• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Crumbling of Singapore?

TracyTan866

All workers, foreign or local, should be paid and treated EQUALLY. This helps the SG worker because employers will not be able to lower their costs by the mere expedient of hiring cheap labour from abroad. Where public safety is involved like in the case of bus drivers, the case is even stronger. A foreign driver who has to work many hours of overtime in order to earn the same salary as his SG colleague is more likely to be involved in a traffic accident and it is not his fault but the fault of his SINKIE GLC employer who refuses to pay a fair wage. The victims of such traffic accidents are most likely to be ordinary Singaporeans.

The cheapskate SINKIE employers, 70% of whom are GLCs or government related in some way and therefore PAPzi in character, will be forced to invest in training, mechanisation, etc. What's his name President Scholar did not deal with this issue nor the issue of having truly INDEPENDENT trade unions. What he did was simply to use an unjust law to instill fear in others thinking of conducting another strike. What's his name deserve to be admonished for not being of FIRST WORLD ministerial quality. His salary should be brought down to THIRD WORLD levels as punishment for his incompetence. Better still, he should be kicked out of the cabinet along with the other PAPzis in 2016.

I have no motive other than to counter UNTRUTH with TRUTH and foresee that we shall have lots of exchanges like this in the future. I like to make you work hard for the money you are getting from the Straits Times or some other GLC.

Excellent post !!!

You are intelligent and have a heart for SG and Singaporeans.

Thank you:smile:

Rumpole

You are correct. It is not a football game.

But it is a contest between PRC drivers and the SG system.

Auntie, no need to reply to one post from me with several posts all within a short period machem machine gun. Like my grandmother lah, always trying to nag me into submission - and failing. Within a 20 minute period, you sent 11 replies to one post from me! I would have thought that for senior ST editors they are not paid by the number of posts they sent. If you are paid in this demeaning way, may I suggest that you too go on strike!

Of all your "machine gun" replies, this one is the message that you are trying to slip into the subconscious of the 60.1% daft SG minds. It is a contest between the average SG worker and the manipulated and rotten SG system. The average SG worker has no balls so it is the PRC drivers that has kick started the process. A foreign worker that is paid less than the SG worker doing the same job is a big fat incentive and message from PAP to hire foreign workers. Get cheap labour in the meantime, give citizenship if they prove to be guai, then also get votes to counter the erosion of support from native SGs. Win-win for PAP and lose-lose for daft SGs.

THIS IS A CONTEST BETWEEN THE AVERAGE SG WORKER WHO IS MISLED INTO BELIEVING THAT HE IS BEING "REPRESENTED" BY A UNION THAT IS FILLED WITH "PARTY MINIONS" AND THE SG SYSTEM.

GUESS WHOSE SIDE THE PARTY MINIONS ARE ON? Once the average SG worker realises the answer to this question then he will realise that the "tough" actions are actually aimed at him the average SG worker - to remind him to toe the line and continue to obey the Party Minions. I'm sure you've already watched this video. Cheers and have a nice day.

[video=youtube;7D4GQ0w04YU]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7D4GQ0w04YU[/video]

TracyTan866

From Sage:

"Noticed a familiarity between SMRT & Singapore Inc?

1. Both are driven by a privatization mentality and the need to generate profits.

2. Both are having deep seated issues (headlines today), stemming from past 10 years of poor management from the top. It has led to both forgetting that they are in the service line. The whole org now thinks profits rather than commuters or citizens.

3. Lower rung staff or bottom 80% of the population suffer from poor pay or income, whilst pay of the top have risen.

4. Incapable people now running the show in both companies.

5. Feedback from lower rung staff or citizens have constantly being brushed aside and ignored.

6. Both are reactive, rather than pro-active. Both needed a wake up call. For PAP it was Aljunied. For SMRT, it was train disruptions & a strike.

7. Both have said that lines of communication will be more open. Do you think that they will listen & change? Going by history, fat hope!

8. Both are now led by ex-generals.

9. In the end both outcomes will be the same. Nothing changes. A much bigger wake up call is needed

TracyTan866

Auntie, no need to reply to one post from me with several posts all within a short period machem machine gun. Like my grandmother lah, always trying to nag me into submission - and failing. Within a 20 minute period, you sent 11 replies to one post from me! I would have thought that for senior ST editors they are not paid by the number of posts they sent. If you are paid in this demeaning way, may I suggest that you too go on strike!

