• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Interesting stats from a forum full of those wanting to help the poor..

Most of them have spent their money on iPhones and iPads instead..... :p

mobile.gif

maybe they had already helped and purchased these items with what was leftover.

I was in the safety business once. You would be surprised at how people nowadays are willing to spend 100k on COE, have 2 iphones, 1 ipad, 1 laptop and some other silly indulgence like paying $5k for spa package and they are not willing to spend $30 on a good smoke alarm for their house.

No Head No Tail. Please elaborate! You first time post a discussion thread in a forum? Please post properly.:D What is wrong with the % of people owning apple products? :rolleyes:

maybe they had already helped and purchased these items with what was leftover.

I'm always amazed at the number of armchair critics this forum seems to attract.

I know this species exists the world over but Singapore does seem to have a far higher percentage. :p They go from the comfy homes to their fancy offices and fiddle with their fancy mobile devices along the way. In the evenings, they'll drift from one club to another drinking expensive wine and xo brandy.

When they're done with living the high life, they then log on to this forum and complain how fucked up the PAP is. The irony of the situation seems to escape most.

I frequently see beggars with more expensive handphones than the one I own.
Even saw a supposedly blind beggar checking his messages.

I'm always amazed at the number of armchair critics this forum seems to attract.

I know this species exists the world over but Singapore does seem to have a far higher percentage. :p They go from the comfy homes to their fancy offices and fiddle with their fancy mobile devices along the way. In the evenings, they'll drift from one club to another drinking expensive wine and xo brandy.

When they're done with living the high life, they then log on to this forum and complain how fucked up the PAP is. The irony of the situation seems to escape most.

That's because these people don't just lived in their own world. They are on the streets, they see the real life situations. I applauded them for their understandings! What is wrong with them spending their own $$$ living the high life?

wah i must be blur today....and of cos everyday too......i dunno what boss is trying to get at la.

I thought it was a normal type of post...not the 'trap people' type.

KNN, boss set up a trap and the 2 of us fell for it so fast :D

wah i must be blur today....and of cos everyday too......i dunno what boss is trying to get at la.

I thought it was a normal type of post...not the 'trap people' type.

He is in a unusual good mood the past few days. I have never seen him like this before. He used to be in his ivory tower only, appearing only occasionaly when the crimes on the street really look bad. The past few days, he has been walking the street and chatting up more commoners :D

1. sammy, sammy!
2. what else is to do in this god forsaken damn dot?
3. sbf is solace & comfort to many hoh!

Hope when he walk the street he dun wink at other forummers. I the jealous type leh :mad:

He is in a unusual good mood the past few days. I have never seen him like this before. He used to be in his ivory tower only, appearing only occasionaly when the crimes on the street really look bad. The past few days, he has been walking the street and chatting up more commoners :D

Hope when he walk the street he dun wink at other forummers. I the jealous type leh :mad:

1. bro, don't worry.
2. i am always on the lookout for some middle-age/mature individual riding some seatless bike in toa payoh mah.
3. now that he tends to wink!
4. so far, no such incidence.

ok bro....just lookout for your twin . This guy very flirtatious sort.

1. bro, don't worry.
2. i am always on the lookout for some middle-age/mature individual riding some seatless bike in toa payoh mah.
3. now that he tends to wink!
4. so far, no such incidence.

mobile.gif

Study cognitive psychology and you'll know why there's no such thing as altruism. All human actions are motivated by egoism. :)

I'm sure unofficially 99% of the forumers here wanting to help the poor have dined in restaurants before.

Ludicrous.

It could be by natural selection that those that wants to help the poor are relatively better off..........so they also waste money buying apple products.........cannot meh:confused: