• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bukit Indah - The Address

crystal_tiong

First time watching movie in Bukit Indah TGV. The seats v comfortable and will definately go again. Downside is toilets no water to wash hand.... and the best part is I pressed for the hand soaps before realizing all taps no water..... diaoz..... unbelieveable lor.

u mean now they are still upgrading e toilets? i noticed that when i was there a few weeks ago ....so i just went one level down to wash my hands ....

Jevil

u mean now they are still upgrading e toilets? i noticed that when i was there a few weeks ago ....so i just went one level down to wash my hands ....

Ohhhh take so many wks? But they shld at least put a maintenance sign board there mah. Ya.... i oso went one level down to wash my hands.... @_@

moochi

I enjoyed the Tgv cinema at Bukit Indah too, been going there almost weekly for movies. last week I tried the beanieplex... Not bad quite comfy but cost RM22 per ticket. Its almost same price as watching in sg le. Recommened for couples to snuggle lor... :smile:

Jevil

I enjoyed the Tgv cinema at Bukit Indah too, been going there almost weekly for movies. last week I tried the beanieplex... Not bad quite comfy but cost RM22 per ticket. Its almost same price as watching in sg le. Recommened for couples to snuggle lor... :smile:

Maybe if u use citibank credit card to pay will be cheaper? Coz I wanted to pay cash but was told if I use citibank card, each tix is only RM10.

moochi

Maybe if u use citibank credit card to pay will be cheaper? Coz I wanted to pay cash but was told if I use citibank card, each tix is only RM10.

Hmm, the ticketing lady did not tell me that. Thanks for the tip.

crystal_tiong

if i am not wrong , only the normal tickets will have discount using citibank card ... last time i wanted to buy 3D movie tickets but no discount .

cascadia

i think only malaysia registered citibank credit card can entitled to rm10 discount everyday or buy 1 get 1 free promo on friday. i tried citibank sg credit card, cannot....

moochi

So sg citibank card can use for 1 for 1 tickets for normal shows on friday. No discount for 3D or beanieplex correct?

Jevil

Sg citibank card can be used as far as we know. Go to the citibank card preferred lane to buy the tixs (dont need to queue - kudos).

I only know with the card, we can get 1 for 1 on Friday nite which is RM14 (for 2 tixs). As for weekends, you can get the tix at RM10 each instead of RM14 (normal price).

For 3D and beanieplex I am not sure liao... your turn to go and find out more and post here for us k....heeeee

moochi

Sg citibank card can be used as far as we know. Go to the citibank card preferred lane to buy the tixs (dont need to queue - kudos).

I only know with the card, we can get 1 for 1 on Friday nite which is RM14 (for 2 tixs). As for weekends, you can get the tix at RM10 each instead of RM14 (normal price).

For 3D and beanieplex I am not sure liao... your turn to go and find out more and post here for us k....heeeee

I usually pay RM10 or the most RM12 by cash for normal tickets at BI TGV on a weekday. Maybe RM14 is wkend price?

Lyc396

There is no more 1 for 1 on Sat for citibank card. If I am not mistaken, can only purchase 2 normal tickets per card the max on fri. For 3D and beanieplex, there is no discount given at all.

Promotion for 1 for 1 on fri will last till 31 dec 2012.

Jevil

ohhh.... maybe weekdays cheaper bah... sat was my first time there... thanks to all for sharing the info here... :smile:

tonto

Was in Aeon BI yesterday when it started to rain very heavily. So I thought it fit to make a trip to zone 7 to have a feel of what its like when there is a downpour. There was no flood or ponding on the main roads outside of Arte, only the water is a little muddy due to construction.

I checked out the pasar malam in Jln Emas Putih 4 (near Sutera mall) on Sunday night and pasar pagi near Pearl cafe/Petronas/BI polis station on Monday morning. Both were smaller in scale compared to the one in Tun Aminah on Saturday evening. One can generally find cooked and raw food sold, just not raw pork. Of all the times I visited pasar malam, I only did buy dinner once just last Sunday and now I know why people generally crowd around those 'fan cai' stalls and pick up packets of rice with dishes. The prices charged can really help stretch your dollar. I bought two packets of fried noodles (each portion is so big that two can share one packet), fried chicken (one drumstick and one wing, both big and crispy) and a big bag full of fried vegetables (yin choy), all for RM9.20. Without sounding like a cheapo, it is really very do-able to retire in JB.

