• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PRC Calls the People’s Navy to finish (Singapore) off!

PRC sibei howlian and yaya.......just learnt to land copy planes onto 2nd hand carrier deck now want to war monger liao.......
CCB the yanks will blast them off to kingdom come!

if only just their navy come, RSAF should have no problem blasting them off into south china sea.

What's the point of hiring foreigners if you have to pay them the same wage?

The whole idea of hiring foreign nationals is to reduce labour costs.

Cheap foreign labour doesn't just benefit large companies and cooperations. EVERY SINGLE SINKIE that hires a full time live in maid and pays her peanuts is on the same bandwagon.

Simple. Don't hire foreigners. Pay your own workers more. Make public transport not-for-profit.

As for live-in maids, they're an anomaly seen only in Third World feudal nations. Get rid of foreign domestic workers, introduce minimum wage, and encourage families to rely on local part-time help. (A full-time live-in maid in Switzerland costs $2,300 a month, so only the very wealthy can afford them.)

China will not sent any ship to/near SG for this problem. Only low IQ PRC own opinion asking China gov sent war ship. He thinking his ball very big.

The majority of prc don't know English well, and they grow up reading and hearing only about how great their prc army is. All propaganda.

It is true that no country will dare do an invasion of china because there are simply too many of them, but the Chinese military can't fight for their lives once they leave china soil.

Well bottom frog, most of them are. Their specialty is to step on other frogs in that well.

The majority of prc don't know English well, and they grow up reading and hearing only about how great their prc army is. All propaganda.

It is true that no country will dare do an invasion of china because there are simply too many of them, but the Chinese military can't fight for their lives once they leave china soil.

Well bottom frog, most of them are. Their specialty is to step on other frogs in that well.
even internet is censored with all its copycats like baidu, youku and alibaba.....while many still dunno about 64 incident.......amazing........

I would agree with you IF there is no Foreign Worker Levy (FWL) imposed.

Every month, I paid $265 to the CPF board - the MOM's collecting agent for the FWL.

My domestic helper's pay is only $380 a month. That FWL is 70% of the domestic helper's pay. The total cost = $645.

Without the FWL, I think most Singaporeans are more than happy to pay the domestic helper at least $600 every month.

Bottomline, it is wrong to say "EVERY SINGLE SINKIE that hires a full time live in maid and pays her peanuts is on the same bandwagon".

Fucking opposition supporting retard just justified Sam's point. Go out and find a local domestic helper that stays with U 24hrs a day and only 1 day break at $645 a month.

U can't right?

If you are so freaking supportive of locals, why are U not paying $645 a month for a part time local help to do housework 3 times a week. Plenty of them out there. I hire one at my house for just $500 for 3 times a week to clean my place. It takes her about 2.5-3hr to do my house so I am essentially paying someone $500 for 45 hrs of work. What is stopping you from doing ths same?

Because foreigners are cheaper and they provide much better service at a way lower cost. Compared to U paying your maid $645 a month for 24hr * 6 days * 4wks = 576 hrs of work. That's modern day slavery. If it wasn't for the government levy most would still be paying $300 a month and the domestic part time cleaner market will be non existant because they can never compete with foreigners. Before you start criticizing employers going for FTs, Look in the mirror.

Not true. The nuclear deterrent is the main reason. Plus China's integration with the world's economy.

As for fighting outside Chinese soil, China never had any expansionist ambitions. But when they fought just outside their borders—Sino-Indian War, Korean War, Vietnam War, Sino-Vietnamese War—they proved that they are more than a match for any power in the world, the sole superpower included, when it comes to conventional warfare.

Fucking opposition supporting retard just justified Sam's point. Go out and find a local domestic helper that stays with U 24hrs a day and only 1 day break at $645 a month.

U can't right?

If you are so freaking supportive of locals, why are U not paying $645 a month for a part time local help to do housework 3 times a week. Plenty of them out there. I hire one at my house for just $500 for 3 times a week to clean my place. It takes her about 2.5-3hr to do my house so I am essentially paying someone $500 for 45 hrs of work. What is stopping you from doing ths same?

