• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MP Alex Yam taking the heat for Filipino family

ChewCheng

He is either stupid or really pro-FT. What do you think?

alexyamreply01.jpg

After being exposed rather embarrassingly that the ‘pinoy drummer’ issue has not been resolved yet, PAP MP Alex Yam now changes tact and raps Choa Chu Kang residents for not ‘understanding’ the plight of the Filipino family while insinuating that they are being ‘targeted’ because they are foreigners.

For months, Choa Chu Kang residents living in Block 608 of Choa Chu Kang Street 62 had to put up with the awful drumming of a Filipino boy who refused to tone down the volume despite numerous requests from neighbors, HDB officers and grassroots activists to do so.

Mr Yam has earlier said the issue has been ‘resolved’ on 24 March when the family acceded to the request for their child to play the drum only between 12pm-1pm and 6pm-7pm. However, when one resident Chong Li Ling pointed out that they did not adhere to what they have promised and ought to be issued with a summon, Mr Yam retorted callously that she should not make it ‘personal’.

“Is it more acute because it is a foreigner family? Has anyone tried to approach and clarify the situation? Does anyone know that the person drumming is a special needs person in a special school? Did anyone try to find out that the family is trying to save up to soundproof their place? Just so that their son to develop what they believe is his innate talent despite his special needs?”, Mr Yam posted on his Facebook, his tone appearing to blame Singaporeans for not being ‘understanding’ enough.

This is the boy that has 'special needs'.

http://www.facebook.com/Kenneth.Milana

pinoyk.jpg

pinoy2.jpg

pinoydrummer02.jpg

Worked at Baraka Spa Healing sanctuary Health and Wellness
Studied at Si Ling Secondary School
Lives in Singapore, Singapore
Born on August 7

This Yam Cheebye claims that the Pinoy boy is a special needs student..He doesn't look retarded.. He seems Ok to me.. Go to Temasek Times to have a look at the boy's pics.. One pic showing him holding a ciggie..Maybe Yam Cheebye should let this Pinoy fucktard move in to his house bringing along all his drum kit.. Let the Pinoy boy whack his drum set all nite long inside Yam Cheebye's home..

Why is an MP voted by Singaporeans representing foreigners to Singaporeans? Even the foreign affairs minister should be about representing Singaporeans to foreigners. I think the answer is obvious. PAP MPs are not there to serve Singaporeans. They're serve to PAP policies that are all about increasing population and GDP figures to justify so many lucrative jobs for PAP paper pushers. Singaporeans? Oh, they're a resource too, lock them down with NS, CPF, HDB etc. Voila! There you have it. A pool of reserve for Temasek and GIC to play with in order to get in more foreigners!

nobody should be playing drums in hdb, no matter the reason.. it is not like any other musical instruments and there is no way to fully soundproof hdb flats due to its close proximity to each other.. the drum beats can be very irritating especially if you are staying right below...

Last edited by a moderator:

=> A stupid traitor.

Why is an MP voted by Singaporeans representing foreigners to Singaporeans? Even the foreign affairs minister should be about representing Singaporeans to foreigners. I think the answer is obvious. PAP MPs are not there to serve Singaporeans. They're serve to PAP policies that are all about increasing population and GDP figures to justify so many lucrative jobs for PAP paper pushers. Singaporeans? Oh, they're a resource too, lock them down with NS, CPF, HDB etc. Voila! There you have it. A pool of reserve for Temasek and GIC to play with in order to get in more foreigners!

Thanks for this wonderful new insight. It's odd but there are still sinkies even today that think the PAP are here to serve them.

Serve us alright sure, serve us on a dinner to be consume by them 死仆街子。

got special needs should not play drum, should look for leetahbar.

if wife got special needs, look for raiders.

Special need also can become SG citizen so easily.
Meaning special need FT is still so much better than SG citizen.
Singaporean can start jump bridge, MRT, reservoir liao.

Special need also can become SG citizen so easily.
Meaning special need FT is still so much better than SG citizen.
Singaporean can start jump bridge, MRT, reservoir liao.

You put it too mildly....
Pappies say retarded FT pips born and bred serve NS sinkie

1. honest, if i am one of those "sufferers".
2. i would put it down in writing inviting the daft sheep in question to spend a day in my unit.
3. making sure that the media gets the first-hand news.
4. so that the daft sheep cannot back out!
5. next, measure the din from the drum too.

For those who are lazy. These are the pics.

pinoydrummer01.jpg

pinoydrummer03.jpg

This Yam Cheebye claims that the Pinoy boy is a special needs student..He doesn't look retarded.. He seems Ok to me.. Go to Temasek Times to have a look at the boy's pics.. One pic showing him holding a ciggie..Maybe Yam Cheebye should let this Pinoy fucktard move in to his house bringing along all his drum kit.. Let the Pinoy boy whack his drum set all nite long inside Yam Cheebye's home..

=> A stupid traitor.

Alex us trying to encourage this family to be self-sufficient... Train the kid play drum so that he can go busking along Orchard rd...

His Facebook page received a lot of flak from netizens. Served him right. At least now I know Sammyboy is not the only place that is anti FT.

never seen a MP write like that for a local before....

next time when u blast ur music too loud and police come knocking on ur door, u know what to say :rolleyes:

alexyamreply01.jpg