COE hits $90,000 barrier

relac.....still not at all time high yet.....
all time high was reached some 20 years ago......factor in inflation......we still got a long way to go.

I heard sedan cars diesel are going to be allowed in SG soon.... not sure it's true or not.

retard tonychat,

why are you still reading my posts? i know. because even though i fuck you damn jiat lak, you are willing to read the hard truth. congrats you are still teachable. :p

I heard sedan cars diesel are going to be allowed in SG soon.... not sure it's true or not.
LPPL if diesel road tax never revise.........also limited choice because i those vehicles must meet euro emission or what crap

i saw the new VW caddy at the old mazada showroom at macpherson. The bloody diesel van come with a traction control button..lol.. who want to do a power slide with a diesel van for goodness sake. but if u interested, it $92K, come with 3yrs warranty.

Alamaking said:
China/MY cars can close shop liao, followed by Koreans........

Only in Singapore. They will do very well elsewhere.

Kohliantye said:
If someone has a car, say a model above 1600cc but below 2000cc and it still has a remaining COE till 2018, how much can he or she make from the sale of that car?
Will he or she get a windfall?
Some second-hand car dealers from among our esteemed forummers may wish to contribute with your most valuable feedback.
Thank you.

Although there is some price impact but I don't think you can get the full revaluation benefit. There must be some benefits in buying second hand cars. Otherwise just continue to buy new cars. I guess the price adjustment for secondhand cars will be half way between full adjustment and zero adjustment.

Alamaking said:
Take taxi cheaper lah...

Does it mean the Singapore economy will suffer? Business will now be conducted at a slower pace.

Sigh, actually now take cab also expensive, less than 5km I tio $8+, including ERP, 35% charges, really jialat.....

MRT Woe

Take taxi cheaper lah...

If you are not always on the run, cab should be a cheaper option. But, remember hor. In order to get a cab, one must have patience to wait and stand in a long queue. In the end, the MRT may be faster. But, you are warned that the MRT breakdown saga continues.