• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Worse PRs are the Malaysians

What you said are true facts, but I'm sre bros here with Msian wife and gf would not agree with it :D

Malaysian can work here and earn the monies and then retire in Matland with big house. U try working in Matland earn ringgits and then return to retire in Sinkapore!! U probably need to beg later for retirement!!

I mean , you can work in Singapore earn sgd but stay in Malaysia . Alot of Singaporean are doing that already .

Why be jealous of msians who are serving us so well, learn to compete la.

They're 'enjoying the best of both worlds' because the PAP govt made it so.

The PAP govt prostitutes citizenship and PR, giving them out like candy on children's day.

I had a Korean co-worker, they (ICA) sent her an offer of PR within two years after starting work in Singapore.

If Koreans can get it easily, why not Malaysians?

I found out from a Malaysian who studied in Spore that the authorities went to her school to process the paper work to fast track her PR:eek:

That will make up for the shortfall of Chinese births in Singapore you dummy!

The Malaysian girl I am talking about was an indian girl & not a chinese.

I doubt the PAP cares about the race thing. It was LKY who was concerned about maintaining the racial balance in Spore & he is almost history. It's just about the numbers they care about. Look at the number of indians out there. Aren't the majority of filipinos maids malays? The chinese filipinos are the professionals & the ones I met are ambitious: planning to go into politics, going to the US,..etc

Somehow i get the feeling Malaysians hate FTs as much as Sinkies do. In the past coffeeshops are full of ugly Malaysia aunties selling tiger beers, now they are replaced by chio and young PRC chicks. I personally prefer the PRC chicks.

Shortfall in Indian births must be made up too to be fair, no problem la

We should do the same. Get our PRs elsewhere and come back to Singapore to make money :D

My "play sand together" childhood friend did that, born here, went to primary school, secondary school, did National "slavery", went to do a degree then a master, later years came back here worked as an expatriate.:p

Datok,

got kena sand in eye tak ?:confused:

Why be jealous of msians who are serving us so well, learn to compete la.

Who is jealous, I have a good friend & a colleague ( ex -now) who worked here for 3 decades, never took up PR or citizenship. Collected a "big pile" when retired ( about 1 peanut), went back to Johor & is 'chicken farming' ( so to speak). 1 peanut convert to RM is 1.49m ( today's approximate), how could we be Jealous!! He contributed to the growth & pay taxes & consume goods & services here..why should we be jealous!

Somehow i get the feeling Malaysians hate FTs as much as Sinkies do. In the past coffeeshops are full of ugly Malaysia aunties selling tiger beers, now they are replaced by chio and young PRC chicks. I personally prefer the PRC chicks.

As long as they let me touch their ass, I prefer anyone :D

You don't need to love anyone in particular, but you need to cooperate and work productively with your associates, and harboring ill-sentiments isn't helpful. I like to think of everyone else as another human being with the same needs - money to maintain/sustain our lives. In this, we are all the same. If it helps or makes you feel better by drawing differences between yourself as a Singaporean and seperating yourself from all others, then you only risk isolating yourself from the rest of the world. And Singapore is too small to risk that.

Sir knight! You need to get off your high horse and presupposed moral superiority. Nothing I wrote suggests I am not cooperating with my co-workers. Start by reading after the second full-stop in my post which you have quoted. For you sake I will explain why there is abuse in point form.

1. NS stinks.
So bad for male sinkies that even our culturally-similar Malaysians across the causeway are not interested in citizenship. Clearly more needs to be done to make people want to do NS.

2. Citizenship in SG brings little benefits.
Priority in jobs? Nope, in fact PRs are slightly preferred based on pension contributions.
Education? Nay, citizens get a higher quota but it does not ensure places are filled by citizens first.
Housing? Only if you are married and already with kids, which puts naturalized citizens ahead of original ones.

If this is meritocracy as defined by the establishment, I reject it.

I am not anti- Malaysian. But if u want to talk about FT or PR, u cannot avoid talking about Malaysians as they r the biggest group. What I am not happy about is Malaysians have a better playing field in Sinkapore than us locals. They work here but can keep their cost down by living back home. Some in JB even drive their cars over instead of paying COE. They don't do NS. Our gahment welcome them with open arms, in fact in certain calculations they r calculated as locals....so they r not considered foreigners when they r holding Malaysian passport. They will never convert to citizens...if I were them I wouldn't also. Sinkies r jealous because the reverse is not true. We cannot work in Matland and earn ringgit and maintain house and family in Sinkapore. Some Malaysians irritate the he'll out of me when they gloat over this..esp when they r your boss and earn more than u!

as much as I am a local , you are probably wrong here. The Malaysian PRs are not entitled to heavily subsidised healthcare or housing. sure they earn their money but it is low in terms of local purchasnig power. Their pay is mostly around S$ 2K as manual labourers. what can you buy in singapore for that measly $2K per month????at the end of the day , when they grow old, they are not entitled to local subsidised healthcare, medisave or medifund, growth shares, housing etc. locals even have difficulty making ends meet when pay is $5K.

as for cars they have to pay a daily licence of $50 or $60 just to enter singapore, once their 5 free days are used up. that's why most do NOT want to be singaporeans form what I learn form my workers. Crazy for them to starve and suffer in singapore when $1-2K can buy you so much more in malaysia. at the end of the day, these 7million thing only benefit the local businessman who depend on them for cheap labour like property developers and banks and their masters ie 0.00001% benefit whereas 99.999% suffers. I do not feel angry at Malaysian workers. only locals who create such policies. come 2030, tehy would say 7 million not enough to keep economy going and says need to raise to 10 million and so on. just a ponzi thing

You are very astute my friend.

kong jiao wei!

PAP are infiltrated by Mat Chinese right from the start like Goh Keng Swee and so on. Bring them in hoards and no NSF for their village Ah Bengs (Form 5 standards). Start NSF for Sinkies to lag behind their village Ah Bengs by 2 years work experiences. Clever.

How can Mat Chinese do better than Singaporeans when Mat educational system lack faciilites and standards. Take 5 years to complete high school?

Many Mat Chinese leaving their village to work in Singapore is a big deal. Must go back once a year to brag their acquired wealth and promotion status and play office politics and back stabbing to the core to degrade local Singaporean workers. Uncle went back with them many times can see these braggarts showing off to their village Ah Bengs and Lians.

These Mat Chinese have no loyalty to their own motherland and you think they would be loyal to Singapore?

Where do you think Singlish come from? Start by these Mat Chinese Form 5 Chinese school Ah Bengs and Lians.

as much as I am a local , you are probably wrong here. The Malaysian PRs are not entitled to heavily subsidised healthcare or housing. sure they earn their money but it is low in terms of local purchasnig power. Their pay is mostly around S$ 2K as manual labourers. what can you buy in singapore for that measly $2K per month????at the end of the day , when they grow old, they are not entitled to local subsidised healthcare, medisave or medifund, growth shares, housing etc. locals even have difficulty making ends meet when pay is $5K.

as for cars they have to pay a daily licence of $50 or $60 just to enter singapore, once their 5 free days are used up. that's why most do NOT want to be singaporeans form what I learn form my workers. Crazy for them to starve and suffer in singapore when $1-2K can buy you so much more in malaysia. at the end of the day, these 7million thing only benefit the local businessman who depend on them for cheap labour like property developers and banks and their masters ie 0.00001% benefit whereas 99.999% suffers. I do not feel angry at Malaysian workers. only locals who create such policies. come 2030, tehy would say 7 million not enough to keep economy going and says need to raise to 10 million and so on. just a ponzi thing

If we were in their shoes, we would have done the same. Yes. Let's all agree on this before I proceed.

Matland PR couples, especially of the white collar category, are eligible to purchase HDB flats from the resale market, enjoy similar chance of balloting for their children's education, are eligible to own motor vehicles in Singapore and more importantly they have equal opportunities in the workforce as any local born citizen. All this while it has been so. Why does Singapore have to extend such privileges to outsiders when their skillsets can easily be found in hardworking, forward-looking sinkies? There is no reason to extend these privileges to them if they do not have the intention to become citizens. They are defacto transient workers! Let us issue S-passes, E-passes and other appropriate passes for them going forward, no need to give them special treatment. In which case sinkies can have priority over scarce resources such as housing, automobile and schools. I cannot see why you would object to that.

PRC ones are better. Some are polite, not all. PRC chics can be rather chio too.