• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP MP Dr Lam Pin Min wants MOH to set up special fund to help PRs who cannot afford

ChewCheng

If the PR is poor, how did he get the PR in the first place? Have we start giving PR to poor foreigners?

PAP MP Dr Lam Pin Min wants MOH to set up special fund to help PRs who cannot afford their medical bills

Posted by temasektimes on April 12, 2012

The recent announcement by the Ministry of Health (MOH) to reduce the healthcare subsidies for Singapore PRs have brought mixed reactions from Singaporeans.

While some welcome the move, others felt the subsidies for Singaporean citizens should be increased instead.

However, at least one PAP MP Dr Lam Pin Min is extremely worried about the impact of the new measures on PRs.

Speaking in Parliament on Wednesday, GPC Chair for Health Dr Lam Pin Min feels some PRs may need help to adjust to the changes and hopes the Ministry can set up a special fund to help PRs who cannot afford their medical bills and have no where to turn to for support.

His comments triggered a chorus of disapproval from netizens who lampooned him for ‘helping’ foreigners instead of locals.

Some responses on fuckwarezone forum:

“Is he afraid that the PRs cannot afford to pay for his services? His main clients all PRS izzi??” – singpat

“Why are our elected MPs using their parliamentary time to discuss the needs of foreigners? If my employee spends his time talking about how to benefit my competitors, i’ll fire him in a sec.” – vicodin

“my MP, xiasuay, speaking up for PR in parliarment when he shd be speaking for sinkies” – veryhungryboy

http://temasektimes.wordpress.com/2...lp-prs-who-cannot-afford-their-medical-bills/

Re: PAP MP Dr Lam Pin Min wants MOH to set up special fund to help PRs who cannot aff

Our media dun dare to publicise this?

Singaporean asks why he paid more than PRs in public hospitals

Posted by temasektimes on April 12, 2012

看了3月31日《联合早报》交流站上陈晓燕女士的文章后, 想知道为什么外国人能够享有65%的政府补贴?

我是新加坡公民, 在2008KK医院的医疗费用为$40.10 (总账单$81.60), 政府补贴51%。在2010TTS医院的医疗费用为$471.06 (总账单$1056.16), 政府补贴55%。

在这里, 我想请问卫生部为什么新加坡人的医疗政府补贴低于外国人?

读者: 陈保瑜

*The letter was initially sent to Zaobao.com and was not published.

Re: PAP MP Dr Lam Pin Min wants MOH to set up special fund to help PRs who cannot aff

...PRs who cannot afford their medical bills and have no where to turn to for support...

I offer a far superior solution: they can go back home.

1. bro, may i add on to your excellent suggestion.
2. the stupid cum daft sheep in question should just eat shit & die!

Speaking in Parliament on Wednesday, GPC Chair for Health Dr Lam Pin Min feels some PRs may need help to adjust to the changes and hopes the Ministry can set up a special fund to help PRs who cannot afford their medical bills and have no where to turn to for support.

This Lam Par Pin Min is one good example of a typical traitorous PAP bastard.. If cannot afford to stay in Spore, then these PRs can all fuck off back to their native shitholes..No one pointed a gun at these Foreign Thrash to come here in the first place..Not happy then fuck off..!!!

With friends like that, who needs enemies?
The dog that bites the hand that feeds it ?
Did this MP not know that its the citizens that pay his salary and elect him to Parliament.

I am not sure if it reflects on the people who voted for him or on the person himself.

Maybe that Balmond Lay feller (Nicole Seahs FB) can lodge a Police Report against him for being a Traitor......

Our ex-Health Minister Khaw would have recommended they go to JB ... cheap and good! Plus got left-over cash and time for a quickies with Mei Mei!

JB is for locals and subsidy is for PRs. What the hell is happening to our country?

Our ex-Health Minister Khaw would have recommended they go to JB ... cheap and good! Plus got left-over cash and time for a quickies with Mei Mei!

JB is for locals and subsidy is for PRs. What the hell is happening to our country?

Knn remove your avatar pic please. Or else I'll sue you for psychological damages. :mad:

See lah, this is the fault of the GRC system. You get retards becoming MPs as a result.

What the fuck is going on? Using our blood, sweat and tears money to feed foreign losers?
Are these m'fuckers eating through their arses and shitting from their mouths?

What say you,Sam?
Helping foreign losers ok and helping locals not ok...yes?

PRs who can't afford Singapore hospital bills should go back to their motherlands to seek citizenry subsidized treatments, commonsense, isn't it?

PRs don't get to vote, but who the hell is the voted MP trying to help now? Non-voters! Who the hell voted this idiot into Parliament? Must be idiots too!

Later he will announce that this PR special fund will need more money and increase the GST by another 2% to help the PRs

This Lam Par Pin Min is one good example of a typical traitorous PAP bastard.. If cannot afford to stay in Spore, then these PRs can all fuck off back to their native shitholes..No one pointed a gun at these Foreign Thrash to come here in the first place..Not happy then fuck off..!!!

Yes! We shud do like what the Aussies did in the 80's. Splash graffiti at train stations and on walls all over town!

Lam Pin Min is in charge of Sengkang West SMC right?

083mnftpst0857.jpg

Plenty of 'new citizens' and PRs living in that region. Anchorvale and Fernvale.

Now you know why.

LKY at a recent public forum urged S'poreans to show understanding towards foreigners. To all those in Govt, this is a decree from the grand old master or supreme commander to treat foreigners with special care. So don't blame Dr Lam PM. He's just carrying out orders. The source of such a benevolent attitude towards foreigners is LKY, as with all things that the govt practises.

Knn remove your avatar pic please. Or else I'll sue you for psychological damages. :mad:

Where you go..long time never post..:rolleyes:

What About Punggol ?

20071119_infographic_21.jpg

Plenty of 'new citizens' and PRs living in that region. Anchorvale and Fernvale.

Now you know why.

If this is the case, what about Punggol ? It's just next door.

Now you know why.

Yes, but he started as MP for AMK GRC until GE2011. Then when they created this Sengkang SMC, they put him there.