• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lee Hsien Loong's stellar military career

Einfield

You are spot on Bro GD

I am sure they had a scapegoat on stand-by just in case the rescue operation failed. Happens all the time in the SPF to protect the scholars. In the case of LHL, LKY's son. So, 1000% certain a tua pek kong will be used if the need arises.

Einfield

I have to correct your wrong facts

It as our own RSAF SAR team, Flying Bell 212
The Aust Pilot is on attachment with our SAR team and we have more then capable pilots to take on the mission

It is the stupid Base Commander of SBAB at that time that insist ang moh is better.
He got less night flying hours in Bell 212 but still chosen to go, A very experience pilot is assigned to fly as his co pilot.
so this Ang moh Tua ki mindset is already entrenched way back then.

The decision maker wasted precious time and day light while mooting on the idea of having commandos climb on the cable, over the stuck cable car and climb into the cabin, finally they activate the heli, which makes it so much more difficult to hover at that height with little reference at night

The person making the call is kept confidential till the mission is over and success, only then we know who this ' Hero ' is
I'm sure if the mission crash and burn, some other scapegoat will step forward to take the blame.

I believe that you are correct, that is it was a NZ pilot who was flying the rescue helicopter.

Who was the scapegoat for LHY?

LHL lah bro. Not LHY. No idea who was entrusted but am very sure they had a tua pek kong on stand-by. LKY's son cannot be faulted. He is perfect! If OMSes are protected, what more a President's scholar and son of LKY who was 'destined' to become PM.

steffychun

I have to correct your wrong facts

It as our own RSAF SAR team, Flying Bell 212
The Aust Pilot is on attachment with our SAR team and we have more then capable pilots to take on the mission

It is the stupid Base Commander of SBAB at that time that insist ang moh is better.
He got less night flying hours in Bell 212 but still chosen to go, A very experience pilot is assigned to fly as his co pilot.
so this Ang moh Tua ki mindset is already entrenched way back then.

The decision maker wasted precious time and day light while mooting on the idea of having commandos climb on the cable, over the stuck cable car and climb into the cabin, finally they activate the heli, which makes it so much more difficult to hover at that height with little reference at night

The person making the call is kept confidential till the mission is over and success, only then we know who this ' Hero ' is
I'm sure if the mission crash and burn, some other scapegoat will step forward to take the blame.

My version of the story is that the NZ guy was the only hero of the day

Einfield

That's how the press presented it. As if we have no talent to do a proper rescue without Ang Moh involvement.
Our local Pilots very tulan.

Einfield

He is a good guy, very lucky too, No other country will make that kind of decision except Sinkies.

Our BG is a legend, the small size of our Army is the only reason he can't be a 5 star General.

My Bad. Apparently, that guy only reached Commodore in the RAN many years after our esteemed BG Lee got his BG.

ChaoPappyPoodle

That slap allowed Dhanabalan to huat taxpayers and DBS shareholders of at least S$100 million in salary. Dhanabalan would have turned the other cheek if the chao ah kua queen of Singapore had the strength to give two ah kua slaps in a row.

soIsee

Don't mess with him, some say his slap will leave a permanent mark on your face, Have you seen poor Danabalan?

He can slap becos his despotic old goat is still around , strong and able then let's see when the Death reaper calls and it will be soon , will the gay LHL still able to stand his ground.

High chance his enemies are ready to take him from within his own group of cronies.

As they say, greed knows NO BOUNDS and the horde of riches will surely make him have his just retribution.

Einfield

His is surrounded with Hyenas and Vultures like cronies, they can't wait to devourer him when the time is ripe.

kingrant

It was not even rescued by him and his team but by a crew of New Zealanders.

He was promoted to BG after the Sentosa cable car incident. The PAPpy press painted him as the hero for weeks. What did he really do? Nothing. He risked the lives of SAF soldiers to rescue the trapped when there were other alternatives that didn't need to risk more lives. Fortunately for him, no rescuer died.

Then he was made out to be an economic genius when he led a panel to restructure the economy. He got all the glory while the ideas came from the panel.

If you are from the first family, you will always get the credit for success and no blame for failures.