• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PMs agree to high speed rail link between Kuala Lumpur and Singapore 90 mins travel

OldFart

Re: PMs agree to high speed rail link between Kuala Lumpur and Singapore 90 mins trav

This old man is more interested if it goes all the way to Hatyai for my quarterly treatment.

Re: PMs agree to high speed rail link between Kuala Lumpur and Singapore 90 mins trav

Is our opposition capable to seal a deal like this? highly unlikely. Only our beloved PAP has that foresight, close relation with UMNO and a bunch of crony companies who will benefit from this project to pull this through.

So sinkies who want to see this happen better vote PAP in 2016.

Most Sporeans are happy just to visit JB for cheaper fuel, makan, cigarettes,...
The people who would really benefit from improved rail services to KL would be Malaysian citizens as it would be easier & faster to balek kampong.

For Sporeans they would save more $$$ by voting for the opposition. Just imagine the savings $$$$$$ if they could put to pasture the last leaf :eek:

ChiKopPow

This old man is more interested if it goes all the way to Hatyai for my quarterly treatment.

No need so far, maybe there is a stop in JB for all you need.

sinkielan property prices wil soon plunge! ... kl property prices wil soon soar! ... :eek:

Kinana

sinkielan property prices wil soon plunge! ... kl property prices wil soon soar! ... :eek:

Why don't you buy property next door in Johor instead? Makes more sense isn't it?
This high speed rail can stop every 20 km to 50km, with 2 stops in Singapore and perhaps 10 up to KL.

Why don't you buy property next door in Johor instead? Makes more sense isn't it? ...
tis shows u dun even haf cow sense ... not surprising, really ...

Why don't you buy property next door in Johor instead? Makes more sense isn't it?
This high speed rail can stop every 20 km to 50km, with 2 stops in Singapore and perhaps 10 up to KL.

high speed rail had stop every 20km? wahahaha...... liddat more like 9hrs instead of 90min. wahahaha.....

Kinana

high speed rail had stop every 20km? wahahaha...... liddat more like 9hrs instead of 90min. wahahaha.....

The train travels 350km per hour. It stops for 1 or 2 minutes every station, sure can make it to KL in 1.5 hours, no problem.

enterprise2

i welcome this move strongly.. wahhahahaha...

How to prevent terrorist attack like someone sabo the tracks. Already a few times kanna already with the existing line!!

this is the best news for 2013
the two countries will be united economically
with 6.9 millions in singapore
it will be a win win situation for both countries
well done PM Najib well done PM Lee
majulah negara ku majulah singapura!!!

The train travels 350km per hour. It stops for 1 or 2 minutes every station, sure can make it to KL in 1.5 hours, no problem.

no need to fly budget anymore
no need to take buses anymore
no need to drive anymore
eventually, there will be more linkups
finally two countries become one
it's the best news so far for 2013
well done PM Najib well done PM Lee
majulah negara ku majulah singapura!!!

2min per stop at 10stops along the way already 20mins liao leaving on 70min to travel. with so many stops, the train can reach top speed before braking in time for the next stop? wahahaha...

Zikoman999

This has to be the joke of the week!
Kinana you failed PSLE same same kopisai? hahaha

Raiders

2min per stop at 10stops along the way already 20mins liao leaving on 70min to travel. with so many stops, the train can reach top speed before braking in time for the next stop? wahahaha...

Why you waste time with ppl who argue for the sake of arguing :biggrin:

Are we going to have bullet train as fast as the one in nihon?

will be break down again?

During operation not setting records, Japan's Shinkansen (300-320km/h) is not the fastest, China's HSR was initially operating at speed in access of 350km/h and I've been in one between Shanghai and Wenzhou cruising at 360km/h but after the accident speed had been limited at around 320km/h. I believe Sing/KL should be around 250-300km/h as the entire distance is not so long.

u dun xpek sumting dat can make sense from a true-bleu low-stok, daft sinkie ...

This old man
He played one
He played knicknack on my thumb
With a knicknack paddy whack give a dog a bone
This old man came rolling home.

Raiders

This old man
He played one
He played knicknack on my thumb
With a knicknack paddy whack give a dog a bone
This old man came rolling home.

This one also from kopitiam ltd? :biggrin: