• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

something taken from the real singapore

moolightaffairs

Dear TRS,
I refer to an incident I encountered over the weekend while catching a movie at Nex Shaw Theatre. After a long day at work, I was looking forward to catching the new Alex Cross show.
However once the movie started, a PRC foreign talent female found it necessary to narrate every single scene in the typical loud volume of mainland foreign talents as if she were watching the movie in her own living room. After overhearing her boyfriend ask her to quietly watch the show, she continued narrating every scene. I tolerated this for 45 minutes before I turned over to her and asked her to quietly watch the show.
Instead of being apologetic, she stood up and started getting aggressive and screamed about how it was her right to talk as loudly as she wants. I related to her how I paid the same amount she did to enjoy the movie without her running commentary. But like most uncouth and uncultured foreign talents we’re bringing in by the shiploads, she continued screaming about her right. When I had enough, I told her to sit down and shut up. Along with support from my fellow Singaporeans who just wanted to enjoy the movie.
Thinking that was the end, after the movie she confronted me again in the hallway and was very aggressive. As I found no need to apologise for asking her to shut up, I tried to disengage from her constant taunts by simply walking away. Her submissive partner finally managed to pull her away.
Recently, the feeling of being a foreigner in my own land has been growing stronger. Having just started taking the morning train again due to a new job, I was overwhelmed by the sense of claustrophobia when I was squeezed to the ends by the morning crowd.
This coupled with my recent altercation with our gahmen’s beloved talents has convinced me that this country is no longer one that I can call home.
Since my country has clearly shown its preference for these ‘talented’,uncouth, uncultured and loud mouthed individuals instead of me, is there any reason left for me to stay on and build a life here?
Honest words from a disgruntled comrade of Singapore (province of China)…

Benjamin

posting news after infracting...your fingers must be quite tired...:D

Having just started taking the morning train again due to a new job, I was overwhelmed by the sense of claustrophobia when I was squeezed to the ends by the morning crowd.

...is there any reason left for me to stay on and build a life here?

Benjamin

He just got a new job and he is thinking of leaving? NATO. :rolleyes:

Hello..Sinkies r like long time empolyees of a company...stuck and no need to woo or spend too much time on. Better spend more effort to get those young and exciting Gen Ys and super FTs in as they r the future...

this story has been repeated umpteen times and doesn't seem to be the last of it. Did anything happen to the foreigner afterwards? Nope nothing at all of course that will embolden them.

PRC Whore’s behavior inside movie theatre deplores TRE reader

[h=2]FT’s behavior inside movie theatre deplores TRE reader[/h]
PostDateIcon.png
December 2nd, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

about-nex1.png
Dear TR Editorial team,
I refer to an incident I encountered over the weekend while catching a movie at Nex Shaw Theatre. After a long day at work, I was looking forward to catching the new Alex Cross show.

However once the movie started, a PRC foreign talent female found it necessary to narrate every single scene in the typical loud volume of mainland foreign talents as if she were watching the movie in her own living room. After overhearing her boyfriend ask her to quietly watch the show, she continued narrating every scene. I tolerated this for 45 minutes before I turned over to her and asked her to quietly watch the show.

Instead of being apologetic, she stood up and started getting aggressive and screamed about how it was her right to talk as loudly as she wants. I related to her how I paid the same amount she did to enjoy the movie without her running commentary. But like most uncouth and uncultured foreign talents we’re bringing in by the shiploads, she continued screaming about her right. When I had enough, I told her to sit down and shut up. Along with support from my fellow Singaporeans who just wanted to enjoy the movie.

Thinking that was the end, after the movie she confronted me again in the hallway and was very aggressive. As I found no need to apologise for asking her to shut up, I tried to disengage from her constant taunts by simply walking away. Her submissive partner finally managed to pull her away.

Recently, the feeling of being a foreigner in my own land has been growing stronger. Having just started taking the morning train again due to a new job, I was overwhelmed by the sense of claustrophobia when I was squeezed to the ends by the morning crowd.

This coupled with my recent altercation with our gahmen’s beloved talents has convinced me that this country is no longer one that I can call home.

Since my country has clearly shown its preference for these ‘talented’,uncouth, uncultured and loud mouthed individuals instead of me, is there any reason left for me to stay on and build a life here?

Benjamin

Re: PRC Whore’s behavior inside movie theatre deplores TRE reader

Yo Benji , who did you vote for ? :D

Fucktard loon for 45 mins before taking action....most likely one of the 60.1%.....they have higher pain threshold from the daily arsefuck by pappies

when in Rome, do as the Romans do.

入乡随俗

remember many yrs back while watching LOTR trilogy, kena once at jurong pt. once the show started, the ah tiong kids keep telling their side of stories. commenting that on the show like warcraft III lah, copy cat lah. look like which character in the game lah. limpeh straight away shout at them at the top of my voice during the quiet part of the show, 可以安静吗!人家要看戏!!! whole theater straight away quiet through out the whole show. so far i went to cinemas at Orchard quite ok, its those neighbourhood ones always kena those idiots trying to show that they are more clever than the show.

More is coming. I anticipate hate exercises against Singapore and Singaporeans. Watch for it.

How many generations are you removed from being a non-Singaporean bearing in mind that SG became a country only a generation ago?

WtF are you whinning about?

Let me tell original poster here what, IMHO, is wrong here.

YOU DON'T HAVE BALLS.

If you have to wait 45 min to stand up for your rights, you don't have it. Wherever. In SG OR ANYWHERE else on planet earth.

Stupid name for a stupid thread. F*cking poor excuse for having no balls!
Dear TRS,

Benjamin

Let me tell original poster here what, IMHO, is wrong here.

YOU DON'T HAVE BALLS.

If you have to wait 45 min to stand up for your rights, you don't have it. Wherever. In SG OR ANYWHERE else on planet earth.

Stupid name for a stupid thread. F*cking poor excuse for having no balls!

i think u have no brain. this is an article from temasek review.

WtF is wrong with you?

I said, "Original poster". You who don't even have the brain to come up with anything original. You who f*ckng repost from another forum.

WHAT THE FUCK is wrong with you? Go learn English. Or Engrish. Or England. F*cking retard!

WtF is wrong with you?

I said, "Original poster". You who don't even have the brain to come up with anything original. You who f*ckng repost from another forum.

WHAT THE FUCK is wrong with you? Go learn English. Or Engrish. Or England. F*cking retard!

there is something wrong with your English standard. the name of the writer "Benjamin" was below the article. your Engrish is very good indeed.