• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Worst restaurant for 2013.. so far...

how can western food be so cheap ?.....................roti prata also 70cents liao leh......................i never eat roti prata since price went up from 50cents.........cannot afford lah............

one dollar oredid bro...one dolar liao....popiah 1.50 liao....everything shoots sky high liao....:(

how can western food be so cheap ?.....................roti prata also 70cents liao leh......................i never eat roti prata since price went up from 50cents.........cannot afford lah............
You'll be surprise, ah neh food can be more ex than western food

try the indian rojak....at leat $4 now...sometimes, $6...esp if you add the sotong!!!....usually i don't count and let
them charge me...but i think they are raising the price of each piece...and there is no indication of the price at all.....

i went to an indian restaurant in race course and ordered garlic naan...and the restaurant served us all types of naan in a basket and charged us +++++++++++++++....my friend got damned angry and refused to pay for the "high class" naan which we did not order...the boss refused to admit his mistake until my friend made so much noise and protested so fiercely that the boss agreed NOT to charge for the "special naan"....so please be careful ok....:*:

Where's this place? Gotta avoid it next time when my friend introduces it to me...

what the fuck is this?? how can the head chef let the plate leave the kitchen looking like that?? It looks like Vivian Lee's CB! :eek:

IMG_1271_zps17651dc6.jpg

Tomato based spaghetti
Spaghetti over cooked, turkey lau hong bacon, in the menu, they said got chicken meat, but no chicken meat.

what the fuck is this?? how can the head chef let the plate leave the kitchen looking like that?? It looks like Vivian Lee's CB! :eek:

Maybe it also tastes like Vivian Lee's CB... and Alvin Tan's LJ. :eek:

guys! just some tips if u r going for some English Breakfast. if the restaurant using those baked beans from the can, some don't even bother to heat it up. u can forget about it, the rest of the ingredients sure fuck up and cheap skate. u will be surprise! some restaurants will cook their own baked beans!!! The fruit Jam plays a part too. if they are using those off the shelf, cheap and mass production jam. u can forget about it too. been to some restaurants and hotels for breakfast, sad to say a lot of time commit the mistakes i listed. been to one Wild Honey at Mandarin Gallery, they cook their own bake beans and serve hot. Jam can taste the fruit and bits of fruit in it than those over sugary and artificial taste. one of the best English Breakfast i had. never been there for 2 years, so not too sure the standard now.

SG got so many varieties of food.

Why choose angmo food?

That look more like asian dish, the sauce is not thick look too watery, might as well cook yourself it is not that hard......:D

The Chefs are Indians lah, and its a HALAL restaurant, hahaha.....

rememebr Poh Piah is only 20 cent.
Mee Pok Tah also 20 cen.
Roti Prata 10 cent with egg is 20 cent.
Kopi only 15 cent, 30 cent you can get a pot which could fill 4 cup.
Chicken rice 50 cent to 1 dollar.
Char Kway Teow 20 to 30 cent.
Fish ball noddle soup 20 cent.
Sup Kum Kway Teow 1 dollar.
Hokkien mee 1 dollar.
Nasi lemak with ikan billis and egg 10 cent.
Mee Rebus 20 cent.
Chinese Rojak 20 cent.
Kambing soup 20 cent.

During NS taking a pao ong chia cost only 50 cent from Changi to Jalan Toa Payoh
Whatever happen to the good old day....guess the more advance a country climb inflation do rear it ugly monster heads.....sigh......When i was young, i listen to the radio......:):):)

u go pancake shop and wack other things, a bit salah right? like go brothel and drink tea, of kos the tea no gd la.
maybe not pork cos they want muslim customers, no big deal wat? if want pork, got so many other places la bro.
Is the food lousy cos the cook is ah nehs, or cos the cook is lousy?

but I agree their food looks like pre packaged, thanks for the heads up wont go there

cheers bro.

up my points pls. thk u u :)

Wah loads of calories man AK!

Can review healthier food next time thanks?