I had my pasar malam packed dinner in J Hotel, a quint little hotel in Sutera, within walking distance of Sutera Mall. The rate I paid was RM128 nett for one night. Room came with queen bed (clean sheets), a bottle of home made water, free wifi (quite fast), tv (only Channel U worked), towels (bring your own as theirs were greyish white and you won't feel like using them) and slight cigarette smell. Aircon was cold, and there is a security guard outside. Parking was free, and we managed to secure a lot just outside the hotel because whenever someone vacate a lot outside the hotel, the guard would 'chop' the empty lot for the next guest. On the whole, not much expectation from this hotel due to their low rates. Would not stay there again as the bed was quite hard, so did not sleep well.

Also learned that chinese lingo in JB is not what it seemed. I ordered wonton mee with chilli and it came with a small saucer of green chilli, but no chilli in the noodles. Went to ask for chilli sauce and the lady handed me a bottle of maggi chilli sauce. Then saw some chilli near the stove area and said I actually want that chilli, and lady replied me 'you want sambal is it?'...hahahah

abugumgum

Also learned that chinese lingo in JB is not what it seemed. I ordered wonton mee with chilli and it came with a small saucer of green chilli, but no chilli in the noodles. Went to ask for chilli sauce and the lady handed me a bottle of maggi chilli sauce. Then saw some chilli near the stove area and said I actually want that chilli, and lady replied me 'you want sambal is it?'...hahahah

Hahaha, we had similar experience. The kind of chilli for dry noodles that we are used to, is not available here, at least I have not found any so far.

Lyc396

Yes, I have the same experience like urs too. Haha. Wanted sambal chilli but given something else. So far, zone 7 has no flood when rain or after rain on the main road. Thus, no worries about it. Yesterday, there were a number of fireworks at bukit indah and was beautiful. Really enjoyable seeing it! Hope that I have the chance to set fireworks at my place. Any kind souls to direct me on where to buy it and how much is the cost?

Was in Aeon BI yesterday when it started to rain very heavily. So I thought it fit to make a trip to zone 7 to have a feel of what its like when there is a downpour. There was no flood or ponding on the main roads outside of Arte, only the water is a little muddy due to construction.

I checked out the pasar malam in Jln Emas Putih 4 (near Sutera mall) on Sunday night and pasar pagi near Pearl cafe/Petronas/BI polis station on Monday morning. Both were smaller in scale compared to the one in Tun Aminah on Saturday evening. One can generally find cooked and raw food sold, just not raw pork. Of all the times I visited pasar malam, I only did buy dinner once just last Sunday and now I know why people generally crowd around those 'fan cai' stalls and pick up packets of rice with dishes. The prices charged can really help stretch your dollar. I bought two packets of fried noodles (each portion is so big that two can share one packet), fried chicken (one drumstick and one wing, both big and crispy) and a big bag full of fried vegetables (yin choy), all for RM9.20. Without sounding like a cheapo, it is really very do-able to retire in JB.

I had my pasar malam packed dinner in J Hotel, a quint little hotel in Sutera, within walking distance of Sutera Mall. The rate I paid was RM128 nett for one night. Room came with queen bed (clean sheets), a bottle of home made water, free wifi (quite fast), tv (only Channel U worked), towels (bring your own as theirs were greyish white and you won't feel like using them) and slight cigarette smell. Aircon was cold, and there is a security guard outside. Parking was free, and we managed to secure a lot just outside the hotel because whenever someone vacate a lot outside the hotel, the guard would 'chop' the empty lot for the next guest. On the whole, not much expectation from this hotel due to their low rates. Would not stay there again as the bed was quite hard, so did not sleep well.