• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PRC Calls the People’s Navy to finish (Singapore) off!

Please lah. PRCs dun give a shit for PRCs. Equal work equal pay my shit! Not happy go back.

That is why PRC are full of crooks and we need USA to counter them.

Not going to happen for a few more years. The Chinese leaders still dealing with internal conflicts. They can't even fart in unison nowadays.

prc leaders are looking for any external excuse to distract ah tiongs from internal issues. senkaku is a godsend. and now sinknpour. huat ahhhh! ooops sorry. fa cai!

What's the point of hiring foreigners if you have to pay them the same wage?

The whole idea of hiring foreign nationals is to reduce labour costs.

Cheap foreign labour doesn't just benefit large companies and cooperations. EVERY SINGLE SINKIE that hires a full time live in maid and pays her peanuts is on the same bandwagon.

I would agree with you IF there is no Foreign Worker Levy (FWL) imposed.

Every month, I paid $265 to the CPF board - the MOM's collecting agent for the FWL.

My domestic helper's pay is only $380 a month. That FWL is 70% of the domestic helper's pay. The total cost = $645.

Without the FWL, I think most Singaporeans are more than happy to pay the domestic helper at least $600 every month.

Bottomline, it is wrong to say "EVERY SINGLE SINKIE that hires a full time live in maid and pays her peanuts is on the same bandwagon".

prc leaders are looking for any external excuse to distract ah tiongs from internal issues. senkaku is a godsend. and now sinknpour. huat ahhhh! ooops sorry. fa cai!
They can safely use territorial dispute to wipe up nationalistic sentiment, but labour dispute...high risk of boomerang effect. My bet is Chinese ambassador cleared it after pinky made a friendly call yesterday.

Spanish and Greek drivers. A lot of unemployed folks there.

I am not sure if the SMRT is paying enough for their effort as compared with the dole they received for being unemployed.

Don't think it is worth their effort coming over.

They can safely use territorial dispute to wipe up nationalistic sentiment, but labour dispute...high risk of boomerang effect. My bet is Chinese ambassador cleared it after pinky made a friendly call yesterday.

pinky: ni hau ma? :o
ambassador: fa cai le! :D
pinky: wat de fa?! :eek:
ambassador: ni bu fa. wo men zhong guo ren fa cai le! :D
pinky: tolong la. ni zai jiang yi bian. :o
ambassador: fa! fa! fa u! :p

EVERY SINGLE SINKIE that hires a full time live in maid and pays her peanuts is on the same bandwagon.

boss,
your definition of peanuts is simply boggling. some folks say SGD$600,000.00 are peanuts...

boss,
your definition of peanuts is simply boggling. some folks say SGD$600,000.00 are peanuts...

hahahaha...it shows that she has totally lost touch with the ground.

Spanish and Greek drivers. A lot of unemployed folks there.

hey i was thinking the same thing.....our elders would have great fun being driven around in a bus by Ang Mohs, It'll be such a thrill for them....

What's the point of hiring foreigners if you have to pay them the same wage?

The whole idea of hiring foreign nationals is to reduce labour costs.

Cheap foreign labour doesn't just benefit large companies and cooperations. EVERY SINGLE SINKIE that hires a full time live in maid and pays her peanuts is on the same bandwagon.

He's not non partisan, but pro PAP because this website will be closed down if he's not pro PAP.

New chinese leadership will come down very hard on Singapore. They will make it difficult for Singaporeans to come do business or work in china. Wonderful opportunity to rally the people behind them. Singapore and Singaporeans will feel the wrath of the new Chinese leadership. Just watch.

Don't worry, the PAP will kowtow and may even offer sinkapore as a SAR to China.

Jah Jah Help

how should we, an oversea Chinese community respond to such threats from our ancestral homeland?

hey i was thinking the same thing.....our elders would have great fun being driven around in a bus by Ang Mohs, It'll be such a thrill for them....

ang moh drive buses for sg peasants. that's high class. golden period. they can further increase the fares 300% and higher...

PRC sibei howlian and yaya.......just learnt to land copy planes onto 2nd hand carrier deck now want to war monger liao.......
CCB the yanks will blast them off to kingdom come!

PRC sibei howlian and yaya.......just learnt to land copy planes onto 2nd hand carrier deck now want to war monger liao.......
CCB the yanks will blast them off to kingdom come!
I dare say sinkieland navy can match prc navy. That will be the ultimate embarrassment to CCP, and will result in internal revolt.