List of bad things LKY done to singapore

god_zeus

1. Lost S$250 million of taxpayers money to su zhou industrial

2. dont let dialet spoken on TV ( did he planned to bring in millions of ah tiong back in the 80s to replace us?)

3. let his son become PM without going to the ballot box,

4. let Ho ching becoe temasek boss

5. control media, newspaper, police, judge, education/school (same as illuminati)

6. destroy opposition,

7. etc, the list is too long ....

I respect him for building up Singapore, but his 2nd/3rd generations cabinet is fucked up....

you mean if someone else were to build singapore
singapore will now look like sungei road?

1st one $250m consider bad investment still can forgive.

4th is the worst and everyone angry. Lost $$$ billion and billion . On average each citizen lost $100k because of Ho Jin gambling.

Don't forget his stop at 2 policy. When a gov't starts to infringe on peoples bedroom you know something is not right.

When he pushed for that policy Spore had a populations of only 2+ million. Compared to todays 5+ million.

As a social engineers LKY sucks because what would a lawyer know about the ideal number of children people should have:confused:

Dear god, your job will be much easier if you change the word 'bad' to 'good' in the thread title. ;)

He hasten the declining birth rate with his stop at 2 campaign.

Detained people for a long time. That destroyed and changed lives.

Dear god, your job will be much easier if you change the word 'bad' to 'good' in the thread title. ;)

no ah
I cant think of any good thing he did
even the S$10 million donation he gave to somewhere
I felt that there must be a negative agenda on his part ..

remember the boy who cry wolf story that we learn in primary school
u tell lies until so often
even when he did something 'good'
not many will beleive him

no ah
I cant think of any good thing he did
even the S$10 million donation he gave to somewhere
I felt that there must be a negative agenda on his part ..

remember the boy who cry wolf story that we learn in primary school
u tell lies until so often
even when he did something 'good'
not many will beleive him
Hahaha. God's job also not easy, how to list when there's nothing to list.

This monstrosity

The Marina Barrage is the result of former Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew’s vision nearly two decades ago when he envisaged damming the mouth of the Marina Channel to create a freshwater reservoir.

[video=youtube;LJaLdSmdU40]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LJaLdSmdU40[/video]

:oIo::oIo::oIo:

1st one $250m consider bad investment still can forgive.

4th is the worst and everyone angry. Lost $$$ billion and billion . On average each citizen lost $100k because of Ho Jin gambling.

Lagi worse is we can see but cannot get our CPF money even if we reach 55.

ban playboy, penthouse

ban nudist club

ban people with long hair to come into singapore

5. control media, newspaper, police, judge, education/school (same as illuminati)

6. destroy opposition,

The media has made almost the entire citizenry think that only LKY and the PAP can take the city-state forward. It should be made clear to everyody who has worked that they have contributed to the economic growth of Sg, and that their collective law-abidance has led to the social stability and order that the government claims credit for. The media is the sole culprit for instilling into the public's mind of their reliance on their rulers who can do no wrong.

ban people with long hair to come into singapore

Yeah...tat remind me when dey order Kitaro to cut his hair b4 concert yrs ago...Ah Kit cancel his concert n show us dis...:oIo:

Cue the useless brainwashed Sinkie conservatives to come forward and say something stupid like, "Aiyo. Guys should be short hair 1 what. Long hair like ah gua. I feel that what the PAP government did was right. Look at those Western countries. Their guys grow their hair so long and messy. No wonder their countries so messy also. Not like Singapore so clean and neat." Concepts like liberalism, individualism, relativism are too nuanced for the Sinkie mind to comprehend. :rolleyes:

His worst act (which may negate all his good acts) is to make groupthink a national habit and a governing strategy.

A person who merely knows how to "rule by law" doesn't command the respect that he/she deserves.
Justice in Sillypore is only for the rich and powerful.
A leader who uses it so often out of convenient and inconvenient to hit ones pocket is of not much substance.

Concepts like liberalism, individualism, relativism are too nuanced for the Sinkie mind to comprehend. :rolleyes:

Moi think...last de garment want is de above...iirc...garment r the first to call sinkie kia su kia xi...but tat exactly wat dey want...threaten u abit b4 election all cast vote 2 em leow...problem solve...:D:D