This is not a xenophobic thread..
This is the harsh reality about the selfishness of many FTs staying in our HDB heartlands.. Many of them didn't make the effort to integrate with the locals during their stay in S'pore and that's why they didn't have the neighbourhood spirit and they have no clue about our famous 'Kampung spirit' during of the good old days..
Let me tell you this during my time staying with my parents in Tampines before I was married..
We had a new neighbour from India who bought a resale unit next to my parent's unit.. Another long time Malay neighbour of ours had problems with a loan shark who was terrorising their unit.. It was not the fault of that Malay family.. They didn't owe any loan shark money..
Those bastard Ah Longs made a bloody mistake and even though they realised their mistake, these bastard scums continued to terrorize this Malay family by means of extortion.. The whole neighbours rallied behind this affected Malay neighbour of ours..
We kept a close eye on any suspicious characters loitering on our 5th level.. Since the son of the Malay neighbour was also our Kopitiam kaki, few of my neighbourhood buddies kept vigil outside the unit belonging to our Malay neighbour even though the family had installed 2 CCTV cameras outside their flat..
But the that new neighbour of ours, that Keling from India KPKB alot and complained that this Malay family were causing alot of inconvenience to his young family and his room tenants..
I was on the side of my long time Malay neighbour and I had the pleasure of fucking up that Keling who was showing his fuckin attitude barely weeks after moving in to his new home..
The whole episode lasted for 3 months and peace soon prevailed for our Malay neighbour.. But this saga taught me one thing.. You can never ever depend on these foreigners for cooperation and assistance..
So you tell me, is it wrong for the TS to highlight the ''public spiritedness'' of these selfish Foreign trash?