SMRT bus drivers strike: Four arrested

• Thread starter Thread starter Mdm Tang
  • Start date Start date
M

Mdm Tang

http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...mrt-bus-drivers-strike-four-arrested-20121129

By maria almenoar & royston sim

Four SMRT bus drivers from China were arrested between Wednesday and Thursday for their role in the illegal strike earlier this week.

He Jun Ling, 32, Gao Yue Qiang, 32, Lin Xing Ying, 33, and Wang Xian Jie 39, all face charges under Section 10(a) of the Criminal Law (Temporary Provisions) Act (Chapter 67) read with section 109 of the Penal Code (Chapter 224).

The Straits Times understands they will be charged in court today.

If found guilty, they shall be liable to a fine not exceeding $2,000 or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 12 months or to both.

4 singled out as scapegoats, when it's a group effort. Should charge all of them. Or don't charge at all.

Cut off the head and the snake will die.

Yah I agree with you here for once but but but..I'm referring to your Old snake who is about to conk out very very soon so

No need to cut off his head lah!

Let nature takes it's course!:D

4 singled out as scapegoats, when it's a group effort. Should charge all of them. Or don't charge at all.

Typical dumbfuck opposition supporting retard. U arrest and charge all of them, the commuters are the real victims not the fucking PRCs, who have nothing to lose and just be sent home. Sending them to Jail is a fucking stupid idea, it's just using tax payer's money to feed those idiots. Dealing with the instigators will send a clear message to all the potentials idiots planning on a strike that the government is serious in taking action against troublemakers

it is criminal to fight for fair wages.

what kind of stupid laws we have in Singapore?

wake you you peasants!! you should support the PRCs.

otherwise your wages will be maintained low low.

it is criminal to fight for fair wages.

what kind of stupid laws we have in Singapore?

wake you you peasants!! you should support the PRCs.

otherwise your wages will be maintained low low.

Cannot strike, cannot assemble, cannot watch porn, cannot this, cannot that.

STUPID COUNTRY.

Arrested ?..walau, call me naive; but that's the last thing i have on my mind.At max they would probably be deported straightaway, that's all.:cool::rolleyes:

http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...mrt-bus-drivers-strike-four-arrested-20121129

By maria almenoar & royston sim

Four SMRT bus drivers from China were arrested between Wednesday and Thursday for their role in the illegal strike earlier this week.

He Jun Ling, 32, Gao Yue Qiang, 32, Lin Xing Ying, 33, and Wang Xian Jie 39, all face charges under Section 10(a) of the Criminal Law (Temporary Provisions) Act (Chapter 67) read with section 109 of the Penal Code (Chapter 224).

If found guilty, they shall be liable to a fine not exceeding $2,000 or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 12 months or to both.

This late arrest is a bloody joke. When the strike took place, ALL should have been arrested on the spot.

Read what Tan Chuan-Jin said and I think he failed miserably. You don't need to investigate first before making an arrest. For example, a murderer stayed behind murder scene and admitted to the police his role in the murder. Will the police arrest him on-the-spot or wait till some investigations is done?

I suspect the arrests were delayed because no one dared to call the shots. They knew that once arrests are made, no turning back. So, all the ballsless chaps just played hide and seek. The order to arrest must have come from the very top after days of careful deliberation.

Just ask ourselves one simple question. If the participants were locals, same same?

the laws may be stupid, but they should apply to ALL, not just singaporeans, emabssy or no emabssy

On the surface, ambassador will appear interested in this case. Deep down, he won't be that concerned coz he/she has better things to do.

This is true for all politicians. This will not cost him his rice bowl. It's not national security.

... Read what Tan Chuan-Jin said and I think he failed miserably ...
dat burger ofcoz kiasu, kiasi, kia lice bowl break ... waited 4 ah loon ... but dat loon burger oso gone hiding ...