• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wedding dinner without alcohol and eat vegetarian food. Will you go?

sigh its sad the real fun starts after the wedding,,,,that is why i dont like attending weddings,,,food is bad most of the time,,and have to put on a mask,,,and not cheap tooo and most times u are invited cos they want to sting yr ang pow money,,not cos u are there to give the couple your blessing

Who care about the couple, most of the time we only know the name of 1 person of the couple while the other is a stranger to us.

If you do not believe what I say...... Can you name the couple of every dinners you attend?

Most of the time I do not know the name of both, I do not care what happen to them after the dinner.

I only know how to 让自己开心。

actually for the wedding dinners,,,i chose to go to the close relatives one,,,or close frens (where i know both),,those acquaintance one hor i just ignore,,

Who care about the couple, most of the time we only know the name of 1 person of the couple while the other is a stranger to us.

If you do not believe what I say...... Can you name the couple of every dinners you attend?

Most of the time I do not know the name of both, I do not care what happen to them after the dinner.

I only know how to 让自己开心。

actually for the wedding dinners,,,i chose to go to the close relatives one,,,or close frens (where i know both),,those acquaintance one hor i just ignore,,

I love to attend wedding. Can see a lot of girls and MILF wearing very sexy......

Especially fun when strike a heat conversation with best maid.....

I've had a few wedding dinners without alcoholic beverages, because the couple were hardcore Christians and they didn't want to 'stumble' fellow believers with the sight of others drinking alcohol. Go figure. :rolleyes:

At least they had the courtesy to inform the guests beforehand. No biggie, I simply reduced the ang pow money accordingly.

Never attended a vegetarian food banquet before. What usually happens is that the hotel/restaurant would provide a different set of dishes for the vegetarian guests at the table, and the vegetarian guests would inform the newlyweds of their dietary preference well in advance, so the logistics can be properly settled.

Haha... Maybe I try to attend too many wedding of Tom, Dick and Harry......

My lifetime....

3 vege dinner.
2 alcohol free dinner.

But I still attend , but I bring my own side dish (small pack 肉干) and side drink. (Put sake in Pierre bottle)

Latest idea.... Whiskey in Ice lemon tea bottle.....

I swear....

I went to a funeral where everyone have Caslberg and a lot of table are gambling. My friend told me is his 老大 death wish.

You got shout " logo " anot ? ;)

vege dinner pai jiak meh?

even 2 dollars vege meal at hawker center taste good.

dun drink alcohol for one meal will die is it?

what is so nice about alcohol? so bitter. might as well eat bittergoud. i rather go for FANTA!

hey peng you aye. your friend invite you for wedding dinner, and would like to share their joyous occasion with you.

is it not about you, it's more about them!!

yeah crazy Buddhists fundies will insist they have vege dinner and no alcohol.

you have a problem with that? why dun you have a sense of thanksgiving?

who cares how much you are going to put in the angpow?

and most of the vegetarian dishes is made to resemble fish or chicken. Why?

depends...if its chink vege food, no way, it tastes like something out of a persons poop chute and looks like pee sai.

indian vege food is much better, but besides respecting the host, I would prefer some meat though

a bit out of the topic. attended one wedding dinner, finished everything and queuing to shake the hand of the bride and groom. both i don't know them and they don't know me. after shaking the hand of the bride, then the groom. suddenly he asked me from which side. then i told him i don't know and he turned to the bride, the bride who i shook hand with just now also said don't know me. u must look at the groom face, look very suspicious macam i am the bride ex bf or some lao xiang hao. lol!!!! then the bride's parents came and identify me as the cousin of the bride. was asked by my parents to attend on their behalf and not knowing who married or even the bride of the groom side. so must know something before u attend, don't blur blur go makan and ended up make the newly wed couple quarrel no good.

attended one vegetarian wedding dinner in a vegetarian restaurant at Orchard Rd. forgot the name, no alcohol also. the groom family is in vegetarian business. so very strict in vegetarian diet, no garlic etc. still enjoyable, just eat and go. after that go newton whack orrluah! lol!

Twice I went for a Vegan wedding dinner. 1 was at an indian temple when 1 of my indian co-worker got married and another is my brother inlaw because he is a vegan. Food quite nice thou and never missed the wine.

Haha... Maybe I try to attend too many wedding of Tom, Dick and Harry......

My lifetime....

3 vege dinner.
2 alcohol free dinner.

But I still attend , but I bring my own side dish (small pack 肉干) and side drink. (Put sake in Pierre bottle)

Latest idea.... Whiskey in Ice lemon tea bottle.....

waulau u r really a joker...wauhahhaaaa!!!!肉干 !!!! my favourite...but to bring to a vegetarian wedding in secret...wauhaaa!!!~

paiseh ...what about last minute invitations???....maybe got empty seats and i got invited to fill the seat???...this last min invitation can refuse politely...got other dinner or not in town:)...do you get offended when u r the last minute guest?