• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

arsenal

in singapore we paid high price for everything so people expect more.. if our ministers
are paid like malaysia govt or govt of other countries, we might not care if there is a slip or honest mistake here and there...

overhere in malaysia, if we can be more tolerant and relax, those problems that we see here and there are really small issues..

hello kitty theme park is coming... guess you must really look forward to it...

Stray cats are a benefit :-) This is like a free service, if they charged for it that would be fine. How can people not love cats?

I have had essentially no power outages in CBD. We had our substation upgraded and the unit meters upgraded (and 2 other times I lost power for a short time). Under 4 hours total, in almost a year.

I have come to the realization people are very tolerant. They don't let things bother them. A friend pointed out that you never see people getting upset and I thought back and have paid attention since, and it is true. This is a good thing. But more proactive improvement would also be good. It is mainly about being considerate. Think of how things could be better for others and then make the effort to make changes to bring that about. It seems to me Singapore could use a great increase in this attitude also.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Someone just shared by PM on some depression or potholes in the roads in HH. Thank you sir, i will response to your PM asap and get you in touch with the township. I went out to take a look just now and did see some small potholes.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Stray cats are a benefit :-) This is like a free service, if they charged for it that would be fine. How can people not love cats?

I have had essentially no power outages in CBD. We had our substation upgraded and the unit meters upgraded (and 2 other times I lost power for a short time). Under 4 hours total, in almost a year.

I have come to the realization people are very tolerant. They don't let things bother them. A friend pointed out that you never see people getting upset and I thought back and have paid attention since, and it is true. This is a good thing. But more proactive improvement would also be good. It is mainly about being considerate. Think of how things could be better for others and then make the effort to make changes to bring that about. It seems to me Singapore could use a great increase in this attitude also.

Come to think of it, they are actually quite useful against rats, etc. I think as long as they don't climb over and do their business in folks houses people tend to generally leave them alone. Saw a few videos once about cats which grieved and refused to leave the body of another cat, my attitude towards them changed as i used to think they were pretty unfeeling.

crystal_tiong

Someone just shared by PM on some depression or potholes in the roads in HH. Thank you sir, i will response to your PM asap and get you in touch with the township. I went out to take a look just now and did see some small potholes.

wuqi , pls share the contact to the person with regards to pothholes , i dun think yr time is worth for all this ...
Ppl, please be considerate , dun bother wuqi on such things la ...

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
simi sailormoon.... such kiddy stuff.. ha ha.. these were afte r my time..

the cartoon during my time is transformer robot such as "them pek".. anyone here watch those before?

Not sure of thempek, mine was gobots or something like that. :smile:

DREAMorACTION

They r very good at catching lizards n cockroaches too!
Stray cats can get quite attached to kind folks who feed their hungry tummy. That's y sometime they meow non stop to get the same attention ...

Come to think of it, they are actually quite useful against rats, etc. I think as long as they don't climb over and do their business in folks houses people tend to generally leave them alone. Saw a few videos once about cats which grieved and refused to leave the body of another cat, my attitude towards them changed as i used to think they were pretty unfeeling.

arsenal

hi wuqi, can give me the email contacts? I reported some
potholes for quite some months and hope they will do sth on it..before it become worse

Someone just shared by PM on some depression or potholes in the roads in HH. Thank you sir, i will response to y

our PM asap and get you in touch with the township. I went out to take a look just now and did see some small potholes.

hillside

At ur request, sir.
Reposting horizonhills' earlier comment. For those who did not follow e thread, I do not own this post. Cheers

In reply to East Ledanger: -

1. Safety and security: I havent stayed in my East Ledang house yet but my tenant over there did feedback about this loophole. I am afraid to say that myself a regular traveller to KL, Penang and Singapore in wee hours of the morning, I have personally witnessed guards sleeping at the sub-gate ( The Gateway ) and the main gate leading to the main road at 3am in the morning. My tenant in HH, an expat commented that all the times when he woke up to go for his morning jobs, he saw the guards napping and they dint woke up when he jogged past.
Positively, no major robberies has occurred yet.

2. Stray dogs: East Ledang has many stray dogs. HH has many stray cats. On many occasions my tenants have reported stray cats in the kitchen when he opened the kitchen door at 5am in the morning.

