Sinkie to get priority for P1 places during balloting

RonRon

S'poreans to get priority for P1 places during balloting: MOE

INGAPORE: From this year, Singaporeans will get absolute priority over permanent residents when it comes to balloting for primary school places.

The Education Ministry said where balloting is required during Primary One registration, Singaporeans will be admitted first ahead of permanent residents, before home-school distance is considered

Wow! You mean all this while we are behind or lump up with PR?

What else? Hospital bed? Good paying jobs?

INGAPORE: From this year, Singaporeans will get absolute priority over permanent residents when it comes to balloting for primary school places.

The Education Ministry said where balloting is required during Primary One registration, Singaporeans will be admitted first ahead of permanent residents, before home-school distance is considered

Wow, didn't even know the extent to which Sporeans are marginalised in their own country :eek:

Very soon, ang mors will say Singaporean children should not have a right to education just because of their birthplace.

Of course Singaporean first, why should be give to PR & FT, unless they are willing to give up their pass port to ours. we serve our country is now that the country take care of our children and us. If not we can ask PAP to by by 2016.

Good to know that NS for sinkies only is an entitlement for sinkies, PR and FT don't even have priority nor entitlement in this area to transform them from boys into "real" men.:D

Readers should differentiate the meaning of the words "priority" vs "entitlement".:o

These people like to play with words to cover theirs ass one:(..............be more discerning when reading:p

Wow, didn't even know the extent to which Sporeans are marginalised in their own country :eek:

Marginalised in own country and being told by foreigners to be grateful, contented and no one owe us a living!

RonRon bro why u so :mad:? :confused:

anyone with common sense should be angry, the P1 placing should be base on merits and not nationality. Imagine the high qualification white collar professional PR couldn't get the children into the sch of first choice while the lowly educated sinkie peasant's children with bad gene get into a good sch. The country will ruin and doom! :mad::mad::mad:

Mind you also without FT and PR children obtaining the top student yearly it will definitely pull down our national average :mad::mad::mad:

All Singaporean within 2km from the school should be admitted to school. Why need to ballot?
Of course nearer the better for parent and student if the nearest school is their choice.
Still try to con peasant!

Ah... Primary 1. The year where your child begins his/her Sinkie indoctrination and proceeds on his/her journey to become an obedient wage slave for his/her corporate masters.

Wait a minute. Or was it K1? Kindergarten year 1?

3278509277_85f1cabce4.jpg

this is one school i hate to admit i was graduated from

Got any kindergarten with WP logo?

Don't have. They ask for S$5m. paid-up capital before you start even one small one. Anybody wants to donate?

So sorry son, daddy and mommy couldn't have sent you to a WP kindergarten because there were none.

<iframe width="220" height="115" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/1a9HDmSjy1o?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

anyone with common sense should be angry, the P1 placing should be base on merits and not nationality. Imagine the high qualification white collar professional PR couldn't get the children into the sch of first choice while the lowly educated sinkie peasant's children with bad gene get into a good sch. The country will ruin and doom! :mad::mad::mad:

Mind you also without FT and PR children obtaining the top student yearly it will definitely pull down our national average :mad::mad::mad:

Don't get so upset lah bro.

I just read the Straits Times, Phase 1 to 2B are still catered to siblings/parents who are former students of the school and parents who do honourable grassroots/community work lor. ;)

Why? There are some who are still wearing that logo proudly.

But they are a bunch that is disliked by many.

this is one school i hate to admit i was graduated from

Got any kindergarten with WP logo?