• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Heard on radio Carrefour closing shop in S'pore, massive retrenchment

thinkorsink

carrefour is no big deal, 2 shop space, one at plaza sing and the other at suntec. will affect reits counter, maybe not, most likely lease up conincide with their decison to move out. so what really puzzle me is the news out soon after rally, a show of dis-contentment to the government? french are snobs anyway, best fuck off!:oIo:

I should list out all your clones from 2008 and show everyone how u enjoyed flipping pratas. Anyone here interested to know? I can confidently say that my accuracy is 100% :biggrin:

what flipping pratas and clones. aiyah nobody is interested lah. you like it or not, NTUC FAIRPRICE AND SAMSEONG WILL BE THE GIANTS that will give all Singaporeans a fairprice for everything. best for money. i think NTUC Fairprice has even outrun and outsmart and out strategise COLD STORAGE...which will go into the FREEZE soon like CARRFLOOR!!! Hahahaha!!! Yaohan so powerful and so influential also gone!!! NTUC FAIRPRICE WILL BE UNO UNO UNO!!!!!!

your mother the whoreslut also provide good and cheap service bo?

don't insult your own intelligence lah. go into the gutters and it's a shame you resort to such vulgarities and obscenities. well....your mother will be ashame of you indeed....anyway thanks for responding with such low down sluttty remarks. good day!

ballsathome

what flipping pratas and clones. aiyah nobody is interested lah. you like it or not, NTUC FAIRPRICE AND SAMSEONG WILL BE THE GIANTS that will give all Singaporeans a fairprice for everything. best for money. i think NTUC Fairprice has even outrun and outsmart and out strategise COLD STORAGE...which will go into the FREEZE soon like CARRFLOOR!!! Hahahaha!!! Yaohan so powerful and so influential also gone!!! NTUC FAIRPRICE WILL BE UNO UNO UNO!!!!!!

That won't have any effect on me. I can't be bothered anyway. :biggrin:

eeoror88
Equalisation

There is more one that i may have missed out but never mind.

don't insult your own intelligence lah. go into the gutters and it's a shame you resort to such vulgarities and obscenities. well....your mother will be ashame of you indeed....anyway thanks for responding with such low down sluttty remarks. good day!

fucktard you a fucking clone! KNNBCCB not enough pappy supporters so got to create clones ah? kopi uncle i fuck your mother!

It would be a pleasure for me to know :biggrin:

yes i think many wants to know...........the public got a right to know!

LeMans2011

happy good news. now fairprice and shamsiong will combine and be the giants forever.

yaohan gone. soon cold storage will go down too - struggling to maintain the price and standards. will also follow yaohan....soon.

now we will only have fairprice and shamsiong to give us good and competitive prices for our necessities. good news indeed!

hope mustafa will go down too....dangeorus place to shop. isetan still holds. but will also go down soon....many uncles provison shops also close shop liao.....ONLY FAIRPRICE AND SHAMSIONG WILL REIGN OVER THIS ISLAND ...GOOD NEWS!!!

Kopiuncle,
Don't say i never respect old people, but looking at your recent posts, you are asking for it.
Although you are very peaceful and don't argue, but that does not guarantee you are shielded from insults.
So here i give you my piece:

DON'T BE FUCKING STUPID.

THE_CHANSTER

A very clear indication of how French firms have been screwed by the euro crisis.
Sinkies are naive to believe that the crisis will be limited to just Euro zone countries.

THE_CHANSTER

60.1% will believe whatever is dished out by their masters thru the MSM.....

The closure of two flagship stores by the world's 2nd largest supermarket chain and the loss of at least 380+ jobs (plus some down the supply chain) is something that looks bad whichever way you look at it.

The PAP (and its legion of porlumpars) will blame this on 'external forces' and request that you stop blaming it.

LeMans2011

I don't shop at Carrefour, but i understand why they cannot achieve their vision.

Supermarket business is dominated by NTUC in Singapore, given its reach at every HDB estate and prime location malls.
NTUC wants to move further up the chain by capturing the more premium market segment with NTUC Finest. I am ok with NTUC Finest, but some other attempts by NTUC are nothing but thrash, eg. Cheers... and that Liberty is it still in existence? It is such an irony to call a state owned supermarket Liberty.

Sheng Shiong's success in entering the local scene is quite a coup, considering the number of supermarket chains that have been killed off by NTUC. But the man is not stupid, if not why would he want to list a profitable company? Reap the riches now before the chain goes on the downward path. One would have noticed the stuff in Sheng Shiong are no lonher cheap. $6 watermelons, strawberries more expensive than cold storage, etc, etc. It has lost its "cheapest" image... banglas, maids, aunties, Chinks are buying from Sheng Shiong because they still believe Sheng Shiong is the cheapest.

I don't believe for a second a supermarket like Cold Storage will close down in Singapore. It carries a lot more varieties than what you find at the mass market chains. Fruits, my favorite supplies, are better quality and cheaper in Cold Storage.

As consumers, having more choices is always a plus. It will be really stupid to cheer on NTUC to dominate.

THE_CHANSTER

But look on the bright side. There will be massive bargains on their stock during their closing down sale! EVERYTHING MUST GO!

hawker

I don't shop at Carrefour, but i understand why they cannot achieve their vision.

I don't believe for a second a supermarket like Cold Storage will close down in Singapore. It carries a lot more varieties than what you find at the mass market chains. Fruits, my favorite supplies, are better quality and cheaper in Cold Storage.

As consumers, having more choices is always a plus. It will be really stupid to cheer on NTUC to dominate.

Cold Storage has better quality than NTUC and Sheng Siong for their freshness and varieties (fresh actually its not much to win them both lah). CS price also slightly more ex but than you have to pay more for better quality products. I do my weekly grocery shopping at CS. Their black pepper and honey glazed chicken quite nice. I bought it a month ago for $12 one whole big chicken.

FAIRPRICE NTUC IS THE THE BEST!!!!The cheapest and the bestest! Bravo to local enterprises!!! Good-bye Carrfloor!

1. aiyoh!
2. correction hoh.
3. definitely not the cheapest or besterest.
4. no offence, go elsewhere & do your homework first, uncle!

THE_CHANSTER

Cold Storage has better quality than NTUC and Sheng Siong for their freshness and varieties (fresh actually its not much to win them both lah). CS price also slightly more ex but than you have to pay more for better quality products.

This is correct. CS has the highest quality fresh produce of any of the supermarkets although you will have to pay slightly higher prices for it.
Carrefour's fruit and veg section, despite having a large range, is quite poor in quality.

Now our "rich" relatives and acquaintances will have to find somewhere else to buy their salmon belly.
Awwwwwwww, poor babies................................. :rolleyes:

hawker

This is correct. CS has the highest quality fresh produce of any of the supermarkets although you will have to pay slightly higher prices for it.
Carrefour's fruit and veg section, despite having a large range, is quite poor in quality.

I have to say I did not shop in Carrefour like more than 5 years already. The parking in both Suntec and Plaza SIng is a nightmare.

used to be a CS shopper is not one who will shop at CUNT and vice versa......but CS smart to have Giant and Shop and Save to try to address those segments of the market.

i agree Carrefour failed partly because they lack the reach.....the ex- GM used to be a Mat that i mentored as a youth.....

the only fucktards that will cheer for CUNT domination are either the employees or some minion that feeds on the gravy train.