• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gong Kias Lippun Lang just united the world's Chinese population!

seesuatah

eGZyaDM0MTI=_o_taiwan-protesters-burn-japanese-flag.jpg

Taiwan burns Japanese Flag!

TAIPEI: More than 100 Taiwanese activists burnt a Japanese flag in a protest in downtown Taipei on Tuesday, as anger over disputed islands in the East China Sea spilled over from China.

The demonstration outside Taiwan's parliament took place as a row over the islands -- known as Diaoyu in Chinese and Senkaku in Japanese -- prompted thousands to hit the streets in major cities on the Chinese mainland.

"When our compatriots in the mainland are striving to protect the Diaoyu islands, we people in Taiwan cannot remain silent," said a spokesman for the small Union Party, the organiser of the protest.

Taiwan, China and Japan all claim the uninhabited islands, which are 400 kilometres (250 miles) from the Okinawan capital of Naha and 200 kilometres from Taiwan.

The Taiwanese protesters called for cooperation with China to get back the disputed islands, which they said were "stolen" by Japan, and blamed the United States for favouring Tokyo.

"The Americans should stop throwing their weight behind Japan, and the Japanese would back away," said the Union Party spokesman, who declined to give his name.

Taiwan's President Ma Ying-jeou has said Taipei has no intention to work with Beijing, mindful that doing so could hurt the island's ties with Japan.

Tensions mounted after Japan announced last week it had completed a planned purchase of some of the islands, prompting Taiwan to recall its envoy to Tokyo and triggering mass protests in China.

The islands lie on vital shipping lanes and are believed to be located near potentially rich gas fields.

- AFP

It's about time to settle old scores. How can the Chinese forget Nanjing massacre? Next younger generation, all will be forgotten and those who died in WW2 by the Niponese will have died in vain. So, it's about time now before my grand-father passes away. He's 101 years old now.

Of course take sides. The Chinese dragon blood runs in my vein. My grand-uncle was brought up a lorry and shot dead at Lucky Heights, together with thousands of Chinese bros. Scores must be settled and Nippon has not paid our Sinkie govt compensation for WW2.

Why are we not asking? Why?

Hasn't anyone realized that the Chinese government has been condoning this because it is a convenient distraction away from the real problems China is facing? As for the other Chinese communities, i.e. HK and Taiwan, their people have no choice but to follow suit lest they be seen as 'less patriotic'.

HKers are more upset against the PRC than the Japanese for now. After all, the mainlanders jacked their housing prices sky-high and attempted to brain-wash their kids. That is not to say that they have no mutual distrust against the Japanese.

Most Taiwanese have never liked China. Those pro-independence plus those whose fathers/grandfathers were KMT soldiers share a mutual dislike for China. For the pro-independence, China is in their way. For those KMT veterans, they will never forget how CCP backstabbed them while they were fighting the Japanese.

That is why I boycotted japs goods since I came out to work.I banned all my families and colleagues from buying too!My Chinese colleagues in China are very surprise Me a 4th gen Singaporean Chinese are more nationalistic than them!

It's about time to settle old scores. How can the Chinese forget Nanjing massacre? Next younger generation, all will be forgotten and those who died in WW2 by the Niponese will have died in vain. So, it's about time now before my grand-father passes away. He's 101 years old now.

I hope i can live to see the pay back time before I die

Now it the time to trigger bomb. Drop a bomb using Japan plane and Japan bomb on Beijing.
And also use Chna plane China bomb on Tokyo.
The mother ass will appear.

Who gives a fuck about ah tiongs? Hoot hor ee si lah! Die die die!!!

For non Chinese like you will not understand how the hatred we have for the japs .I a 4 th gen ah tiong here will stay solidarity with the mainland ah tiong,brudder

Taiwan is the nearest to 釣魚島 rather than Japanese. China is outsider trying to kaypo.
If im not wrong, after the world war, US give the control rights to Japanese.

釣魚島 has natural resources. imho, anyone will try to possess the island.

For non Chinese like you will not understand how the hatred we have for the japs .I a 4 th gen ah tiong here will stay solidarity with the mainland ah tiong,brudder

I am sinkie Chinese and had relatives that died during japanese occupation. I am no fan of the japs but I dislike the tiongs as well...best is both sides exterminate each other.

Don't like that lah bro,we are all belonging to the same culture and race! There is a hokkien saying 兄弟不和咬滥都不,hian di bway ho ka lan tioh bo!Many singkee ah tiong are arrogant just bec our cousins mainland ah tiong have not arrived yet to our standard,this is simply snobbish thinking.

You won't see the Brit looking down on the kiwi or the Aussie right?

Most Taiwanese have never liked China. Those pro-independence plus those whose fathers/grandfathers were KMT soldiers share a mutual dislike for China. For the pro-independence, China is in their way. For those KMT veterans, they will never forget how CCP backstabbed them while they were fighting the Japanese.

the Chinese National People Party por lam par the Chinese Communist Party for a long time already. the past is all forgotten.

Only for the sake of their economic survival. If China is still backwater like last time, I doubt they will even bother to por.
Even Japanese DPJ also wanted to get closer to China (Hayotama), only till now then got this tense dispute.

You are a fucking retard. Japan has paid restitution for their crimes against Singaporeans in the 70s. On top of that, they poured in billions of which if not for them, no one would have taken notice how highly skilled Singaporeans were in the tech industry.

I too lost relatives, from Nanjing, Shanghai, Hong Kong and Singapore, but if you expect to fault a Japanese of my age for the sins of their grandfathers, then you are one sickfuck sociopath that deserves to be shot point blank Kempetai style.

Of course take sides. The Chinese dragon blood runs in my vein. My grand-uncle was brought up a lorry and shot dead at Lucky Heights, together with thousands of Chinese bros. Scores must be settled and Nippon has not paid our Sinkie govt compensation for WW2.

Why are we not asking? Why?