• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Desmond Quek give SMRT a "B" Grade

saratogas

WTF! He compare SMRT with India's Train system is it?
Indians-on-train.jpg

SMRT given B grade by CEO Desmond Kuek

SMRT CEO Desmond Kuek wants to achieve a "zero defect" attitude to regain public trust in the company.

Giving his assessment four months after taking on the role, Mr Kuek gave the public transport operator a B grade in reliability and availability

He also gave SMRT a B+ in carrying capacity, compared with other international transport operators:

"As a company what we are committed and determined to do is to get to an A or an A star if you like soonest and certainly over the next few years. Over the past couple of years, the company has got through a couple of bad patches, as a company we have resolved to learn all those past mistakes and we will benchmark ourselves with the best in class in the world."

Mr Kuek laid out his vision and goals to the media today.

He said SMRT aims to place commuters first and enhance their travelling experience.

Another key priority - to boost operational performance by ensuring the system is safe and reliable.

Mr Kuek says SMRT will not de-emphasize its commercial aspects which generate more than 50 per cent of the company's profits.

Anytime an organization is run by one of these SAF clowns, you can bet your last dollar that things will become worse and worse.

They are the by-products of the PAP govt. It keeps churning out these booksmart SAF scholars then hoists them onto positions of leadership.

WTF! He compare SMRT with India's Train system is it?
View attachment 9225

SMRT given B grade by CEO Desmond Kuek

SMRT CEO Desmond Kuek wants to achieve a "zero defect" attitude to regain public trust in the company.

Giving his assessment four months after taking on the role, Mr Kuek gave the public transport operator a B grade in reliability and availability

He also gave SMRT a B+ in carrying capacity, compared with other international transport operators:

"As a company what we are committed and determined to do is to get to an A or an A star if you like soonest and certainly over the next few years. Over the past couple of years, the company has got through a couple of bad patches, as a company we have resolved to learn all those past mistakes and we will benchmark ourselves with the best in class in the world."

Mr Kuek laid out his vision and goals to the media today.

He said SMRT aims to place commuters first and enhance their travelling experience.

Another key priority - to boost operational performance by ensuring the system is safe and reliable.

Mr Kuek says SMRT will not de-emphasize its commercial aspects which generate more than 50 per cent of the company's profits.

I give this fella a 'F' since he joined SMRT

I've heard of peer rating but rating yourself takes the cake. I hereby give my own forum an A+++++ grade.

I give Quek an F grade so his B grade rating when moderated by my F puts SMRT at D at best.

20120815.091901_desmondkuek_v7.jpg

How does one get so many badges and honors without fighting in a war? :confused:

Xmas tree decor they called it.

War time can cheong infront or not first.

Anyway the navy badge is a class 2 lokang diver badge.

20120815.091901_desmondkuek_v7.jpg

How does one get so many badges and honors without fighting in a war? :confused:

one for carrying LKY's right ball...then his left ball....then one more for CIM and another for CIF..... then another set for LHL and even Ho Ching lor.... one more for doing a good wayang at NDP

steady man ... medals of "honour" siah....

ROFLBO

This former SAF moron should start thinking like a CEO instead of a general. Just because he praises himself, it doesn't mean that sinkees will applaud.

He doesn't even know how to do a convincing spin! If SMRT breaks down one more time, he should be fired.

If SMRT gives itself a "B", then I ask which rail system in the world is a "A" and how would they describe a "C" grading??

If he gave himself a C, we could still respect him and let it slide even though a D would be more reflective. This sinkapore, everything must work to the t. SMRT has damaged the reputation of this GREAT island and he gives himself a B. LHL should haul him up and give him a good spanking.

He's trying to say....mai hiam buay pai .... B lor ... room for improvement ....

CCB scared to lose his 8 months bonus as CEO ok?

D grade means only 2 months...cannot buy another 3 bungalows in Australia