• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie woman yells at and slaps maid at Plaza Singapura

Extremist

20121209.215614_20121209-maidslap.jpg

pic5.jpg

SINGAPORE: A woman was seen yelling at a maid and slapping her at Plaza Singapura on Sunday, according to a video on citizen journalism website Stomp

The contributor, known only as BT, said that his son alerted him of a shouting incident near Daiso.

Said BT: "Sometimes it is quite difficult to receive phone signal there.

"The maid was trying to explain to her boss.

"We did not know the exact situation, but we think it was not right for a boss to slap her maid.

"What's worse is that it is at a public place."

This is what really pisses me off.. Sinkie Madames behaving like barbarians, abusing and humiliating their maids..

She should count herself lucky that her maid didn't call for back up from her compatriots from the nearby Lucky Plaza..

I don't blame the maid if one day she put bleach inside the drinks of her boss..

Extremist

If this employer can shout and slap the maid in public - one can imagine what she can do further when in the house.

Too many maid abuse cases in Singapore, we need tougher laws to deter these chao sinkies!:oIo::oIo::mad::mad:

Bigfuck

If this employer can shout and slap the maid in public - one can imagine what she can do further when in the house.

Too many maid abuse cases in Singapore, we need tougher laws to deter these chao sinkies!:oIo::oIo::mad::mad:

She can be PAP politician. It is their type.

Kohliantye

Anyone on this forum willing to write a new book on modern day slavery.

I suggest calling it the "Resurrection Of Uncle Tom's Cabin - You Will Die In Singapore".

wendychan

She can be PAP politician. It is their type.
wonder in one year, how many maids she has? there are people who always say their maids no good, or doing black magic (yes black magic, i kid you not.from peeps who are supposedly very highly educated) then go back agency and change.... one year, can go through 4 - 5 maids...

chuckyworld

She should be ban from having a maid, she will be a maid herself for the next 5 years as punishment for mistreating the maid she employ.

Will SG govt enforce such law as punishment for those who mistreat their maids.

ray_of_hope

In Western countries, people hardly have maids (domestic helpers).
I guess the majority who have maids must be part of the 60.1%

Conqueror

This is what really pisses me off.. Sinkie Madames behaving like barbarians, abusing and humiliating their maids.

A few years back, I had seen a sorry scene of a indo maid being sidelined to another table while a fat woman (not as huge as Lydia Sum yet) and her 3 children were pigging out at a McDon outlet. I was a bit pissed then.

The maid was like staring at the edge of the table with no expression. She was like a dog being leashed aside and not able to partake with the family. There wasn't much people around then. That was really sad and I felt sorry for her. Can't she be a bit more ... I don't know whether she had a tight budget or what.

C'mon do give a treat to your maid even as you would have given bits and pieces to your dog even. A maid's wage was a paltry $10, I think.

Good idea. Sinkies should be gracious enough to throw some leftover food on the floor. The maids need to eat too.

watchman8

Leongsam may say that the capitalists have a right to exert their authority on retarded employees, and this includes harmless physical punishment, not limited to slapping. A slap is useful reminder and a way to stick the spurs into the hide of employees, it is for the employees' own good, to keep them in their place in case they start to have funny ideas like strikes or work stoppages.

Kohliantye

The maid was like staring at the edge of the table with no expression. She was like a dog being leashed aside and not able to partake with the family. There wasn't much people around then. That was really sad and I felt sorry for her. Can't she be a bit more ... I don't know whether she had a tight budget or what.

It is true that all this sort of acts do take place in a First World country like Singapore.

I too have personally seen many such pathetic scenes at hawker centres and on Mother Days, Father Days and what other Days.

Poor Maids waiting on side tables with little kids in their arms and the "towkay-soh" and her useless hubby and mother-in-law chomping away like unfed animals.

Ministry of Manpower takes a chunk out of what is supposed to be the maids share (the levy). However it does NOT do anything to help such people. Easy money coming in every month.

In Singapore where we have unpaid-duty cigarette sleuths, tey-goos, summons officers and many many others along with police detectives from the police stations, CID, CIU, CCD, ISD, MSD and what other "D" and CNB.

Its about time we have a MWCD or Maids Welfare and Cruelty Department that the MOM should set up.

Conqueror

Even Dogs Eat Crumbs From The Children's Table

Good idea. Sinkies should be gracious enough to throw some leftover food on the floor. The maids need to eat too.

Then, don't give lah. :confused::*: So, I guess the fat woman must be doing something right. :rolleyes:

Some people.

The Faith of the Canaanite Woman

21Leaving that place, Jesus withdrew to the region of Tyre and Sidon. 22A Canaanite woman from that vicinity came to him, crying out, “Lord, Son of David, have mercy on me! My daughter is suffering terribly from demon-possession.”

23Jesus did not answer a word. So his disciples came to him and urged him, “Send her away, for she keeps crying out after us.”

24He answered, “I was sent only to the lost sheep of Israel.”

25The woman came and knelt before him. “Lord, help me!” she said.

26He replied, “It is not right to take the children’s bread and toss it to their dogs.”

27“Yes, Lord,” she said, “but even the dogs eat the crumbs that fall from their masters’ table.”

28Then Jesus answered, “Woman, you have great faith! Your request is granted.” And her daughter was healed from that very hour.

A few years back, I had seen a sorry scene of a indo maid being sidelined to another table while a fat woman (not as huge as Lydia Sum yet) and her 3 children were pigging out at a McDon outlet. I was a bit pissed then.

These big bullies forget that maids have long memories.. One day their long suffering maids will brew something special inside their morning coffees to exact revenge..

Conqueror

An SPCA For Maids ?

... First World country like Singapore.

Wait. Got ang moh claimed in his blog or forum that we are 3rd world people living in a place with a good infrastructure hor. So, don't be too happy to hear ONLY the good thing.

Ministry of Manpower takes a chunk out of what is supposed to be the maids share (the levy). However it does NOT do anything to help such people. Easy money coming in every month.

Its about time we have a MWCD or Maids Welfare and Cruelty Department that the MOM should set up.

The govt don't really care if you jump into the Bedok Res or from the top of the MBS. As long as you don't hamper them to make more money out of these poor folks including the middle class Sinkies, once your toe moves over the line ... you will be arrested like those PRC bus drivers as 'illegal'. Then, wayang will be scheduled like the 4 Sinkies protesting in front of the PRC embassy for 60% to see that the PAP is doing the 'right' thing.

They can't be bothered with our constant whining. So, everything will be biz as usual. They can hardly heck care if you can't afford a house to get married and to have children in Sinkiesland. I don't see the incentive to breed here. So stress, so expensive too !!

Conqueror

These big bullies forget that maids have long memories.. One day their long suffering maids will brew something special inside their morning coffees to exact revenge..

Actually, you never know like the local drama where the maid drank and spit out into the cup after she had stirred the coffee well. Watch out for the cups from coffee shops too. Just don't use their cups.

Leongsam may say that the capitalists have a right to exert their authority on retarded employees,

The majority of abuse of this nature isn't meted out by the capitalists. It comes from lowly peasant stock who have been carried away by the power they wield over their slave labour. :rolleyes: Where else in the world can a clerk have someone at her beck and call 24 hours a day.

It's no different at the workplace. The office bully isn't the capitalist who owns the company. It's a fellow employee.

Yup there is nothing more dangerous than giving a bit of power to someone with an inferiority complex. It turns them into mini tyrants. Even this tiny forum isn't spared. They're a handful of such losers residing right here.