Because foreigners are cheaper and they provide much better service at a way lower cost. Compared to U paying your maid $645 a month for 24hr * 6 days * 4wks = 576 hrs of work. That's modern day slavery. If it wasn't for the government levy most would still be paying $300 a month and the domestic part time cleaner market will be non existant because they can never compete with foreigners. Before you start criticizing employers going for FTs, Look in the mirror.
Now you talk like your white masters.......no one is kpkbing about foreign workers who do the jobs that sinkies do not want.
We fuck the govt for importing FTs to displace PMET sinkies.......

U can't right?

Agree just hire part time helper. Many just greedy milk dry dry the maid work 12hr/day.
When dine outside eg. restaurant /hawker. Very pity some maid sit alone on next table like stray dog fed with left over food.
Go supermarket shopping maid carry all the thing never help.

Agree just hire part time helper. Many just greedy milk dry dry the maid work 12hr/day.
When dine outside eg. restaurant /hawker. Very pity some maid sit alone on next table like stray dog fed with left over food.
Go supermarket shopping maid carry all the thing never help.
MIWs treat sinkies as slaves.........when sinkies get the chance......they also want to be slave drivers.......1st world citizens? MY ASS!

Not true. The nuclear deterrent is the main reason. Plus China's integration with the world's economy.

As for fighting outside Chinese soil, China never had any expansionist ambitions. But when they fought just outside their borders—Sino-Indian War, Korean War, Vietnam War, Sino-Vietnamese War—they proved that they are more than a match for any power in the world, the sole superpower included, when it comes to conventional warfare.
USA had to ship their military half way around the world and china can barely call it even. So you can imagine what happens if china is to fight a sea battle or ship their military over seas to fight other countries.

Korea, India and Vietnam wars are still easily accessible for china.

USA had to ship their military half way around the world and china can barely call it even. So you can imagine what happens if china is to fight a sea battle or ship their military over seas to fight other countries.

If you're talking about ability to project military power half way around the world, I agree: still a long way to catch up with the US.

But, as I repeatedly said, China is not interested in global hegemony or empire-building. They're only interested in 2 things:

1. Feed the 1.3 billion people
2. Maintain its territorial integrity

If you're talking about ability to project military power half way around the world, I agree: still a long way to catch up with the US.

But, as I repeatedly said, China is not interested in global hegemony or empire-building. They're only interested in 2 things:

Dude, look at title of this thread.

when LKY started out i believed he had noble ideals too..........things change when you get power

Dude, look at title of this thread.

Singapore is not even on China's radar—economically, militarily, politically, culturally. It is the height of paranoia to take one crackpot netizen's rantings seriously.

when LKY started out i believed he had noble ideals too..........things change when you get power

Not noble ideals actually. The CCCP has to remain in power, so they have to make sure the 1.3 billion people are well fed. As for territorial integrity, memories still haunt them of how China was torn apart by imperialist powers during the dying throes of the Qing dynasty.

Singapore is not even on China's radar—economically, militarily, politically, culturally. It is the height of paranoia to take one crackpot netizen's rantings seriously.
That's why few are taking it seriously. All we are doing here is to laugh at the prc ignorance. Btw, it is not just one crackpot prc ranting. There are quite a lot of them baying for war.

Btw, it is not just one crackpot prc ranting. There are quite a lot of them baying for war.

I'd be surprised if there weren't a few more crackpots in a population of 1.3 billion. China just has more of everything.

I agree. Just look at the size of china's claim to south china seas. http://blogs.voanews.com/state-department-news/2012/07/18/chinas-big-win/

Next thing they will ask for is for tributes from all the countries that ChengHe landed on 6 centuries ago.

Ming not actually interested in what other states give as tribute but want other states to kowtow to Ming as the hegemony. in actually fact, for every tribute Ming received, they gave back equal if not more gifts back to the states rulers as prove of Ming recognise them as ruler of the state. ie. Ming Emperor gave the malecca ruler a seal, royal bolly, a princess and protection from siam as well as other precious gifts as rewarding him for kowtowing to Ming.

as for chinese netizens baying for our blood, big deal. talk big on the net is foc, give them a knife to stab, they will back away.