• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Reason why so many foreigners !!

There are close to a million PRCs in Singapore currently and a significant portion of them are citizens and PRs. Their children are already studying in the schools here.

Even though some of them will return eventually, there will be a significant portion of them who remains and the most important fact to note is that this cohort are young !! Therefore it can equalise the fast greying problem in Singapore.

In my experience, most foreigners (especially ang moh - good at talking only since they slang alot) like to keng and pretend to be smart but when offered the task, often they either cant do it right or wasting time.

talking about keng...ah nehs see bay gao keng...last time i went past a construction site, so many ah nehs idling around and chatting when a char bor pass by, they start to stare.......do i see it as a frequent occurrence? maybe someone can ambush and take some pics to prove my point...

There are close to a million PRCs in Singapore currently and a significant portion of them are citizens and PRs. Their children are already studying in the schools here.

Even though some of them will return eventually, there will be a significant portion of them who remains and the most important fact to note is that this cohort are young !! Therefore it can equalise the fast greying problem in Singapore.

Don't delude yourself. So what if their kids are studying in school? I guarantee u when they are NS age, they will siam back to China. U think the PRC is going to allow their little emperor to serve NS? Why would a significant portion remain? The original batches of Chinese remained in S'pore because life at that time in china was worse than in S'pore. This is not the case now. There are many more opportunities in China than in S'pore.

The chief reason is the extreme low birth rate and the increase in the number of aged Singaporeans coupled with the increase in the number of singles.

These younger foreigners who take up citizenship and PR will form a significant backbone to "support" the aged through taxes, etc etc.

This strategy, by and large will address the problem

If not, what should be done ?

These younger foreigners who take up citizenship and PR will form a significant backbone to "support" the aged through taxes, etc etc.

This strategy, by and large will address the problem

If not, what should be done ?

Already got alot of Singaporeans queuing up to leave. You really think the new batch of foreigners won't do the same? They have less ties than the Sporeans leaving :rolleyes:

LKY & Co created the Spore paradise, so as long as they are in power don't expect any "solutions" to be implemented.

Dear moniker eeoror88, I see you understand the policies of our government very well. Our government takes great pains in the decisions made. Alas, our citizens do not know how to capitalize on our good intentions and you have monikers Leegimeremover who just keep blaming everyone. What would he do in our shoes? The government of Singapore knows best and is the best that Singapore taxpayer monies can buy. Singapore can only have a future with a PAP. The opposition can only lead Singapore to destruction. Keep up the good work moniker eeoror88. If you continue such good work, our leaders will earmark you for even higher positions to serve!

What does DIVISION1 means? HR division of the establishment. So favourable postings will lead to good year end report file which increases the likelihood of promotion? :p

Already got alot of Singaporeans queuing up to leave. You really think the new batch of foreigners won't do the same? They have less ties than the Sporeans leaving :rolleyes:

LKY & Co created the Spore paradise, so as long as they are in power don't expect any "solutions" to be implemented.

One out, 3 in. Good maths.:eek:

If you're talking about supporting the has beens of the state, I can understand but support for aged heartlanders?

Actually, you do not need rocket science to deduce the reason as to why so many foreigners are "encouraged" to work and settle here.

The paramount reason is the extreme sinking birth rate and the increase in the number of aged Singaporeans coupled with the increase in the number of singles.

These younger foreigners will form a significant backbone to "support" the aged through taxes, etc etc.

Do you know that the mainlanders are getting arrogant due to the foreign sports talent scheme behaving like they own the damn place? Do you see Brunei doing the same?

Anyway, what's so great about PRS versus PRC finals? Zzz

In the same vein, the welcoming of foreign sportsmen or women to Singapore is not actually to win a medal for Singapore but for them to spread word to their native countrymen of the viability of taking up citizenship or PR here.

All these are done to address this very crucial near future problem of an aged society not helped by the younger Singapore generation who wish not to be married and wish not to have children !!

On a lighter side, do you think the gahmen "jiak bah ar ni eng" to put a red carpet for them ??

The PRC will be part of Singapore. In 50 years time they form the nucleus of the Chinese population here just like our forefathers have done hundred years ago. 15 years ago, the first wave of Hongkies came here and now the second wave of PRC into our shore. We should welcome them, history repeated itself. Weren't our forefathers were PRC before when they migrated here. I think it is good to balance the proportion of the population here, otherwise the minorities think they can have more babies than us. We musn't let the m&ds and neh neh think otherwise.

One of reason why ppl such as eeoror88 like the mass importation of FT aka PRC/Bangla is that they provide cheap labour and also can receive kickback of $3000 per head of tax free "commission" from the employment agency which provide these cheap labour.

The sick thing was that this $3000 came from the $8000-$10000 these cheap labour paid to the employment agency for an opportunity to work in singapore. In a sense, these workers are paying their boss to provide for their employment. :oIo:

If anyone can do the maths and extrapolation of the aged in 30 years time vs the consistent low birth rate, it can be really scary. The younger generation will actually have extra-ordinary burden to support the aged and sick.

The "encouragement" of younger foreigners to settle here to me is one necessary step for the gahmen to implement if looking at ways to counteract the aging population.

And one day these young foreigners aka "new citizens" will too turn old and dependent. What then.

Stop sprouting crap and regurgitating PAP's nonsense.

The PRC will be part of Singapore. In 50 years time they form the nucleus of the Chinese population here just like our forefathers have done hundred years ago. 15 years ago, the first wave of Hongkies came here and now the second wave of PRC into our shore. We should welcome them, history repeated itself. Weren't our forefathers were PRC before when they migrated here. I think it is good to balance the proportion of the population here, otherwise the minorities think they can have more babies than us. We musn't let the m&ds and neh neh think otherwise.

In essence, one stone kill two birds, which is to replace and support the aging population as well as equalising the racial political balance.

Quite a good strategy, I may say, albeit with some social consequences.

Becos Sinkies are unhappy people. Sinkapore need foreigners to increase our happy index.

singapore-people.jpg

What equalization are you babbling about? The current batch of PRCs will grey just like the rest of us?

When current batch grows old, there will be descendants as well as younger relations from China to here knowing that this is a viable place to stay.

If nothing is done, what happens?? In 30 to 40 years time, the number of aged Singaporeans vs younger ones will be heavily imbalanced. Then how ?? Whole society shuts down ah ??

When current batch grows old, there will be descendants as well as younger relations from China to here knowing that this is a viable place to stay.

If nothing is done, what happens?? In 30 to 40 years time, the number of aged Singaporeans vs younger ones will be heavily imbalanced. Then how ?? Whole society shuts down ah ??

If you keep adding young people, they will grow old. Then you will have an even larger old population, so you go add more young people, which will soon make your old population even larger, and you...

Soon, we'll all be piled up on top of each other just to feed old people. So clever.

If you keep adding young people, they will grow old. Then you will have an even larger old population, so you go add more young people, which will soon make your old population even larger, and you...

Soon, we'll all be piled up on top of each other just to feed old people. So clever.

Hah ?? You mean a country full of old people viz-aviz a small portion of younger ones can survive ??:eek:

You really think the next generation of ex-Chinese nationals will stick around for NS? :o
Its ok for their parents to work here because they can go back to enjoy the pay differential, but why should the next generation stay with the current disincentives?

They are not dumber or smarter than those current Sporeans who are queuing up to leave. However they will have the benefit of seeing what is happening to the "current" Sporeans. :rolleyes: