• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What is the Central Provident Fund for?

not meant to be rude bro.........but quite sure your paycheque cannot fight with Zorro's.......

Hehehe. No paiseh lah. What zorro earn in 1 week is probably my 1 year income or even more cos' zorro got pension.

Ahem, you cannon fairy leh. Im sure your weekly paycheck from 'certain' websites is more than zorro lor. :D

Hehehe. Sometimes i do pay 'taxes' to these sites too.:(

Got paycheck also got tax lah. But at least didn't let HC play blindfolded bacarrat.

Hehehe. Sometimes i do pay 'taxes' to these sites too.:(

Got paycheck also got tax lah. But at least didn't let HC play blindfolded bacarrat.

HC goes for russian roulette, only difference is all 6 chambers loaded. :D

Finally on SINgaporean saw the light!! wow!..I have actually asked CPF, took my time to go down to Robinson Rd, back in those days one place to go; to ask about taking an education loan from my CPF account to UPGRADE myself & why I have to pay MYSELF interest the money I take out to buy a flat?? The first question was a NO! & I can use my CPF to pay for the next generation education!! & pay back plus interest. Wow, in 2012, one SINgaporean actually woke up!!

Do you know, you can go to jail for not paying yourself Medisave..ha ha ha ha ha anyway, we approved these!!

Well, bro.. I beg to differ.. I didn't approve this.. it was PASSED.. and that's it!!
Do the pappies actually let the ppl vote on these policy changes?
It's like everything they recommend jus gets passed.. WHETHER U LIKE IT OR NOT!
I know I don't agree to it.. but is there a way us taxpayers and citizens to tell the govt that we need answers to our questions b4 u pass bills and changes?

but is there a way us taxpayers and citizens to tell the govt that we need answers to our questions b4 u pass bills and changes?

Yes. Vote for more oppositions on 2016.

Only then will the 超级白 not suka suka pass law to their benefit.

Yes. Vote for more oppositions on 2016.

Only then will the 超级白 not suka suka pass law to their benefit.

Bro, I agree and that's in the near future.. but I'm hoping that something happens sooner...!!!

Do you know.

Peasants in China can borrow money from government for University education.

Without charging interests!!!

Now that is true socialist governance.

For those who depends on CPF for sustenance, means they are no longer economically viable and not contributing to the economy.

The government would rather have these people die and the CPF money go to their offsprings who are younger and have better use of the money.

Sigh...

Many suspect that the CPF is nothing but a ponzi scheme & some think that the Lee's have left too big a hole to cover all the loses. It is only when the PAP loses power that we'll all know the true extent of these loses.
When that day comes better have the tar & feathers ready :D Unless of course they run road;)

Many suspect that the CPF is nothing but a ponzi scheme & some think that the Lee's have left too big a hole to cover all the loses. It is only when the PAP loses power that we'll all know the true extent of these loses.
When that day comes better have the tar & feathers ready :D Unless of course they run road;)
One bro mentioned CPF is a form of tax and I agree.

Me already stop contributing to this ponzi scheme although it can be quite addicting to 'feel rich' every month end looking at the CPF statement.

One bro mentioned CPF is a form of tax and I agree.

Me already stop contributing to this ponzi scheme although it can be quite addicting to 'feel rich' every month end looking at the CPF statement.

It's a Lee-galised tax which is actually a quasi ponzi scheme to fool people into thinking they are going to get the money back. Until the scheme collapses only foreigners & some elder Sporeans will get to see their $$.

I hope I'm wrong about this because it would be nice to have my own CPF returned to me. However I've made plans which assume that the CPF is a total lose & would recommend others do so.

CPF is a total lose & would recommend others do so.
True words of wisdom. I call it write off. Those who are thinking of retiring on CPF on whatsoever, good luck!

I am getting back my cpf by renting out my pigeonhole legally. Think should be able to get all plus their interest and MY interest in about 7-8 years time. But that is cash and I really feel rich.

Another extreme method for those without property is to churn your cpf.
Can get back a high percentage of principal can count as win liao...dun let them get your monies.

interesting point, if there's a change in politics & PAP are not in power, would the new gahmen still keep the CPF going, or change/modify it to another type of fund, maybe one that benefits the poorer? if not what would they do with it or how would they go about returning the monies? you are prudent to have made alternative plans.

...Until the scheme collapses only foreigners & some elder Sporeans will get to see their $$.

Why do you think you have so many "losers" as defined by GCK. "Losers" realized all the schemes PAP has implemented. I even predicted that Singapore was going to be flocked by the PRC and Indians 20 years ago and thus left the country.....they call it vision.