You mean UY orchestrated the while thing? Trust me, they are not keen on UY.
No lah.. I'm sure they all jumped into the long kang for Yap to see and photograph
You mean UY orchestrated the while thing? Trust me, they are not keen on UY.
if sinkie's ISD agents are like James Bond, would they sleep with Teo Soh Lung?
No lah.. I'm sure they all jumped into the long kang for Yap to see and photograph
I am more inclined to believe those who jumped into longkang were members of UY Fan Club. Our surveillance chaps, while not world class, can't be that bad to get spotted by UY.
Btw, UY very quiet nowadays.
I am more inclined to believe those who jumped into longkang were members of UY Fan Club. Our surveillance chaps, while not world class, can't be that bad to get spotted by UY.
yo! anyway i heard field surveillance of cpib and isd is out source to private to private investigators nowadays. for isd is surveillance of check points and i think for cpib is surveillance of subjects.
No chance of that happening, bro. Let me explain. Not too long ago, a MIW was caught with his pants down when his spouse engaged PIs to trail him. Resulting from that incident, SIRD now demands all surveillance subjetcs to be screened by them before PI agencies start their surveillance.
CPIB used to 'tongpang' ISD when it comes to that. Not sure what's the arrangement currently. Maybe they have their own unit for that.
Surveillance isn't just following your targets around, noting where they went and who they met. Surveillance involves being fed with up-to-date info coming in from 'live' and 'technical' sources. It is too sensitive an area for it to be outsourced unless it is being done through one of intel's front company. Trust me bro, I was there!
No chance of that happening, bro. Let me explain. Not too long ago, a MIW was caught with his pants down when his spouse engaged PIs to trail him. Resulting from that incident, SIRD now demands all surveillance subjetcs to be screened by them before PI agencies start their surveillance.
CPIB used to 'tongpang' ISD when it comes to that. Not sure what's the arrangement currently. Maybe they have their own unit for that.
Surveillance isn't just following your targets around, noting where they went and who they met. Surveillance involves being fed with up-to-date info coming in from 'live' and 'technical' sources. It is too sensitive an area for it to be outsourced unless it is being done through one of intel's front company. Trust me bro, I was there!
Any tips to detect surveillance? Like in the movies, bend down tie shoelace and look around, look into store window as a mirror and comb hair? Waiting for your memoirs!
It is always easier to trail a subject who is not security conscious. When one is, very much harder.
Even a teenager like Michael Fay and company detected they were being watched 24/7 while he was on bail. Why? Coz where he lived, you had no chance to hide, even in a car. You get exposed easily.
To put a person on surveillance if subject is driving, you probably need at least 6 chaps - 2 in a vehilce, 3 vehicles. Alternatively, bikes are used but these poor chaps buanged quite often when it rains. Do you keep in close contact with your target and risk exposure? Do you stay a distance and risk losing sight of your target?
Any tips to detect surveillance? Yes, use common sense kau liao. Before that, try not to put yourself up as a subject for surveillance.
The talent pool is therefore small. From this tiny pool, they then pick surveillanece, analyst, field etc.
Smart chaps won't choose to be in surveillance in an intel agency. Much harder to get promoted compared to those in the field or even those at checkpoints. Even harder to make the great leap forward from JO to SO. Not so much the officer himself but the nature of surveillance work.
But hor, we must admit that is one hell of an exciting job. I wouldn't mind trying if I have the chance. Too bad I have no friend in ISD to recommend me. Hahaha....
Rule of thumb: Singaporeans are useless at whatever they do.
It is always easier to trail a subject who is not security conscious. When one is, very much harder.
Even a teenager like Michael Fay and company detected they were being watched 24/7 while he was on bail. Why? Coz where he lived, you had no chance to hide, even in a car. You get exposed easily.
To put a person on surveillance if subject is driving, you probably need at least 6 chaps - 2 in a vehilce, 3 vehicles. Alternatively, bikes are used but these poor chaps buanged quite often when it rains. Do you keep in close contact with your target and risk exposure? Do you stay a distance and risk losing sight of your target?
Any tips to detect surveillance? Yes, use common sense kau liao. Before that, try not to put yourself up as a subject for surveillance.