• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WP supporters need to tone it down..

CPT (NS) BRANDON

Many have claimed that WP supporters are too fanatical.

This video says it all

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rn7everpSRA

In the video, you can hear a voice (sounds uncannily like Pritam Singh!) asking them to tone it down and keep calm, but the advice went unheeded. There were alot of Hokkien uncles who refused to restrain themselves.

WP candidates project a calm, measured, mild image. Their supporters, however, are hardcore. This might scare off swing voters. They probably need to learn how to tone it down a bit. I would very much like to WP win another 2 GRCs, but to do so, they need to continue to project a "statesman-like" image (as displayed by their MPs) and get their supporters to be passionate, but gentlemanly.

That's passion for you. Genuine, unbridled passion.

PAP supporters are like plastic, gloryhunting football fans who go quiet when their team is losing and leave the stadium en masse in the 83rd minute of the match.

Its typical of them. Their supporter base is made up of ah bangs really. Sing stupid taiwanese song. Cannot be controlled.

Yes Bite me ! we are !

WP candidates project a calm, measured, mild image. Their supporters, however, are hardcore. <----- Nothing wrong with that.

Yes Bite me ! we are !

WP candidates project a calm, measured, mild image. Their supporters, however, are hardcore. <----- Nothing wrong with that.

Their image is simply a veneer sir. Their leaders are just like them really.

WP supporters are indeed too noisy. and what kind of fools goes to a uni to major in Sales & Marketing ? :oIo:
Is there no better candidate? from top to down.. WP members and supporters with the exception of sylvia Lim are a bunch of no good ill-bred maggots.
SUPPORT NOT!

Their image is simply a veneer sir. Their leaders are just like them really.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/4j7W4LuaA6Q" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

for decades of getting reamed repeatedly in the rear, they should be given some slack for climaxing and relieving their collective orgasm after so many years of silence and suppression. :o

Vote PAP! Workers Party cannot make it la. These so called passion are generated from a bunch of losers blaming their plight on an over efficient government.

Yes OVER !!! SO....... OVER efficient that they sleep with other people's wife and so we need PE by-elections. Losers ya ? look into the Mirror.

all these wayangs are of no use. a show of passionate and rowdy support is of no use. the louder you shout, the hoarser your voice. the more vulgar your behaviour, the bigger the loss. yes, oppo supporters are well known for shouting, singing and wayward behaviour. no use.

look at the pap supporters - so clean, so organised, so well behaved, so disciplined and so civil. who will you vote for if you are a resident of PE?

i will certainly look at the herd behaviour and the calibre of the contestants and i will certainly vote for the good doctor - Dr Koh.

all these wayangs are of no use. a show of passionate and rowdy support is of no use. the louder you shout, the hoarser your voice. the more vulgar your behaviour, the bigger the loss. yes, oppo supporters are well known for shouting, singing and wayward behaviour. no use.

look at the pap supporters - so clean, so organised, so well behaved, so disciplined and so civil. who will you vote for if you are a resident of PE?

i will certainly look at the herd behaviour and the calibre of the contestants and i will certainly vote for the good doctor - Dr Koh.

Done so been there but look !!! : 14 town councils paid for software develop by themselves to 2 dollars company with address in PA. Thx to u and your supporters.

haha how many voters understand AIM ? how many uncles and aunties understand the whole issue? this is the problem. when it comes to the election, AIM is completely forgotten. no thanks to me lah....i am just an old kopi uncle serving kopi at the kopitiam.

how much will AIM affect the voters? how much will the PALM saga affect the voters? how many of the voters really KNOW what is going on here in this wonderful paradise? what are the major issues and what are the misleading events? do they really think when they vote for their MP ?

haha how many voters understand AIM ? how many uncles and aunties understand the whole issue? this is the problem. when it comes to the election, AIM is completely forgotten. no thanks to me lah....i am just an old kopi uncle serving kopi at the kopitiam.

how much will AIM affect the voters? how much will the PALM saga affect the voters? how many of the voters really KNOW what is going on here in this wonderful paradise? what are the major issues and what are the misleading events? do they really think when they vote for their MP ?

You are right they didn't think when they voted for their MP. Not any more !

we need to cultivate a more discerning, a more sophisticated and a more matured electorate....it will take time.

Quote from WP's Ms Lee from the TODAY newspaper:

“Every interested party has the right to contest, we’ll just focus on our own campaign, focus on the rights of the Punggol East residents. I’ll just do
my best and let the voters decide,” she said. “On Polling Day, we will know.”

At least WP's Ms Lee showed her humbleness towards every party, unlike some other oppositions who start to promise this and that in parliament without even having secured a place for themselves.

Maybe you like this million dollar singer, with no International Hit, song only papular on selected markets & certain institutution like Buangkok Medical Centre.

Your kind of sweet music to your ears http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CTMMRrxx-Ug PLEASE INCREASE YOUR SPEAKER VOLUME :D