• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Who to blame – PAP or 60.1% Daft Voters?

[h=2]Who to blame – PAP or 60.1% Daft Voters?[/h]
PostDateIcon.png
November 15th, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

ballotbox.png
No words can describe how saddening it is to see my beloved country, a place where I used to feel very proud of, deteriorate to what she is today.
Today, under the disgust of attracting Foreign Talent (Trash), our country gives out PRs and citizenships like toilet papers, cheapening our country to such an extent that I feel ashamed to be called a Singaporean.
However, sometimes I do ask myself the following:
1) Is PAP to be blamed for the mess we are in now?
2) Or should we blame the 60.1% daft voters who voted for PAP?
Just put yourself in PAP’s shoe, if you have 60.1% daft voters who are oblivious to your dirty tricks and blood sucking, and they continue to vote for you despite your obvious incompetence, I’m sure you would screw those daft voters to the max too, right?
So who do you think should be blamed for the mess we are in, PAP or the 60.1% daft voters?
Michael

I still blame the FAP.. for it is they who made the generations now behave so..
they created such spineless idiots who can't think ahead.. see clearly the present.. and just r comfortable being led around.

not long ago hor, critical thinking den was brought up.. cos FAP realized even in thier ga gee lang.. got idiots and sheep.. duno how to think properly

i think the second blame.. is on the 60.1% who jus like see-suah lai..
dun bother to go check n look-up for themselves.. dun bother to ask around.. look around.. n ask the questions about their future..

i say hor.. 80% on FAP and 20% on the daft la.
what say u all?

Who to blame? What do you think sinkies

This is chicken and egg type of question.
For me it's pap because many of the 60.1% voted out of fear, while others out of ignorance....and pap is the culprit who created the lies to hoodwink them.

I'm trying to understand how the country is deteriorating. The fact that we have richer citizens? The fact that more pple can afford luxuries that their parents could not? The fact that we have low unemployment rate vs the developed world? The fact that we have more state sponsored help for the poor vs 20 years ago? Those are signs of deterioration?

How many richer citizens r there ha? as compared to middle-class who r also struggling wif rising costs.. dun even tok about the poorer la..

Low unemployment? Who tell u one? Or u find from where one?
U go to CDC and e2i to see how many PMEs go there to look for jobs?

State sponsor? KNS.. FAP use our monei to buy votes from those who are below the average income.. those families need help.. but u ever wonder wat "tag-lines" come wif the "help"?

And the signs r everywhere.. more foreigners come to take jobs from sg citizens.. which is y more sg PMEs r losing jobs.. cos FAP open door wide wide.. and employers so happy, they just "drop" sg workers who they feel r more costly

plus.. wif mre foreigners.. means they bring family.. relatives.. even friends.. MRT broke down so many times liao.. the no. of ppl too many to carry along tracks la (mho lor).. and mre n mre ppl in public spaces.. wif mre n mre tussles wif foreigners.. u got read news that mre cabbies kena wallop by foreigners?

look carefully leh.. deteroration is happening.. and hor.. I think they wan raise minimum sum of cpf... AGAIN.. walau!!!

the 60% have limited access to the truth

Limited access? SMLJ?! Don't tell me that the 60.14% do not know that Sinkies are being systematically displaced in the job market, housing has become unaffordable, public transport is overcrowded, and wages have become stagnant while cost of living has risen.

I'm trying to understand how the country is deteriorating. The fact that we have richer citizens?

Having the most millionaires in the world does not mean that the average citizen in general have become richer.

The fact that more pple can afford luxuries that their parents could not?

Their parents had affordable housing and cars. They could make babies without having to worry about losing their jobs to foreigners. Life in Singapore then wass definitely more affordable than existence in Sinkieland now.

The fact that we have low unemployment rate vs the developed world?

How does this "low unemployment rate" come about? Diploma and degree holders and PMETs doing non-PMET jobs and part-time stints for pittance? Graduates selling insurance and property because these jobs are the only ones they can find? Educated Sinkies driving taxis because they are displaced in the workplace and could not find decent employment?

What about Sinkies who have been jobless for six months or more? Do they drop out of the unemployment statistics?

