• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Khun Ying Pojaman

Another classic one for the same show:

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/hPthIbOm7_E" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

83d13d59.jpg

This one is very very delicious even looks good. The skin is very thin and inside actually full of air but have just enough char-siew inside not too much to make it jelat.

joetys , chonburific , KYP , ...ect those who llive in thai please come in :wink:

bros ...i have a friend who wants to do biz in thai ...whether legal or illegal biz . what kind of illegal biz or legal can do in thai with little capital ? thankyou .

Re: joetys , chonburific , KYP , ...ect those who llive in thai please come in :wink:

bros ...i have a friend who wants to do biz in thai ...whether legal or illegal biz . what kind of illegal biz or legal can do in thai with little capital ? thankyou .
Ohaiyo Drifter San,

Hehehe, can only offer my opinion for Sin City and not BKK from my experience. I make the following assumptions:

1. Capital is around THB 2 million
2. Long term residence is required (Work Permit)

Most biz in Sin City is tourist related. The more easy and fastest way is to 'buy' over existing biz. Most of the biz are for take over due to "Farang returning home, Farang retired to upcountry or simply poor management". Most are bar beers, massage shops, laundry (dry cleaning) and restuarants which the Koreans has been doing this, whereas the Russians prefer to start their own Tour companies, properties and souvenir shops biz etc.

If your friend is Japanese, he might want to consider Chonburi or Bang Saen where the population of Japanese residents are bigger. There is one shop that specialise in golf equipment and the shop only have Japanese words, meaning they are not interested in non-Japanese customers. Same for Russians, many of them only do biz with their own people due to language barrier.

Now come the most important thing and tricky thing, for legal biz, you need a Thai name to form a partnership and company.

Bro, got black and white or not ?
Informal hand written type. But anyway, that is not the problem as I am still the legal owner as all documents are with me. He only have a photocopy of the original document. Problem is that I have arrange for someone who can driveto follow me to Prachinwith so both can return on seperate cars if he decide to return the pickup.

Hi guys its me again, do I look delicious? There are 5 more friends who joined me and they are known as pigeons.
Hehehe P'Joetys, this duck looking bird look so 'Na Rak' and you eat it lor?

Used to eat something similar in Shanghai, cannot remember the name but it's kind of small colorful duck. So 'Na Rak' but end up on the dinning table.

Re: joetys , chonburific , KYP , ...ect those who llive in thai please come in :wink:

Ohaiyo Drifter San,

Hehehe, can only offer my opinion for Sin City and not BKK from my experience. I make the following assumptions:

1. Capital is around THB 2 million
2. Long term residence is required (Work Permit)

Most biz in Sin City is tourist related. The more easy and fastest way is to 'buy' over existing biz. Most of the biz are for take over due to "Farang returning home, Farang retired to upcountry or simply poor management". Most are bar beers, massage shops, laundry (dry cleaning) and restuarants which the Koreans has been doing this, whereas the Russians prefer to start their own Tour companies, properties and souvenir shops biz etc.

If your friend is Japanese, he might want to consider Chonburi or Bang Saen where the population of Japanese residents are bigger. There is one shop that specialise in golf equipment and the shop only have Japanese words, meaning they are not interested in non-Japanese customers. Same for Russians, many of them only do biz with their own people due to language barrier.

Now come the most important thing and tricky thing, for legal biz, you need a Thai name to form a partnership and company.

ah roon sa wad pii , by sin city do you mean by pattaya ? pii , theres so many bar beers, massage shops..ect already in pattaya ...how can one make good money ? and also theres high and low season for making money from tourist ...i used to stay in phuket for 2 years during low season theres not much farang for you to " whack " . how to survive in low season ? my close friend is a singaporean . and also do you need to pay any protection money if you open those bars ?

Yeap, Sin City refers to Pattaya. The high season and low season is getting more blurred from the different tourist nationalities. Traditionally, the northern hemisphere will 'siam' the winter in their own country during year end but now we are seeing more coming during the hotter months (Mid Year). During low season, most biz will try to 'break even' but most established joints are able to make money during low season becos' of good management.

Yes, if open bars with zha bohs, need to pay additional expenses. They will knock at the new biz owners' door and introduce themselves. :smile:

Yeap, Sin City refers to Pattaya. The high season and low season is getting more blurred from the different tourist nationalities. Traditionally, the northern hemisphere will 'siam' the winter in their own country during year end but now we are seeing more coming during the hotter months (Mid Year). During low season, most biz will try to 'break even' but most established joints are able to make money during low season becos' of good management.

Yes, if open bars with zha bohs, need to pay additional expenses. They will knock at the new biz owners' door and introduce themselves. :smile:

pii , how much and how often must those ppl pay those " protection money " if they open bar with zha bor ? by the way , is it easy to get Work Permit in thai ? and how to siam tax in thai :wink: ?

When you see your name on the title of the thread you "shrink" a little

wait until this forum to be up until want to ser kor liao, LOL

Alamak! I see tua tao!! Wah piangz very long never eat this one liaoz and LOS mai mee.

Now in prachinburi on the way back to sin city. Nothing intersting here. Eta sin city about 2 hrs cos' traffic is bad. Everyone returning to BKK is using the same motorway. :(