3. Mosquitoes: There are bound to be mozzie in Nusajaya. Hello, this is afterall Malaysia. I made it a point to buy those mozzie plug to deter mozzies from entering the houses.

4. Regular power outages: We have on average two power outages per month. Same in HH. this is afterall Malaysia remember? I had no problems with it since workers like us are usually away at work.. jst that whenver we reach home we will need to become Spiderman to climb into the door and manually fix the outage.

5. Lack of a full time maid (unless you invest under the MM2H scheme): Bear in mind that we Singaporeans cannot function as an employer under Malaysia regulations. My maid not being able to stay in Malaysia is one of the main reasons why I cannot stay permanently in JB. We obviously need a maid as my wife and I were very busy with our work and had no time to seriously entertain the 3 kids.

6. Frequent flooding: So far in HH so good. I mean, ponding occurs but not to the extent of flooding

7. Commute to Singapore: While it has been relatively easy last year to commute to Singapore, traffic has gotten much worse since April 2012. Expect long delays and traffic. Unfortunately, this will only get worse going forward. This I 100% agree with you. Just 5 years back when I returned to JB at 830pm, the Tuas checkpoint officers were chatting outside the booths and the whole place is so deserted that you can hear Bats flying around. Last week 9pm I had to Q almost 100m at Tuas checkpoint. This is very serious and with Woodlands checkpoint being a hopeless case and Tuas becoming super congested, I wont think about travelling to and fro daily. Once a week is still ok.

8. Room for capital appreciation??? Frankly, the capital appreciation in Nusajaya was fantastic in the first 5 years. Currently the prices has staganted. High asking prices has made some houses empty and the owners have moved out or the new buyers are not biting. Many tell me that certain Semis in HH is sold for RM 1.6M for example and they went on to say that a RM 900k profit is realised. Upon checking I then found out that RM 700+K semis are those w.o golf views and much smaller. The RM 1.6M house was earlier bought for over RM 1.2m back in 2008-9 because the size is already huge, much larger than normal golf course facing semis. Not bad still got S$150k profit but clearly not RM 900k as rumoured.

9. General attitude to resolving problems. The mentality in Malaysia is to think positive and pretend there are no problems. When you think *positive, there wont be any problems. Clearly some management in Nusajaya is getting complacent.

…........,....................

i don't see any problem with all this comments, is very general. Thanks for the posting, few points to add.

1) It is very common in Malaysia, can't expect high quality and dedication of a job from a security guard, in KL the problem is getting difficult to employ security guard, as difficult to get foreigner and turnover for local is very high, i saw the guard changing every few weeks/months there. The problem is not HH or EL but the people.

2) stray dogs - normally stray cats case is more often, some of the untie/uncle like to feed stray cats, and the birth rate is very high for cat, some side track - in some of the small town in Malaysia, stray cats and dogs are getting lesser and none.....those place with many foreigner worker like Myanmar or Vietnam.....so u know the scary story.

6) Flooding/ponding - the quality of road is not that good in whole malaysia, uneven road or structure will lead to ponding, sometime i like to drive thru fast and wash my tyre, think positive.

8) As i say before, the asking price and valuation price is the main factor here, i believe some will still buying if they can get a loan, since not many better choice like HH and EL in this area at this moment. A terrace can cost up to 2m in certain area of KL, similar case like pricing of flat in Tiong Bahru, Queenstown or Bishan, some will still paying very high price if he like and can afford.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
They r very good at catching lizards n cockroaches too!
Stray cats can get quite attached to kind folks who feed their hungry tummy. That's y sometime they meow non stop to get the same attention ...

Agree. As long as they do not overly meow and do their business in other peoples gardens, i think generally they are welcomed.

arsenal

ah tiong, you said I old man trying to act cute, wuqi trying to act old but actually very cute.. DOA too young to have niece and nephew... I think hor.. your auntie hor, must be coming..

so old still excited for legoland!!!! u hv nephews or nieces to bring meh ....

haha , me sour grapes la ! never get the annual pass...

crystal_tiong

ah tiong, you said I old man trying to act cute, wuqi trying to act old but actually very cute.. DOA too young to have niece and nephew... I think hor.. your auntie hor, must be coming..

yr thinking not accurate leh , feels like giving u 10 slaps if i sees u in sg now ! haha

Status
Not open for further replies.