• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

National Conversation - another talk cock exercise!

enterprise2

The garment was to engage us the People in one long dialogue session called the 'National Conversation'! Is it going to be another one of those talk cock session where they invite us to talk and they TELL you (because they know best mah!) whats best for you and your feedback goes to the nearest basket bin. They tell no, this time round it will be different not like say 'Remaking Singapore' 10 years ago ... But all signs point to it being another talk cock session. They have excluded the Opposition from the Conversation. That means they excluded 40% of the population! They probably ask you 'What u Want?? U want food in hawker centre or restaurant?? One thing I have learnt about the pappies is ' U want the Truth?? U can't handle the Truth!!'
This is the 'silent' battle waging on between the garment and Singaporeans. The garment wants to Position Singapore for the next 20-30 years even at the expense of Singaporeans. U guys don't want to make babies....well we will just have to import some FTs...etc The local Sinkees are quietly resisting the garment, they r pissed off! Squeezed by FTs, asked to be better,better and betterest and what nots, retirement age keeps going up!, cannot touch CPF,their environment ravaged by endless construction..and worse they see garment officials earning million $ salaries whilst they get squeezed by endless costs of living and FTs.
Actually Enough is Enough!

I'm fine as long as they dun suka suka use this wayang as another excuse to 'waste' money.
The most recently wayang, the 3 men MRT COI burned away 10 million bucks....

The Minister said he did not engaged alternative voices and bloggers because he did want the Conversation to be partisan centric. That itself makes the whole exercise a highly partisan one.

You look at those on the panel and you'll have a feeling that this is nothing but a time wasting, money wasting, wayang exercise.

KNN, except the 2 young farts who'll be hantum with "What do you think" everytime they raise a question, the rest are all 超级白 por lumpars.

It is like talking with sheets of glass surrounding you, you see whom, you are talking to but they are not hearing you, might as well check in "buangkok lodge", put on a 'jacket' and talk to the wall!:mad:

The only time they pretend to listen is during a GE:rolleyes: From what I've seen, not much has changed. Only the usual price hikes & same, same wayang.
So it's unlikely to satisfy the 40% and more likely to alienate more of the 60%. I say bring on the the next GE because I'm sure many have already made up their minds.

The garment was to engage us the People in one long dialogue session called the 'National Conversation'! Is it going to be another one of those talk cock session where they invite us to talk and they TELL you (because they know best mah!) whats best for you and your feedback goes to the nearest basket bin. They tell no, this time round it will be different not like say 'Remaking Singapore' 10 years ago ... But all signs point to it being another talk cock session. They have excluded the Opposition from the Conversation. That means they excluded 40% of the population! They probably ask you 'What u Want?? U want food in hawker centre or restaurant?? One thing I have learnt about the pappies is ' U want the Truth?? U can't handle the Truth!!'
This is the 'silent' battle waging on between the garment and Singaporeans. The garment wants to Position Singapore for the next 20-30 years even at the expense of Singaporeans. U guys don't want to make babies....well we will just have to import some FTs...etc The local Sinkees are quietly resisting the garment, they r pissed off! Squeezed by FTs, asked to be better,better and betterest and what nots, retirement age keeps going up!, cannot touch CPF,their environment ravaged by endless construction..and worse they see garment officials earning million $ salaries whilst they get squeezed by endless costs of living and FTs.

the only conversation i intend to have with the government, is at the ballot box.

I beg to differ on what you have written! The National Conversation is all about listening to the wants & expectation of the citizens with five 40 footer containers load of what issues that cannot be raised!
It is not a talk cock session because the government got no cock, they only have ISA & ISD to deal with things that they can't deal with!
And again they will not waste time telling what's best for you, they will only act on what is the best interest for themselves!
And they will not include voices from the opposition because in family business, there's no such thing as an opposition!!

It's all a bloody fiasco & with no real issues troubling them at hand, they managed to squeeze out some free time to entertain the peasants!

I actually think they r going to get burnt by this. Society is really getting polarized ...Rich vs poor,Young vs Old,Pappies vs Opps, Singles vs Marrieds, Locals vs FTs....etc. There is no way they r going to find a solution to make everyone happy.

the national conversation has a hidden agenda to draw out all Team-B players in the PAP. they want to prevent another tan cheng bock fiasco.

national conversation sounds like rebranding of feedback (lky era), and relaunch of reach (gct era). the only difference is that now it is different pm.

The Minister said he did not engaged alternative voices and bloggers because he did want the Conversation to be partisan centric. That itself makes the whole exercise a highly partisan one.

yes! if pap do, it is public interest. if opposition do, it is party interest! lol

National conversation is a propaganda exercise by the ruling party to manage public opinion. To give the impression that the ruling party cares and listen while the fact is, it is just a show. Nothing but just a show and educating (brain washing operation) to manage public opinion. If they had listen to public opinion, this wouldn't be necessary.

When did the PAP ever listen to the people before..????

Those Sinkies taking part in this National Conversation are only wasting their salivas engaging with these PAP MPs..

This 'National Conversation' thing does seem like a rerun of Remaking Singapore, except this time they're also using it as a platform to shove the 'let's love FTs' and 'integration' notions down our throats.

When did the PAP ever listen to the people before..????

Those Sinkies taking part in this National Conversation are only wasting their salivas engaging with these PAP MPs..

If they want to waste their time, what is your problem since you don't take part?

Thats because I'm extremely disturbed by the stupidity of these simpletons into thinking that the PAP will listen to all of their suggestions.. This event has proved that the 60% Sinkies including you are indeed daft..