Where to get social welfare ?

how ah..............since i not able to work.................go where to get help ah ?

solly, i really don't know leh....................which organization to approach ?

how ah..............since i not able to work.................go where to get help ah ?

solly, i really don't know leh....................which organization to approach ?

Try the CDCs. Hope you get better brother.

thanks a lot..................get better ? difficult lah...............maybe operation ................

the bloody healthcare here is so bloody expensive.....................really can die, cannot get sick on this damned island

thanks a lot..................get better ? difficult lah...............maybe operation ................

the bloody healthcare here is so bloody expensive.....................really can die, cannot get sick on this damned island

Right. That's why I made it a point to cover myself with medical policies. Hospitals itself also got social department. You can try calling them also.

Think U should go see MP first. or like Raider suggest go CDC. Medical if U have one of those basic medisave add on insurance(I'm paying about $30 a month) should cover most hospitalization and medical bills liao. That's how Khaw got his $8. If I am not wrong, your medisave not enough can Orh Tan from Family members first.

Right. That's why I made it a point to cover myself with medical policies. Hospitals itself also got social department. You can try calling them also.

i went to the medical social thing liao...............see how lah...............thanks ah.............

Think U should go see MP first. or like Raider suggest go CDC. Medical if U have one of those basic medisave add on insurance(I'm paying about $30 a month) should cover most hospitalization and medical bills liao. That's how Khaw got his $8. If I am not wrong, your medisave not enough can Orh Tan from Family members first.

i'm more worried about my living expenses..............

ministers no need to pay for heart operation, their kids' scholarships...................we wanna get some little money from Govt so bloody difficult !

Proper channel:

1. See your MP first, get a referral letter to your CDC

2. See your CDC Mayor, get a referral letter to MCYS

3. See MCYS

PS: BTW, it's not called social welfare in Singapore. That's considered vulgar language here. It's called public assistance.

Now $2 liao meh? i thought 3 for $1 only? :confused:

Oh yeah. Should be one dollar.

You never hear this aunty at JE interchange chanting meh?

Tissue paper one dollar, tissue paper one dollar

Do you know why there're no tissue paper sellers in Thailand?