yes how to forget you.....you also number among his favourite infractees
1. aiyoh!
2. more england lesson here.
3. infractee, infractor, infracting, infraction, infracted.
4. seeing stars now!
yes how to forget you.....you also number among his favourite infractees

Leongsam(Noun) is teaching(verb) is teaching us English.
Did I use it correctly? :p

"I agreed" instead of "I agree". "I agreed" implies you've changed your mind and don't agree anymore.

"50 years old lady..." instead of "50 year old lady...." [The "s" shouldn't be there]
Walking on thin ice, with low blows (noun) to boss -but then, what's new? On the turban (verb now) surprise, wait you kena reverse (adjective) constipation:p Better scram, work boss is wearing that funny look ..wondering what's with my grin on PC monitorknow our strategies and sneak up on us leh......mebbe disguised as a hairy bayi with pink turban
Walking on thin ice, with low blows (noun) to boss -but then, what's new? On the turban (verb now) surprise, wait you kena reverse (adjective) constipation:p Better scram, work boss is wearing that funny look ..wondering what's with my grin on PC monitor
1. aiyoh!
2. more england lesson here.
3. infractee, infractor, infracting, infraction, infracted.
4. seeing stars now!
Actually both should be hyphenated ie "50-year-old...".
I've seen various combinations. I'm honestly not sure which is one is "correct".
What I do know is that "50 years old lady".... is wrong.

.....I'm honestly not sure which is one is "correct".
What I do know is that "50 years old lady".... is wrong.
the single hyphen between 50 and year is the correct version.
"Dateline" instead of "Deadline".
Given the different meanings, we should not use these words interchangeably.
Yes, he meant that many people use "dateline" when they mean to say "deadline".
Alamak, saw it wrongly. :o Kum siah for letting me know.

bro...looks like you must join me in this thread liao![]()
"I agreed" instead of "I agree". "I agreed" implies you've changed your mind and don't agree anymore.
sam, disagree (not disagreed) with this.
For example, let's take this statement:
"My friend suggested we take the bus and I agreed."
It should be "agreed" and not "agree", even though I didn't change my mind and we took the bus eventually.
Agreed could mean that you don't agree anymore, but it could also mean that you agreed with something said or done in the past.
That's because you're describing a scenario that has already occurred so using past tense is appropriate.
However, supposing someone says :
"The PAP is a fucked up party!".
The response should be :
"I agree." or "I disagree.".
If you say "I agreed", it implies that you did agree in the past but you no longer hold the same opinion. My next question would then be "So what made you change your mind?".
Given the different meanings, we should not use these words interchangeably.

sam is it correct to use
last year my friend said he wanted to buy seat for your biscycle ..and i agreed ...because its past tense .
ps : last year agreed now also agree ..so i still use agreed in the above statement ? the event took place last year but until now i still agree .