Abuse & incompetence at Tan Tock Seng?

So sad....
Our people don't deserve such treatment at the hands of nurses - be they locals or FTs.
Hospitals are competing with one another for a slice of the patient pie.
However, if the claim is true then the name of Florence Nightingale is a thing of the past......
In her place we now have a new biological specie known as FOREIGNICUS NIGHTMARISHCUS

Hello Kopi,

Can show proof that it work? Please post here with a few of your cases in full so that brothers here can learn something from it. Thank you.

you so blur like sotong. even if kopi sent you one simple case, you also blur blur. how to understand this blurness.meow....

I heard of a woman traveled half the world after she got stroke

People with stroke can do plenty, but NOT if they just had a stroke. Heard that the 7 days after a stroke is a critical period which will determine the prognosis of a stroke patient. They face problems of high blood pressure & in this case even require oxygen. They can even get further brain damage if they don't have oxygen.

Bro johnny333, Very sorry to hear about the sad case of your friend's mom.

Hope she recovers well and full in due course.

Meantime, think you miss interpreted looneytan's posting.

I believe what looney is saying is this case:
http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread....REN-island-in-1965-True&p=1219987#post1219987

i always do that. i can tell you honestly from my heart. it works!

you so blur like sotong. even if kopi sent you one simple case, you also blur blur. how to understand this blurness.meow....

Kopi claims that writing to Minister and the PM will always work.

If kopi is sincere about what he is saying, he should have no problem sharing a few of those positive cases with us. At least it will shut those who think otherwise [which include me] up.

Unless you are kopi's clone, it is none of your business. Why are you replying on his behalf? This, I am very clear. :mad:

Kopi claims that writing to Minister and the PM will always work.

It works for me
no need to give you the case studies
if you want you can also write your case and email
i can assure you it works.....today you not blur liao...good sign.

The hospital sees so many cases and treats so many cases. One complaint from a forumer all jump into the bandwagon and whack the hospital, whack the staff, whack the nurses...and then whack the foreign nurses and doctors.What sort of logic is this.

I have been to the hospital. I have friends and relatives who had been admitted and treated. Many have nothing but high praises for the medical staff.

One bad apple and you throw away the whole barrel. One rotten case and you blame the whole system.

Conspiracy? What conspiracy? Conspiracy to wipe all Singaporeans??? What a mischievous allegation!!! Boh substance one lah!!!

The hospital sees so many cases and treats so many cases. One complaint from a forumer all jump into the bandwagon and whack the hospital, whack the staff, whack the nurses...and then whack the foreign nurses and doctors.What sort of logic is this.

I have been to the hospital. I have friends and relatives who had been admitted and treated. Many have nothing but high praises for the medical staff.

One bad apple and you throw away the whole barrel. One rotten case and you blame the whole system.

Conspiracy? What conspiracy? Conspiracy to wipe all Singaporeans??? What a mischievous allegation!!! Boh substance one lah!!!

So how many cases have to occure before it is recognized as a problem:confused:

This same attitude of complacency probably led to the big problems we are having with out MRT system :rolleyes:

Bro johnny333, Very sorry to hear about the sad case of your friend's mom.

Hope she recovers well and full in due course.

Meantime, think you miss interpreted looneytan's posting.

I believe what looney is saying is this case:
http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread....REN-island-in-1965-True&p=1219987#post1219987

Sorry if I misinterpreted looneytans's posting. :)

I started this thread because I was upset & wanted to highlight that such a problems exists.
For those who have older relatives under others care, you really have to be vigilant & not assume that others will their job.

Don't make up stupid stories lah. All the other forumers, even the anti-establishment ones have already noted that the service level at TTSH isn't half bad.

Heard from someone who has a relative in Tan Tock Seng & they tell me that patient are not being looked after properly by the FT staff & there might even be some abuse involved:mad:

a very serious accusation and allegation - abuse of patients in ttsh....you can be sued until your pants drop!!!..meow!!!

I do hope that this thread does get noticed by the management of TTS management. I & my friends family would like to talk to them about these "problems" :mad:

If they decide to sue, one would assume that TTS is investigatingt. My friend has already complained to the head nurse of the ward. All she got was an apology from the head nurse & excuses. I'm sure she would be happier to talk to the management of TTS.

Don't make up stupid stories lah. All the other forumers, even the anti-establishment ones have already noted that the service level at TTSH isn't half bad.

What about the other half:confused:

I'm sure the abuses at Nightingale came as a surprise to everyone except the victims.
These people are smart enough to only pick on the vulnerable. They are NOT going to pick on any forummer who I'm would raise hell ;)

it is better to have foreign nurses and doctors than none at all.....if you go to mt elizabeth, you find plenty of filipino and china nurses...without them, singapore dies!!!!...you think singapore girls want to be nurses??? dont be one eyed dragon ok! meow!!!

The issue here is about abuse & incompetence. I'm not sure if all involved were foreigners. However from what I've seen many of the nurses are foreigners. If the hospital is going to hire them I would expect them to be competent & not abusive.

Compare apples with apples, please.

What happened at Nightingale, everybody knew has been happening since the time the Bayee owned it. Most people who have gone to TTSH have had nothing but praise.

What about the other half:confused:

I'm sure the abuses at Nightingale came as a surprise to everyone except the victims.
These people are smart enough to only pick on the vulnerable. They are NOT going to pick on any forummer who I'm would raise hell ;)

Compare apples with apples, please.

What happened at Nightingale, everybody knew has been happening since the time the Bayee owned it. Most people who have gone to TTSH have had nothing but praise.

If everyone knew about the abuse at Nightingale then how come the son had to install a secret camera to find out about the abuse:confused:

So do I have to ask the family to do the same & get some photographic evidence before their claims are believed & the authorities do something about it:confused:

I would like to know why the onus is on the public to do the homework to uncover these problems. Why are the highly paid watch dogs paid so much, if they aren't doing anything:confused:

If everyone knew about the abuse at Nightingale then how come the son had to install a secret camera to find out about the abuse:confused:

So do I have to ask the family to do the same & get some photographic evidence before their claims are believed & the authorities do something about it:confused:

I would like to know why the onus is on the public to do the homework to uncover these problems. Why are the highly paid watch dogs paid so much, if they aren't doing anything:confused:

you are very upset. i suggest you bring this up with the appropriate authority. no use bursting your artery here. it will do you no good at all. pls do the things using the right channel. you feel very agitated. i suspect you are a doctor...but nevermind, pls do it the right and proper way. coming here with your story will not help at all...you know very well, this is a very profane forum....you surely kena whack one.

My friend's mum was transferred to Renci to recover & it was definitely a more positive experience than the one she had at Tan Tock Seng. My friend spent alot of time at the hospital & got to talk with others about their experiences at Tan Tock Seng. Many had the same bad experiences with doctors & the staff:(

However she only had good things to say about Renci:eek:
Renci also has it's share of foreign staff but without the complaints. It shows that the problems lies with the management. When you have poor management you are going to have poor attitudes of the doctors & staff.:rolleyes:

I doubt that things will change for the better as long as the PAP is in power:( Look at all the problems that we are having with the trains, crowding, corruption, ...

Anyway her mum is doing ok & will be checking out soon & my grateful friend will be sending a note of appreciation.

Good job Renci:)