• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

300 applicants for ten $3k dishwasher jobs, Douglas Foo "clarifies" the deal.

Re: sakae sushi chu pattern about $3000 dish washing job!

That fool no need to talk much. Just come out and say it was RMB 3000 and not $3000.

He should then accuse the media of misinterpreting him!!

you try asking Foo to repeat

this offer to Lor 18 Geylang

streetwalker : "Normal $60 , one shot , 30 mins all in"

Foo wants $120 , three shots , plus ice cream and anal ...

all in 60 mins and no tea break "

no wonder sinkies are third world rated.

$3000 for a job is actually the norm in a real first world country. even for cleaner.

somemore only $3000 is not a lot mah. part timer can also can this amount..oopsss.. have to be sensitive, i am actually referring to real first world standard. sinkies might get jealous.

Tonychat, then you should fuck off and be dishwasher or rubbish collector in those countries.

Better of then your pathetic salary now!!

OK provided these countries are foolish enough to take in rubbish!!!

hainanese guys are supposed to be good looking........this fucktard was probably adopted.

Boss, not all Foos are Hainam Nang. You sure he's Hainanese? :confused:

Yes, we do not plan to stop at two stores in the U.S., but we will focus on New York. We are definitely here to stay and hope to grow Sakae Sushi farther and build it into the Starbucks of sushi.

Starbucks of sushi? Chinks will always be chinks. Born followers the lot of them. :rolleyes:

[h=2]Netizens called for boycott of Sakae Sushi after $3,000 dishwasher fiasco[/h]Posted by temasektimes on September 14, 2012
Singapore netizens have called for the boycott of home-grown local Japanese restaurant chain Sakae Sushi following the $3,000 dishwasher fiasco.
During an interview with state-controlled radio station UFM 100.3 last Friday, Sakae Sushi CEO Mr Douglas Foo complained that he was unable to find any dishwashers despite a salary offer of $3,000 a month.
According to him, they are required to work 9 hours daily on a five and a half day work week.
However, when job-seekers called up Sakae Sushi to inquire about the job opening, they were told that they are required to work 12 hours daily, six days a week.
Mr Foo later said that his statement made at UFM 100.3 has been ‘taken out of context’.
In a latest update on its Facebook page, Sakae Sushi admitted that they are indeed hiring dishwashers, but they will only disclose the specific terms and conditions to ‘serious applicants’:
“In terms of disclosing the exact details of the role, we would like to disclose only to serious applicants whom we engage in the interview itself. This is to respect the privacy of our future colleagues as some may not welcome the unwanted attention and on this, we seek your kind understanding.”
Angry netizens who felt ‘conned’ by Sakae Sushi have now called for a boycott of the restaurant chain.
Some comments from fuckwarezone forumers:
“What the boss of this restaurant did is so shameful. He went to say there are no Singaporean takers for a $3000 a month dishwasher job wiping dirt off dishes before putting it into the dishwasher. This gave the impression that lowly skilled Singaporeans are fussy workers demanding too much pay…..It turned out this is a 72 hours 6 days a week job. Given 44 hours a week is the MOM legal work week, it means the worker is suppose to perform a whopping 28 hours of OT with one day of rest per week. This is $10 per hour wage lower than the lowest minimum wage in Australia, USA, etc. It is hardship money. Even if I have money I’ll never eat at this SAKAE SUSHI.” – burrito
“I ate it once in my life and stopped. Its a pathetic sad excuse for food. OMG, i rather eat tree bark than sakae.” – tremor
“I’m already boycotting that ****ty restaurant damn long time ago. That piece of **** shouldn’t be called Japanese restaurant at all.” – kingsfall

Before everyone here opens fire, remember that Sakae Sushi was one of the few establishments that gave out free refreshments to opposition members during the GE 2011 hustings.

Fuck Sakea sushi. There is a price for everything man. If Sinkees are so fussy even given high pay than why is there local dishwashers in Canana, Arsetralia, New Zealand and other EU cuntries? Because these places knows the job is shit and only some will work there. But if you pay them high, there will always be people in the bottom bracket willing to do such jobs. Ive worked in canana and arsetralia, both in restaurants and the dishwashers earn more than the other workers per hour, which includes head chefs and managers. But the job of dishwashing is shiong, back breaking work, hands damage by chemicals, and abit hazardous when dealing with broken crockery. I salute dishwashers man, simply because Ive done it myself when the dishwasher was sick. Even head chefs does it from time to time and its not easy, after awhile you will feel a sharp pain in your lower back if the sink is low. Dishwasher will have lots of back problems when they are old. Thats why they deserve high pay. Plus other blue collar hard labour jobs deserve the high pay just because of the future health issues they will face as they age.

Thank you. Well said . I can only hope for

many years from today that our NTUC

can logic only half as good i be their member ...:)

Before everyone here opens fire, remember that Sakae Sushi was one of the few establishments that gave out free refreshments to opposition members during the GE 2011 hustings.

That's right. Opposition types love to exaggerate n hoax. It's so typical of them n

What about the 2 Ministars who endorsed on Foo's statement? The m&d and Ong YK? 2 Motherfuckers! :oIo:
Jumping on every opportunities to score point! Now kena pwned! :D:oIo:

What about the 2 Ministars who endorsed on Foo's statement? The m&d and Ong YK? 2 Motherfuckers! :oIo:
Jumping on every opportunities to score point! Now kena pwned! :D:oIo:

Slight correction...cb CUNT ong is not minister....he failed to get elected....rejected by smart aljunied voters

Boss, not all Foos are Hainam Nang. You sure he's Hainanese? :confused:

Chop and confirm. This fucktard sia suay and throw hainanese community's face.