currencies and lowering price of commodities like gold and oil against USD.

But looking at the real fundamental policies of US Fed and what US gov is trying to do, the QE has not stop and printing of money is still on going, this drop in gold is only temporary and is good time to buy or accumulate. Unless there is a fundamental change in US monetary policy, Gold is look to go up further when QE effect kick in.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/ZaVCKsIJlmE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/zqJKLTltjYg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>