• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Be grateful, Singapore

RonRon

292227_371212042934810_2133545047_n.jpg

A Straits Time forum letter by Canadian Mr Eric J Brooks

Although Singaporeans have many things to be thankful for, there are still more work to be done. Singapore is not a utopia yet. We can get there when Singaporeans stand united.

... A Straits Time forum letter by Canadian Mr Eric J Brooks ...
wat n outrageously biased letter! ... how can u convince ppl wen u tok oni goot tings about a place n leave out all iz bad 1's? ...

tis guyz muz b a moron 2 bring down his own cuntry laidis ...is tis burger trying 2 get sinkiland citizenship? ...

A Straits Time forum letter by Canadian Mr Eric J Brooks

Although Singaporeans have many things to be thankful for, there are still more work to be done. Singapore is not a utopia yet. We can get there when Singaporeans stand united.
Perhaps, Mr Brooks would like to considering become a citizen if SG is really so good.

may be keling is shit will want to tell Mr. Eric J. Brooks the same thing as he told tonychat :

_ this is not your country, fuck off

is this a case of "the grass is always greener on the other side".

This is not the first time "Eric J. Brooks" writes in to prostitute times. Don't they have any other Paul Lampards? :confused:

1. hahaha!
2. bro, one thing for sure.
3. "whiter" brooks is one consistent cock sucker mah!
5. stays on topic.

Weird, since the economy is so good, how come got CPF cuts still, the poor have to sleep in the parks and the old need to sell tissues and the elderly have to work as cleaners and collect cupboards. Not to mention the high cost to medicial bills if not insured at a heavy prices. HDB is not angels, they will still force the ppl to sell the HDB or drive them out if there is no rental for some time.

Yahoo comments by a foreigner on the Ferrari accident ...

Being an expat myself who also lived in Singapore for a year back in
the mid 1990's I have to be completely honest and say that I really
think the Singaporean Government should try to stick a finger in the
ground and listen to its own population for once.

Even I as a foreigner much prefer the The Singapore I experienced 18
years ago from the Singapore today where everything seems to be aimed
at creating a higher GDP on paper for show with the result that
Singaporeans are being made secondary citizens in their own country.

It is really no wonder that ordinary Singaporeans feel they have had
enough. Due to the Governments stance on labour laws it has been
possible for employers to virtually make Singaporeans extinct within
certain industries.
The service sector in Singapore is today virtually void of local
Singaporeans. When I go to Changi Airport to fly anywhere the only
place I meet local Singaporeans is in Immigration.

Honestly, a people should never have to feel alienated in their own
country.

A completely unnecessary accident as the described just fuels the
feelings already deeply rooted in most Singaporeans and that is only
the lasted case.

Why is it possible for somebody else than Singaporean citizens to
occupy HDB flats?
Why has it been allowed that some foreigners have been able to stay
in the PR scheme almost indefinitely?
Why are many Singaporeans treated differently in hospitals and
educational institutions just because you have foreigners standing
there waving money?

I can only recommend the Singaporean Government to wake up and look
at the realities. A very real scenario may reveal itself in 2016 and
maybe that is about time as well.

I am not a Singaporean nor can I ever become one but I do have enough
common sense to understand that there is something very wrong in
Singapore when! local Singaporeans are being put second or further
back in line to pretty much everything while some foreigners, who's
only asset for Singapore is money, take first row.
Maybe The Singaporean Government don't even care how some of these
newly rich have actually aquired their wealth.

Many of them may not really be people you want to be associated with
like this irresponsible crazy PRC moron who by his splendid show of
stupidity managed to take the lives of two innocent people of which
one was just an ordinary family father who worked to provide for his
family.

We do not need a lecturing from a mother-Canucker.
Shut your hole and fuck off to hockey land.

Another shit Sinkie here teachings othersbowto be grateful. Wahahahah!!! It is up to people to decide if they wanna be grateful, not by opening your Sinkie mouth to say so.

I thought human should know this...ah I forget. Sinkies are not humans.

Yahoo comments by a foreigner on the Ferrari accident ...

Being an expat myself who also lived in Singapore for a year back in
the mid 1990's I have to be completely honest and say that I really
think the Singaporean Government should try to stick a finger in the
ground and listen to its own population for once.

Even I as a foreigner much prefer the The Singapore I experienced 18
years ago from the Singapore today where everything seems to be aimed
at creating a higher GDP on paper for show with the result that
Singaporeans are being made secondary citizens in their own country.

It is really no wonder that ordinary Singaporeans feel they have had
enough. Due to the Governments stance on labour laws it has been
possible for employers to virtually make Singaporeans extinct within
certain industries.
The service sector in Singapore is today virtually void of local
Singaporeans. When I go to Changi Airport to fly anywhere the only
place I meet local Singaporeans is in Immigration.

Honestly, a people should never have to feel alienated in their own
country.

I remember the article that the TS posted is not new but sometime ago article. I think your above feedback from foreigner is more valid for Singapore today. Very well said Infact that "people should never have to feel alienated in their own country".

Perhaps, Mr Brooks would like to considering become a citizen if SG is really so good.

We should welcum him with open arms & the Sarong Party Girls, with open legs...tell him to give up his Canadian Citizenship & becum a SINgaporean...easy to write.

Fuckin Ang Moh talkin cock.. Brooks can go and fuck a Grizzly bear back in his native Canada.. :mad: :mad: