M
Mdm Tang
Re: Bore And Taboo
keep their friends and ex colleagues posted
Another observation - Indians love to include where they worked previously. For instance, they would highlight ex-PSA, ex-Telecoms, ex-this and that. Why?
No one knows when that day may come when ST is going to offer discounts for those to register as earLy birds..
![]()
Well, it's pretty much a certainty, so if you want an obituary and there's no expiry date, why not?
I don't plan on having an obituary.
If I know I'm dying, I'll tell whoever I want to know. All others can find out some other way.
If I don't know, they can all find out some other way.
Another observation - Indians love to include where they worked previously. For instance, they would highlight ex-PSA, ex-Telecoms, ex-this and that. Why?
I tot it was a taboo to be reading such ... it's not something to look forward to actually. Whenever I see this section, I 'syum' to financial section or something more positive.
ive seen that too, i find it hilarious that one has to remind people who you are, or remind people of your work "achievements"
I looked at these pages in my late 40s. Sometimes, get a shock or two when familiar faces up lorry.
ProbabLy once you are cLoser to to that haLf century mark, chances are that you'd start to take more notice of these pages; dont you ?...![]()
eh boss ... you jialat leh ...
limpeh only hunt the live one , you hunt dead apu neh neh ...![]()
Hahahahaaaa............. Must maximise resources. Pointless for us both to cover the same area. I thought since you are doing great on those alive, I cover the dead for you. Good day, mate.
maybe thats to help readers to connect who the deceased was. Eg, u had a colleague 40 yrs ago when he was young. Now, he's old and dead so U might not be too sure if thats the same person. Just my guess..
good day boss ! jus wake up hoh !!![]()
Me too - just got up. Btw, we aren't PMO. Can't afford to. PMO can have many chobolans doing the same thing or doing FO. And they get paid well.
I look at the front page and wait for news flash daily for THAT piece of good news.
KNN, someone said that will happen last month, but don't have also.
ProbabLy once you are cLoser to to that haLf century mark, chances are that you'd start to take more notice of these pages; dont you ?...![]()