• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

who is guo he nian?

He is now based in HK most of the time. He tak boleh tahan in M'sia coz many politicians 'chak tian' from him all the time. Eevn ministers. To reach him, you need to reach his PA first. Some of his siblings reside in S'pore. His half-bro is very ill. Used to own Mechinta in JB.

Its a very close family because of the matriach. Really nice lady. Imagine 60 year old men scared of their mother. Stand outside house and plead for mercy.

I remember a scion of another family who lived in Holland Rd. if you want to cheong in JB by 10.30 pm must make decision whether to get room in Pan Pacific or go back by 11pm. He is in his 50s and his mother will lock up the house at midnight. He will have to scale fence and drain pipe to get to his room.

I then realised that alot of rich families are guided by a senior patriach or matriach about family values. Can you imagine a man who can stand up to PMs but to not mum.

Have heard rumors of Teresa Teng sleeping with a Kuok relative before ( as all showbiz ladies did in those days with influential men), and that relative told the senior Kuok and Mrs Kuok about it. Don't want to malign the dead but there will not be smoke without a fire.

SirRichard

This media shy tycoon recently gave a rare hour long interview with china CCTV. I respect him, very successful and humble and super filial . He doesn't even want dato title etc I was told and people within say their company super got 人情. I like him.

Oh.. His daughter damn tall, pretty and classy. Harvard grad.. She was featured in the interview along with wilmars founder who is his nephew.

Long live mr Robert kuok! You are an inspiration!

LeMans2011

This media shy tycoon recently gave a rare hour long interview with china CCTV. I respect him, very successful and humble and super filial . He doesn't even want dato title etc I was told and people within say their company super got 人情. I like him.

Oh.. His daughter damn tall, pretty and classy. Harvard grad.. She was featured in the interview along with wilmars founder who is his nephew.

Long live mr Robert kuok! You are an inspiration!

His daughter must be 60 by now leh...

LeMans2011

Every rich business family with conscience will set up trusts fund to give bursaries/grants to the poor.
Kuok is no exception... they offer grants up to university level.
The Lee family is equally active in its Lee Foundation (the OCBC Lees hor).
I personally benefit from these charities from young and i have always had good impression of these people.

Its a very close family because of the matriach. Really nice lady. Imagine 60 year old men scared of their mother. Stand outside house and plead for mercy.

I remember a scion of another family who lived in Holland Rd. if you want to cheong in JB by 10.30 pm must make decision whether to get room in Pan Pacific or go back by 11pm. He is in his 50s and his mother will lock up the house at midnight. He will have to scale fence and drain pipe to get to his room.

I then realised that alot of rich families are guided by a senior patriach or matriach about family values. Can you imagine a man who can stand up to PMs but to not mum.

Oh so cool ah! What's his name? Scion of a family? Wow he must be really rich and powerful but sadly you don't even know his name.

king_of_abalone

Early 30 bro. Tall, pretty and classy. Google the interview with CCTV.

Lynn or June? Lynn is mid-30s, June early-30s. RGS/RJC. They were the stuff of legend.

Lynn Kuok’s research covers ethnicity, religion and nationalism, peace and conflict studies, and the politics of Southeast Asia. Her current project looks at how the structure of religious organizations impacts peace and conflict outcomes and the implications for government action. Her doctoral research at the University of Cambridge focused on nation-building in Singapore, Malaysia, and Indonesia and the circumstances under which this increased or detracted from peace. Lynn Kuok was editor-in-chief of the Cambridge Review of International Affairs and the Singapore Law Review. She holds a Ph.D. from University of Cambridge, a master’s degree in law and diplomacy from the Fletcher School and a LLB from the National University of Singapore.

Kuok-Lynn_ash_articleimage.jpg

SirRichard

Lynn or June? Lynn is mid-30s, June early-30s. RGS/RJC. They were the stuff of legend.

Lynn Kuok’s research covers ethnicity, religion and nationalism, peace and conflict studies, and the politics of Southeast Asia. Her current project looks at how the structure of religious organizations impacts peace and conflict outcomes and the implications for government action. Her doctoral research at the University of Cambridge focused on nation-building in Singapore, Malaysia, and Indonesia and the circumstances under which this increased or detracted from peace. Lynn Kuok was editor-in-chief of the Cambridge Review of International Affairs and the Singapore Law Review. She holds a Ph.D. from University of Cambridge, a master’s degree in law and diplomacy from the Fletcher School and a LLB from the National University of Singapore.

Kuok-Lynn_ash_articleimage.jpg

Bro, I was referring to another daughter kuok hui Kwong lah - ex-SCMP CEO. Google and find lah.

dansy

Get your facts right. Lynn and June were not from RGS - they were from CHIJ Toa Payoh. Lynn went to RJC, while June attended The Leys in UK. And they are not daughters nor granddaughters of Robert Kuok. Their dad is Kuok Khoon Kuan, nephew of Robert Kuok. So they are Robert Kuok's grandnieces.

watchman8

Robert Kuok is a PRC govt lackey who decided to "return to his roots", invest huge sums in PRC and relocate his HQ to hong kong after making his initial fortune off the backs of the clueless bumiputera of Malaysia. Ungrateful overseas Chinese like him are what makes the indigenous people of southeast Asia hate the Chinese and want to target and kill them evey time there is unrest.
Dude, the Malays already wanted to kill off the Chinese since pre WWII.

Dreamer1

heard from my malaysian friend this old man in his eighties is the richest man in malaysia. he started out trading in sugar and control 10% of world supply and prices. after which he stopped and venture into china, stationed in HK. he now has the backing of china officials cos' he once helped china with the sugar supply. and he is the owner of shangrila hotel chain. *jaw drop*

Bro,Robert has been used by the Big Red Dragon,he is in bad shape,too bad,his brother was a righteous man,God bless,amen.
南无阿弥陀佛
南無觀世音菩薩
南無妙法莲华经.

The All Seeing Eye (of Lucifer the Devil) is the Eye of the Red Dragon, that Old Serpen
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Aix6Q5MfM14

Dreamer1

BTW,Robert also try to make use of our Lee-galised Gaming Dens planning king,BG Yeo,George to work for BIG RED DRAGON to use PAP secret recipe to control the wilful SCMP,intenting to drop SCMP to 170 th ranking,only brilliant BG Yeu could co,also making use of BG to try to make friend with Miss Aung san Suu Kyi as there is now a big and rich cake for them there.