• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Never look down on others

If that is the case it would do well for those shop house owners to sell their property fast then.

From the looks of things they have been staying there for 20-40 yrs or longer i think they have a deep attachment to their houses and the area.

25 millions, if they have a single brain cell, they will sell it and immigrate to some tax free haven in the west.

it is result of PAP manipulation of property price. Celebrate what you can, because when the bubble burst. It will be fun.

Look at the amazing japs, even they suffer 20 years of depression. What will happen to brainless sinkies when the bubble burst.
Me still enjoying collecting rentals from my HDB pigeonhole.

Looking at the way how Sinkees keep voting the pappies into power, I doubt bubble will ever burst. Pappies will import another few million FT and open another few casinos. Else, how to pay salaries of ministars and cronies.

Me still enjoying collecting rentals from my HDB pigeonhole.

Looking at the way how Sinkees keep voting the pappies into power, I doubt bubble will ever burst. Pappies will import another few million FT and open another few casinos. Else, how to pay salaries of ministars and cronies.

Datok, Agree.

They even locked up OUR hard earned Cpf. Now, we poorer citizens can only take OUR Cpf only at age 65 instead of 55 in dribs and drabs !!

It is not inconceivable that they will extend to age 75 !!:mad:

Datok, Agree.

They even locked up OUR hard earned Cpf. Now, we poorer citizens can only take OUR Cpf only at age 65 instead of 55 in dribs and drabs !!

It is not inconceivable that they will extend to age 75 !!:mad:
ABang,
Boleh Lupa CPF

三十年河东三十年河西, 莫笑穷人穿破衣.
9308_433908716645115_639356064_n.jpg

[video=youtube;5_MgpSW2kno]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5_MgpSW2kno[/video]

If that is the case it would do well for those shop house owners to sell their property fast then.

From the looks of things they have been staying there for 20-40 yrs or longer i think they have a deep attachment to their houses and the area.

I always believe money can buy their emotion or attachment ;). I have experiment the power of money enough to tell you that .. If they tell you can't buy their emotion means you did not pay them well ;)

Yes. Everyone has his/her price.

That's right bro , few years ago I came across a rare snake , I wanted to buy from the owner to breed .. The owner tell me that he have " feeling " for that serpent and do not want to sell it to me . I dam tulan I told him name me a price for your snake give me the most insane number $$ . The moment he pause and think I immediately know that if my price is right he will sell it to me .. In the end he give in to money .

In that case the money has to be of a very high amount. Singveld told me it's around 25 mil. Anyway i don't think anyone of them is in a rush to convert it to cash.

That's right bro , few years ago I came across a rare snake , I wanted to buy from the owner to breed .. The owner tell me that he have " feeling " for that serpent and do not want to sell it to me . I dam tulan I told him name me a price for your snake give me the most insane number $$ . The moment he pause and think I immediately know that if my price is right he will sell it to me .. In the end he give in to money .

Of course that's common sense what. In these cases the sum of money involved will be very very high.

after 40 years and beyond, deep attachment turns to haunting. folks have to learn how to let go.

One look at those shop houses and you can see that they are very old. I doubt the residents in those types of places are young. More like those of retiree age 60s and upwards. Ppl of such an age are not very mobile so they will tend to stick to the place that they have resided in for a long time. Then again if singveld says it's worth around 20 million then they probably would sell it unless they are really old and sick and don't have the energy to see to it.

In that case the money has to be of a very high amount. Singveld told me it's around 25 mil. Anyway i don't think anyone of them is in a rush to convert it to cash.

I'm not talking the amount being high or low I'm talking everyone have a price tag .. There's nothing call sentimental value or attachment for property . do you get my point ?

Of course that's common sense what. In these cases the sum of money involved will be very very high.

Again ... I'm not talking about how high the amount is here . I'm taking about there's nothing call sentimental value or " can't let go " item in life ... Now u get my point ?

Jah have u make up your mind if money can buy sentimental or attachment in property ? This is what you said " Anyway i don't think anyone of them is in a rush to convert it to cash " and " Then again if singveld says it's worth around 20 million then they probably would sell it unless they are really old and sick and don't have the energy to see to it " .

You seems to be very confuse with your statement ;)

One look at those shop houses and you can see that they are very old. I doubt the residents in those types of places are young. More like those of retiree age 60s and upwards. Ppl of such an age are not very mobile so they will tend to stick to the place that they have resided in for a long time. Then again if singveld says it's worth around 20 million then they probably would sell it unless they are really old and sick and don't have the energy to see to it.

Look deeper jah , the shop house might be handed down by their parents who passed away .

Some make use of opportunity , some see opportunity passby ;) different mentality will determine a person life ;) that why u can see old stubborn ppl still can't change themselves to suit the environment and still stuck in the 70s era ;)

yup. for most people. screw attachment, good neighbors, when $$$ involved

Again ... I'm not talking about how high the amount is here . I'm taking about there's nothing call sentimental value or " can't let go " item in life ... Now u get my point ?

i get it very well.....