• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Read Liao Mai tulan

Agreed, evangelist churches always have hidden agenda.
I used to give bags of old clothing to a friend for his church to bring indonesia to give to the poor.
I stopped after gaining enlightenment. :)

Bro last time when I was in my secondary days I was a volunteer at Salvation Army .. Whenever we collect item from ppl who donate ..those lau auntie working there will go through the item first and they will keep those item for themselves without paying a single cent .. Even the organization knew about it they just keep one eye close ....

bro, I am not wrong you from a missionary school.

In my perspective, I won't curse the aunties or the organisation. As long as the aunties took within the limit, it should be ok.
I believe if I were one of the aunties and I saw a particular clothing I like very much, I will take.

so SPF believes in FREE LUNCH or I tot that Sgp culture do not?
Home Team not volunteering in Homeground. Wat a SHAME?
Or they are sent there to wank or else the next sex scandal appear
again in their Org.

bro, I am not wrong you from a missionary school.

In my perspective, I won't curse the aunties or the organisation. As long as the aunties took within the limit, it should be ok.
I believe if I were one of the aunties and I saw a particular clothing I like very much, I will take.

Bro the thing is those auntie take thing no limit .. You know most auntie know its free they become crazy ... Some auntie leave for home with 2 big plastic bags .

Bro ... A lot of Singaporean needed help in their own country ... Why not SPF help the local first before helping other country ppl ? Yes , a lot of churches also do that . Knn all have hidden agenda using other ppl backside for their own face !!! Krapppppui .

This is a deep and philosophical question.

It's just like asking someone why he wanted to be a volunteer in salvation army doing charity work instead of helping to do housework or why one should give the money to parents instead of donating it to charity.

it's about different level of needs and graciousness. founders of many religions are treating all human beings as being equal regardless on geographical locations, color of skin and status in the society. Buddha goes a step further by treating all living things as being equal.

It's just like asking someone why he wanted to be a volunteer in salvation army doing charity work instead of helping to do housework

Indeed. But if when one chooses the former, stakeholders have every right to chastise him for wearing a hat bigger than his head. It is good old Confucian ethics of moral superiority. A valid concern.

It's just like asking someone why he wanted to be a volunteer in salvation army doing charity work instead of helping to do housework or why one should give the money to parents instead of donating it to charity.

it's about different level of needs and graciousness. founders of many religions are treating all human beings as being equal regardless on geographical locations, color of skin and status in the society. Buddha goes a step further by treating all living things as being equal.

I do both house work and volunteer at that time .

Religion separate humans not make them equal . Period .

Bro, relax. Some folks like to volunteer outside, some folks like to volunteer at home. Personal preference. :)

One of my friend in F division lead a team about 70 officers going batam tomorrow to do volunteering job in orphanage.

they are seeing their own kids whom they have fathered while chionging in batam. :*:

Bro, relax. Some folks like to volunteer outside, some folks like to volunteer at home. Personal preference. :)

I know bro , but some volunteer have hidden agenda which we can't deny isn't it ?

That's true, but unless we are able to find out what the hidden agenda is for this case, why not just give them the benefit of the doubt? If some CSI here are able to dig some dirt out for this volunteer job, then we can roll out our guns and blast them again in this forum and spread the awareness to others. :)

The problem with charity like religion .. Nobody question them .

Too sensitive to question bro... Nobody dares to REALLY open the Pandora's Box except for some mad cows.

You don't call them mad cows if they are trying to create awareness .