Of all your "machine gun" replies, this one is the message that you are trying to slip into the subconscious of the 60.1% daft SG minds. It is a contest between the average SG worker and the manipulated and rotten SG system. The average SG worker has no balls so it is the PRC drivers that has kick started the process. A foreign worker that is paid less than the SG worker doing the same job is a big fat incentive and message from PAP to hire foreign workers. Get cheap labour in the meantime, give citizenship if they prove to be guai, then also get votes to counter the erosion of support from native SGs. Win-win for PAP and lose-lose for daft SGs.

THIS IS A CONTEST BETWEEN THE AVERAGE SG WORKER WHO IS MISLED INTO BELIEVING THAT HE IS BEING "REPRESENTED" BY A UNION THAT IS FILLED WITH "PARTY MINIONS" AND THE SG SYSTEM.

GUESS WHOSE SIDE THE PARTY MINIONS ARE ON? Once the average SG worker realises the answer to this question then he will realise that the "tough" actions are actually aimed at him the average SG worker - to remind him to toe the line and continue to obey the Party Minions. I'm sure you've already watched this video. Cheers and have a nice day.

my talented and effective JC GP teacher taught me to be congent and precise. one idea, one post. dont muddle up like many of you do here..one long post, incoherent points, muddled together

TracyTan866

SMRT PRC driver striker jailed six weeks.

TCJ - 4, PRC drivers - 0

how will the prcs reacted in China? Is the saga over?

Rumpole

SMRT PRC driver striker jailed six weeks.

TCJ - 4, PRC drivers - 0

how will the prcs reacted in China? Is the saga over?

How many times do I have to tell you that it is not a football match you twit.

First, it is not what's his name bully President Scholar versus a bunch of more than 100 PRC drivers - what you are trying to do is to make this bully look like David versus Goliath.

Second, it is the full weight of the PAP machinery and all its unjust laws and yes-men bureacrats and ISD agents and Internet Brigade, total of tens of thousands well paid and well fed sychophants against about 100 PRC drivers whose working conditions directly affect the safety of SG roads. The risk of SG children and old people being killed by lowly paid and overworked PRC drivers is increased while highly paid SMRT CEOs and their likes only give a damn about their OUT OF THIS WORLD salaries which is tied to corporate profits.

If there is a score to be kept, it is PAP Minions 4, Daft SG workers 0.

Rumpole

my talented and effective JC GP teacher taught me to be congent and precise. one idea, one post. dont muddle up like many of you do here..one long post, incoherent points, muddled together

You should go to the law library at NUS, my alma mater, and ask the librarian to suggest a good book on the art of advocacy. Points scattered over many posts make you look like a scatter brain. GP is for A levels only lah, you didn't add to your knowledge pool during your university days?

Have you heard of topics and paragraphing and structuring your article so that one point logically follows another? Perhaps, that is too much hard work for an ST editor, but it comes naturally to a well trained legal mind. For that, I have to thank my tutors at law faculty NUS, in particular Walter Woon. I don't think he has completely gone over to the dark side. He can be redeemed.

TracyTan866

How many times do I have to tell you that it is not a football match you twit.

First, it is not what's his name bully President Scholar versus a bunch of more than 100 PRC drivers - what you are trying to do is to make this bully look like David versus Goliath.

Second, it is the full weight of the PAP machinery and all its unjust laws and yes-men bureacrats and ISD agents and Internet Brigade, total of ten of thousands well paid and well fed sychophants against about 100 PRC drivers whose working conditions affect the safety of SG roads. The risk of SG children and old people being killed by low paid and overworked PRC drivers is increased while highly paid SMRT CEOs and their likes only give a damn about their salaries which is tied to corporate profits.

If there is a score to be kept, it is PAP Minions 4, Daft SG workers 0.

Yes...it's the bad Goliath vs puny David.

PAP is Goliath. The PAP is the big bully..using unrighteous laws against the poor and needy.

I am an optimist and I know good will triump over evil.

Goliath will be slained

TracyTan866

You should go to the law library at NUS, my alma mater, and ask the librarian to suggest a good book on the art of advocacy. Points scattered over many posts make you look like a scatter brain.

Have you heard of topics and paragraphing and structuring your article so that one point logically follows another? Perhaps, that is too much hard work for an ST editor, but it comes naturally to a well trained legal mind. For that, I have to thank my tutors at law faculty NUS, in particular Walter Woon. I don't think he has completely gone over to the dark side. He can be redeemed.

Thanks for the suggestion.

Yes, I think Walter is still ok..so is Sundaresh Menon.

I have heard many good things abt these two gentlemen

Rumpole

Thanks for the suggestion.

Yes, I think Walter is still ok..so is Sundaresh Menon.

