• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pls Raise GST to 8.5%

Andromedans

So dat we get free transportation for life.

Lets pose this challenge to dat dimwit millionaire. Folks look at it this way:

1) its the only way to stop them from increasing fares.(If they cap at 8.5%)
2) Consider the fact that you have kids and your extended family taking public transport. (It will be of great savings) I myself spent like $200 a month on bus and MRT.
3) GST will go up anyways, they wll come up with some lame reason like helping the poor....again.
4) We can have unlimited rides, you can sell your car ! helps you save $$ on ERP and lower your carbon footprint & so on...
5) For the heck of pissing them off : )

Some one should just write to forum and for the first time ask for an increase in taxes coz it benefit the populace. BTW 1.5% is not much i think...could some finance whizkid work dat out ?

Raymond Limp (after GST hike): Did I say it before? *scratch*scratch* head and lan cheow.

2) Consider the fact that you have kids and your extended family taking public transport. (It will be of great savings) I myself spent like $200 a month on bus and MRT.
3) GST will go up anyways, they wll come up with some lame reason like helping the poor....again.
4) We can have unlimited rides, you can sell your car ! helps you save $$ on ERP and lower your carbon footprint & so on...

Some one should just write to forum and for the first time ask for an increase in taxes coz it benefit the populace. BTW 1.5% is not much i think...could some finance whizkid work dat out ?
I have a way to maintain both the GST and transport fares.
Cut the ministers' salaries.

Neh_Neh_Pok

The Transport miniskirter is talking cock, can't help it but have to show him this;
mf.jpg
:cool:
mf.jpg

oli9

I totally will support the GST increase for the sake of free public transport. Now the problem will Cancerous Ears Demon Lim dare to take up this challenge? Or he's just like another mangy dog that goes yapping away?

Q

Qinhuang

I support your call.

if 8.5 % can materalise a free transportation for local singaporeans (exlude FTs), it is a good deed.

it will help local children and many local working class people to cut expenses.

Lim from Fengshan should not let his constituents down, go for 8.5% to get a free transportation.

Email Raymond Lim at
::::::: [email protected]

Char_Azn

I spend less then a hundred dollars on transport every month. If it goes up 1.5%, I'll be spending way more then that. Call me selfish but no, I don't agree with rising GST

Neh_Neh_Pok

Let the Pees raise the GST to 8.5% to have free transportation? You wait long long lo, we'll still need to Pay And Pay

ahleebabasingaporethief

Garment already doing damage control for him.

New Paper today says "poll carried by them says S'poreans dont want free transport bcos scared of GST hike".

KNN where they carry the poll? They never asked me or bros here?

CCB this Lemon Lim is hopeless. All he has done in Garment is "TO RAISE TRANSPORT CHARGES". Tell me I am wrong. What else has he done?

Fucking chia lia bee.

oli9

I spend less then a hundred dollars on transport every month. If it goes up 1.5%, I'll be spending way more then that. Call me selfish but no, I don't agree with rising GST

Youre most welcome to start another thread to proclaim "NO TO GST INCREASE" Im thinking for the greater good for all Sporeans esp the poor & for the future. In events like these, the transport companies will have to be more efficient in delivering their services while minimising costs.

Char_Azn

Youre most welcome to start another thread to proclaim "NO TO GST INCREASE" Im thinking for the greater good for all Sporeans esp the poor & for the future. In events like these, the transport companies will have to be more efficient in delivering their services while minimising costs.

I don't think this is a rubber stamping forum where we all have to agree with the thread starter and yes I did say I was selfish.

Microsoft

Increase to 8.5%?? No use 1 lah. Papaya will arm kang tat 1.5% under the big name of "TALENT RENTENTION" and gib u dis type of foc svc... u 1?? :biggrin::biggrin:

0,,5396124,00.jpg

traitor.jpg

Feel like cutting that stoopid dog loose tongue. Indeed, raising GST to 8.5% and then to 10% is in my master plan, but I've never budgeted for any freebies, OK? *hee*hee*

Andromedans

what if backfire? :biggrin:

According to LIMP 1.5% increase = S$1.2b in operating cost for bus n mrt, in the long run its not sustainable for them. Inflation n Price of oil will kill them.

I was hoping these scholars are dumb enough to take up the challenge. And do something good for the people.

Andromedans

You should be midful of your expenses, shop and dine in places that do not charge GST, service charge or other form of taxes.

I mean have you scrutinised your restaurant bill? The taxes and service charge works out to about 17%. To make it simple, spending $100 in a restaurant, you have to pay $17 in taxes n service charge.

Buy your expensive items, like watches and so on, overseas mate. You should start your own "mini tax revolt'.

silverfox@

To raise to 8.5% and give free transport to everyone.

1) The poor will be affected most with this 8.5% GST rather than the rich.

2) Who is benefitting from this free transport when we also have a lot of foreign workers and students taking public transport?

3) Places which have been absorbing GST will no longer do that with this increase.

4) Products moving across a few hands will have a big impact thus increasing inflation in this country

rainnix

To raise to 8.5% and give free transport to everyone.

1) The poor will be affected most with this 8.5% GST rather than the rich.

2) Who is benefitting from this free transport when we also have a lot of foreign workers and students taking public transport?

3) Places which have been absorbing GST will no longer do that with this increase.

4) Products moving across a few hands will have a big impact thus increasing inflation in this country

Ass loon wanted to raise GST to 8% in the first place anyway. We should sign petition to challenge Lemon Limp to raise GST to provide free transport. If the bus companies cannot take it, then he should quit and all the other scholar ministers will take a pay cut, reverse the GST back to 5%.

So is he saying when GST is over 8.5% in the future we should have free transport?

Einfield

Ass loon wanted to raise GST to 8% in the first place anyway. We should sign petition to challenge Lemon Limp to raise GST to provide free transport. If the bus companies cannot take it, then he should quit and all the other scholar ministers will take a pay cut, reverse the GST back to 5%.

So is he saying when GST is over 8.5% in the future we should have free transport?

China and some country as high as 17%.
I'm sure clown prince is working towards those numbers in order to maintain his greedy bunch of ministers and super scale civil servant, so 8.5% is nothing really.

Especially now Temasick lost $ big time, they need to find new revenue to cover the big hold before the CPF scheme collapse like Madoff "Ponzi Scheme"

silverfox@

Even if he wants to raise it, who is suggesting this raise right now?

Anyway, at this point of time, raising the GST is absolutely wrong when the economy is not doing well.