• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Man gets rescued from his car after it flips over on the PIE

0189bf5b.jpg

He was driving on the Pan-Island Expressway (PIE) on Sunday when a car on the opposite side of the road suddenly crashed into the central divider and flipped.

Then, a broken-off concrete block about the size of a brick flew towards his vehicle. He heard a thud, and his car spun out of control and flipped on its left.

Mr Jayanath Perera, 52, was trapped in his car, but was eventually rescued by motorists who stopped to help.

Read the full report in The New Paper on Tuesday (Oct 16).

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/EhtYxDoG0TQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Man trapped in car as it flips on PIE | The New Paper

Lousy driver. Why hit the break on the road ??

That car was driving quite fast at a speed when overtaking the car that captures the event.

Speed kills. Drive safely.

put a brake on it and give the man a break

No leh, no brake light lighted. That car seems to be avoiding something on the road on the car's right side.

Then he thought he could do a F1. But sekali his kung fu not enough. And the car skidded and turned turtle.

hahah..i was jee siowing boss to give bro cestbon a break....poor cestbon's england a little below par.

No leh, no brake light lighted. That car seems to be avoiding something on the road on the car's right side.

Then he thought he could do a F1. But sekali his kung fu not enough. And the car skidded and turned turtle.

Lousy driver. Why hit the break on the road ??

yes this type of fucktards are a danger to other road users.....if die also no one pity.
no training drive cheapo car want to act like pro race car driver........
like laksa mentioned.....not surprise if its FT converted license

Watch again. The car on the other side of the road hit the railings causing debris to fly across. Not the Matrix fault for not being able to avoid it in time.
regardless.......a good driver dun jam brake in the middle of the expressway

if the driver become a rider , can easily siam the batu !

heng ahh ... my kapkia always at the 3rd lane ... :D

We don't get to see cars flipping over everyday do we? Especially in sg machiam hollywood movie.

Result of an "over steer"? Not the first time i saw this car having such accident when trying to avoid something.

So what should the driver do? Swerve at that speed and still turtle or just head on and hit the debris and see what happened. Easier said than done bro.
yes easier said then done......if cannot do better dun speed next time.
many complain sinkie driving test is 'hard' and yet churning out lousy drivers.....dunno why....short of practise? since car ownership is not high here.....lack of challenging roads?
or uniquely singapore machiam educated well travelled 60.1% voting pappies?

The incident happened so fast and what the driver did is based on his instinct. I would not know what I would have done if facing the same situation.

In his case he chose to duck and his car get flipped but he survived. Who knows if he decides to ride over the brick what will happen? He may lost control and hit another car and died or what.

I think this was a freak accident.. If you watch the video slowly, can see that the driver was trying to avoid something before braking and flipping over his car..

You watch carefully again, there is a car/truck on the opposite side of the expressway flipping over just before the hyundai did. I think something from that truck flew over in front of that hyundai car and the driver tried to siam it.