More than half of JC students expect to earn $3,000 monthly for their first job

3K is nthing after factoring inflation & cost of living.
yes for a young grad its only surviving.....must squeeze MRT.....if not from well off family probably will still be saddled with study loan and help out with family expenses.

In a recent survey, Sinki employers are the most stingy in the world, here's one living proof.

Please lah, your industry must be one of those that we would want out of Singapore. if 5 years' expereience cannot get 4-5k, might as well go be a taxi driver. Please quit your job.

LOL, I won't pay 3K for even a full job by the prom queen....

3K I can go Geylang and screw for a week LOL...

That is not a one time charge lah! Maybe 20 or 30 shots per day lah! No idiot will 3k for one shot lah!

None of them want to go into politics? Or volunteer work? Or get a Nobel prize?

Not many know that the deck is stacked against them. The people in the HR dept regularly meet up with other HR depts from the other companies to discuse compensation. I bet this results in some form of collusion:rolleyes:

Not like Aung San Suu Kyi?

No, boss. Not like 台灣 - the country of ASUS, HTC, Acer, Jay Chou, a democracy that enjoys a lower inflation rate than Singapore while having the seal of disapproval from one Tharman Shanmugaratnam. :rolleyes:

3k is possible if the boss is happy with your paper quali n "X-factor" look.

Chiobu graduates can earn a 5 figure income by becoming FL or social escort.

1. yo! get real!
2. wake up & smell the kopi.
3. nobody will pay some kid without relevent experience some 3k for starter.
4. unless it wants to spread legs or lick some balls to begin with.
5. stop building white castles in some airs.

Sound like Tin Pei Lin is a good example.

Expectation and reality are two different animals. You can have expecation but will end up in reality just like GCT expect Singaporeans to have swiss standard of livings and LKY said old people can live graceful golden years. Now what did you see in real life Singapore on the street?