The fact that we have more state sponsored help for the poor vs 20 years ago? Those are signs of deterioration?

More state-sponsored help? What are you talking about? Whom does the state sponsor? *Foreign talent* like Sun Xu and Alvin Tan? Foreign *scholars* who can barely make the grade?

Graduates selling insurance and property because these jobs are the only ones they can find? Educated Sinkies driving taxis because they are displaced in the workplace and could not find decent employment?

In the past, it was unthinkable to see a degree holder drive a taxi in Spore. Such things were only seen in places like India but never in Spore.
How things have changed, nowadays it's common to see unemployed and under-employed Sporeans.

Many Sporeans never think that they will be affected:rolleyes:
They underestimated the greed of the PAP:( It may now be too late because the PAP has created many "new" Sporeans that are expected to vote PAP.

Always blame others before blaming yourself. You've to take care of your own survival and playing the blame game is a good method to feel vindicated.

Many of the 60.1% are not daft.

They vote the way they do because they think there is some benefit for them. For some of them, that turns out to be true. For others, not so much, so this lot could be the daft ones.

There are also the ones who are scared, brainwashed, ignorant or just plain stupid.

There are samples of all the above in this forum. Do keep a lookout for them.

The current situation is that Sg is a result of her own success. Can't blame the politicians, they are doing what they'e supposed to do. Can't totally blame the voters, they vote for what is in their interest. If I were to pick someone (or an instituition), I'd put it on the media.

The easiest way to look at whether your life now is better compared to your parents time is simply to look at the non-essential material pple now own

1)Look at the number of smartphones users in SG. The Smartphone ownership rate in SG is around 74% one of the highest in the world while the mobile broadband subscription is 70%(among the top 10 in the world). Having a handphone is essential for most pple nowadays buy having a smartphone isn't. Instead of subscribing to the cheaper basic call and SMS plans function most Singaporean choose to subscript to the more expensive plan. Translation average Singaporean getting richer

2)While one can argue about the case of Smartphone being essential, a Tablet certainly isn't. Tablet penetration rate in Singapore is 31% 2nd only to Hong Kong. Translation average Singaporean getting richer

3)More Singaporeans are traveling out and going further. Clear indication is the annual increase in revenue for travel fairs. If one can afford to travel = Disposable income = getting richer

4)The average Singaporean now earns more than their counterparts in the 4 Asian Tiger economy. We were on par with HK 10 years ago now we are about 30% ahead and everyone who have been to HK will tell U that prices in SG are not 30% more expensive than HK. Translation average Singaporean getting richer

5)Real Family income growth over the last 10 years(2001-2011) is about 13%(before U idiots shout inflation, REAL GROWTH = growth AFTER inflation)

The only ones who have more or less stagnant are the lowest 15%. That means 85% of Singaporeans are doing better than they are 10 years ago. Translation majority Singaporeans doing better than they were a decade ago

The easiest way to look at whether your life now is better compared to your parents time is simply to look at the non-essential material pple now own

The question that should be asked is why there are so many elderly who need to still be working as cleaners for example, and why there are so many professionals displaced by cheaper foreigners.

You look all over the world, most countries and their people have made some progress too and many own smartphones and tablets. :rolleyes:
The more essential question is whether the people in SG have made the progress that they should have, considering how many undeserving well off people there are around these days, who have achieved their wealth not by being productive and value-added to the country, but by being sycophants.

And please don't refer to people in general as "U idiots". That's a very fucked up practice that has been inherited over the years and now practised widely, to give people undeserving labels hoping that it sticks.

This is chicken and egg type of question.
For me it's pap because many of the 60.1% voted out of fear, while others out of ignorance....and pap is the culprit who created the lies to hoodwink them.

What about those who voted out of greed? Can financial self interest be considered as greed?

Many people are in denial. The 60.1% voted out of sheer selfishness, which is a very marked sinkie trait. The moment one person in the 39.9% has his or her life improved, like in getting higher pay or even getting a job, they too would join the ranks of the 60.1%. People who revel in being selfish deserve the FT filth they find themselves in.