32-inch Japanese Brand LCD TV Below $300........Not LED..........Can Buy ?

Plasma consume much higher power then LED/LCD...they run hot, got burn mark, heavy and fragile...don't seem to have any further research and development on this technology at de moment...think its gonna be history jus like crt...

Got lah....plasma gun...plasma sniper rifle in X-COM :D

Toking bout plasma rifle...it's missing in BL2...dun remember seeing any...:D

Dun have plasma but have the purple color weapon..can be plasma though..anyway talking about plasma tv..it is quite cheap now.

Think slowly phasing out...nxt shd be OLED...price likely to drop fast...coz not much ppl willing to pay anything more then 3k for a tv...

i saw one German brand called Metz....................their 32'' LED TV cost 10x that of the Jap brands...............wonder who will buy hor ?

Metz is popular for making camera flash...dey rank their TV along side with Bang & Olufsen and Loewe...dis huan below cost SGD8k for 42"...11.7k for 55"...not worth at all unless u huan to show off to guest n relatives...

metz_500x500.jpg

no wonder i find Metz brand familiar...........they used to advertise their flashes !

the TV looks clumsy leh.......like so boxy..........if without the soundbar below look much better

made in Germany + high profit margin lah..........they can't make and sell too many also mah, that's why price must be high............sell to show-offs only lor..........

the TV looks clumsy leh.......like so boxy..........if without the soundbar below look much better

made in Germany + high profit margin lah..........they can't make and sell too many also mah, that's why price must be high............sell to show-offs only lor..........

Think Metz tv are make in germany..or rather assy in germany...heck i bet most of de parts are make in china...:D

Dun think they intent to mass selling it...it's for the upper class folks...at tat kind of price...top up abit more can get very good projection tv...

Metz for german TV? Are you crazy.

If you want to go for overprice german TV, please get a LOEWE.

Not I say so...Metz price their tv close to Loewe...tat put em in the same class...but whether worth it or not is another thing...

i doubt their tv along with B&O can be even as good as the Japs...........they're all small companies so where got so much resources to do so much research, etc.........

maybe they just buy the whole thing from the Japs and repackage as their own brands...........at least the panel and the chips inside they buy from Japs or Koreans for sure liao mah..........

Ah God...u can audit de Loewe at Atlas HiFi...moi feel nothing impressive xcept de price...a series 6 Samsung is equally gd if not better...

Aiyah...Samsung , sharp, Panasonic or Sony is good enough....no need buy that over price Loewe or Metz...

Meant for de rich to distinguish themselves frm de common folk...jus like Vertu...

Ah God...u can audit de Loewe at Atlas HiFi...moi feel nothing impressive xcept de price...a series 6 Samsung is equally gd if not better...

i never audition anything i won't buy............i also not particular about tv as long as no noticeable motion lag or other nasties, ok with me liao.......