I have heard any good things abt these two gentlemen

I am not so sure about this Melon with a moustache. Any Melon that is chosen by LKY to be CJ and in a parachute manner like that of his bosom buddy Yong PUNK How is suspect for that reason alone. Let's see if this moustachioed Melon will have the guts to develop FIRST WORLD legal principles such as PROTECTIVE COST ORDERS:

http://www.tremeritus.com/2012/11/01/by-election-case-3rd-world-judicial-rules-continue-to-apply-in/

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread....ial-Rules-Continue-to-Apply-in-“1st-World”-SG

TracyTan866

I am not so sure about this Melon with a moustache. Any Melon that is chosen by LKY to be CJ and in a parachute manner like that of his bosom buddy Yong PUNK How is suspect for that reason alone. Let's see if this moustachioed Melon will have the guts to develop FIRST WORLD legal principles such as PROTECTIVE COST ORDERS:

Yes. hope that menon has more backbone than Wee Chong Jin and YPH..

Rumpole

Yes. hope that menon has more backbone than Wee Chong Jin and YPH..

No, you got it wrong again.

Wee Chong Jin actually had a lot of backbone. He ruled against the Government in Chng Suan Tze v Minister of Home Affairs. A layman's summary of this case can be found here:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chng_Suan_Tze_v._Minister_for_Home_Affairs

As CJ, Wee Chong Jin headed the Wee Commission which suggested many useful amendments to the Constitution to strengthen our democracy. Of course, the Leegime used a thousand and one excuses to refuse to adopt those suggestions.

You should spend some time going over your employer's archives of newspaper articles to refresh your knowledge of history. ST editors show a lot of ignorance or shall I say selective memory. :rolleyes:

TracyTan866

No, you got it wrong again.

Wee Chong Jin actually had a lot of backbone. He ruled against the Government in Chng Suan Tze v Minister of Home Affairs. A layman's summary of this case can be found here:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chng_Suan_Tze_v._Minister_for_Home_Affairs

As CJ, Wee Chong Jin headed the Wee Commission which suggested many useful amendments to the Constitution to strengthen our democracy. Of course, the Leegime used a thousand and one excuses to refuse to adopt those suggestions.

You should spend some time going over your employer's archives of newspaper articles to refresh your knowledge of history. ST editors show a lot of ignorance or shall I say selective memory. :rolleyes:

Thanks for the enlightenment.

somehow I detest most SG CJs. I hv no high regard for any of them

Rumpole

Thanks for the enlightenment.

somehow I detest most SG CJs. I hv no high regard for any of them

You must learn to distinguish between those who are cronies of the PAP and those who are not.

PAP tactics include painting as their cronies those who are not. Their instrument for such "painting exercises" is of course the Straits Times. :eek:

TracyTan866

You must learn to distinguish between those who are cronies of the PAP and those who are not.

PAP tactics include painting as their cronies those who are not. Their instrument for such "painting exercises" is of course the Straits Times. :eek:

i have no access to the CJs...but from their conduct. i detest all so far...it is perhaps through their association with the pap and their judgements

TracyTan866

I especially detest YPH for his severe judgement against a mentally subnormal boy

Rumpole

i have no access to the CJs...but from their conduct. i detest all so far...it is perhaps through their association with the pap and their judgements

You have access to the CJs through newspaper reports about their important judgements. You don't need to be a lawyer to read those newspaper articles, but you need to read between the lines.

Articles from your ST archives will paint Chng Suan Tze v Ministry of Home Affairs as a bad decision, but it is in fact a good decision. Judges are not associated with the PAP, don't any how say hor, otherwise I will question why the AG don't charge you for "scandalising the courts". Of course I know the real reason why - because both of you work for the same master. :eek:

TracyTan866

You have access to the CJs through newspaper reports about their important judgements. You don't need to be a lawyer to read those newspaper articles, but you need to read between the lines.

Articles from your ST archives will paint Chng Suan Tze v Ministry of Home Affairs as a bad decision, but it is in fact a good decision. Judges are not associated with the PAP, don't any how say hor, otherwise I will question why the AG don't charge you for "scandalising the courts". Of course I know the real reason why - because both of you work for the same master. :eek:

no bad judgement at all?

Rumpole

no bad judgement at all?

Don't change topic lah. This kind of trick only works on the daft 60%.

What I said was that Chng Suan Tze v Minister of Home Affairs shows that ONE of our CJs, to wit, the late Mr. Wee Chong Jin had backbone. I did not say that all of his decisions are good, only this one.

I have already provided you with the link to a Wiki article on Chng Suan Tze v Minister of Home Affairs. Before you shoot off a reply, please read it carefully and tell me if you agree or disagree, stating the reasons for your opinion. If in doubt, show it to the SPH in-house legal counsel. Cheers :p